We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabby!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry Cabin

Curry Cabin
10 Castleton Road | Hope Valley, Hope, Peak District National Park S33 6RD, England
+44 1433 623203 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Hope
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Absolutely fabby!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Just fantastic!! Everything full of taste and staff can't do enough to help!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    19
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent meal for 10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We ordered a meal to be delivered for 10 of us and the food was fantastic. The price very reasonable. We asked for some things not on the menu and they did them for us. Highly recommend eating the food from here.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Delicious food - especially vegetarian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We loved this place. It isn't posh and the prices are v good; the food is terrific and the veggie options are unusually extensive; the service was efficient but not in your face. We hadn't realised it was licensed but the supermarket was next door so we bought our own wine. The only criticism we had was the music which appeared to be on a loop and we went home with a v catchy tune in our heads.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Lovely food and atmosphere and good value for money. Was recommended by local people.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peak District, Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Tasty and great value food at this tucked away Indian in the peak district”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Locals told us about this place which is tucked away in a courtyard off the main road through Hope. It is a take away with a small restaurant area. Very good food is served in unpretentious surroundings. Attentive staff juggle service around take aways but it is hot and fresh. Good vegetarian options like paneer for starters and aubergine and potato mains. The Bindhi, mushroom and chana is appetising.. Bring your own alcohol but if you forget there is a Spar shop next door. Costs about £12 for a starter and main. Would recommend it if you are looking for somewhere not too grand that concentrates on the food.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Cabin also viewed

Stoney Middleton, Hope Valley
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Curry Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry Cabin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.