We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch family run hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellissimo Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bellissimo Resort to your Saves list
Bellissimo Resort
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Heswall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Top notch family run hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Michael, Theo, Spirios and mum, hey what can i say, you really go the extra mile! i have never bothered to write a review before, and believe me we have stayed in a lot of hotels around the world. but you guys deserve it. from the welcome, to the excellent food, to the great cheeky banter, its hard to recall staying anywhere overall as satisfying. the room was clean, with a great big balcony, and a view of the pool and the sea. the sunbeds were comfortable, and the pool was bloody freezing. sorry, i had to think of something, hey, it was the first week of the season. we booked b &b, thinking we would eat out a lot, but the food was so good that we only ate out once. the resort is very quiet, which suited us, but near enough to other resorts, and only 10 mins to airport. the hotel is situated 5 mins walk from the famous Shirley Valentine beach, which is is ok on the way down the hill, but not much fun on the way up. Mykonos is a lovely island and the locals seem very proud of it. all the businesses we came across were family run, ie hotel, restaurant, bars, car hire etc. Its quite reassuring when dealing with the young people, and then mum or dad pops their head round and checks everything is going ok. i wont bore you any more, but if you want a great hotel, on a lovely island, with good food and lots of smiley welcoming people, this is the place! ps see you soon guys

Room Tip: first floor sea view roomss are worth extra if you can get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    24
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
105
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

we both had a realy great holiday Micheal and Theo the 2 brothers who run the hotel are so friendly from the time you arrive till you leave so are all the rest of the family
they go that extra mile to make sure your stay is a happy and enjoyable one if you dont see what you want on the menu you only have to ask and if they have it they will do it for you the rooms are cleaned every day with clean towels every day nothing is too much trouble for them if you need any thing they will go out of their way to get it for you they are never without a smile and they treat every one as if they have known you for ages
we will definatley go back and we would recommend it to any one who is wanting to stay in warm and happy hotel

Room Tip: all the rooms face the same way if you want a sea view have a room on the top floor but all rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay last October in this special hotel on a very special island.There are some very chic,swanky & expensive hotels in mykonos but I can honestly say having visited the island that we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay.We all left the island feeling quite smug with ourselves,like we had discovered a hidden gem.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Me & my husband have stayed in Bellissimo Hotel in Sept.

If you are looking for friendly, homely & professional place to stay in Mykonos no need to look ny further. This hotel is run by two brothers (Michael & Theo). They took over from their parents who are not retired but still actively involve.

Hotel is about 15min by car from the airport and app 15min bus ride to Mykonos town.

Position of this hotel couldn’t be any better. Hotel is located in the most expensive part of the island. This part of the island is not a windy as the rest of Mykonos due to mountains which protect this area from strong blasts. There is a local shop which belong to the hotel where you can buy water & other bits.

Room- standard room are located on the ground floor and superior (with sea view) are on the first floor. They are basic but very clean and what you need. Shows are very powerful which is great especially if you ladies have got long hair. There is a small fridge in each room which come very handy.

Restaurant / Tavern - belongs to the hotel where your food will be prepared daily. Everything is fresh, all local produce and the most important all food taste great. There are two menus - one for HB basis and one for locals & tourists who would like to eat in the tavern. If you are getting bored with Set HB menu you can always pay a little extra and choose from standard menu. You must try fish from the grill- delicious!!

Another plus of being on HB is you can have either lunch or dinner just let Mike & Theo (brothers who run the business) know before hand.

B/fast is typical Greek, toast, hams, cheese, jams, some cakes, tea &coffee.

Beach - 5min walk down the hill. Lovely sandy beach with 2 restaurants which are open all day long. To hire 2 sun beds with umbrella will cost you €12 per day. This charge may change depending on the season. By paying for the sun beds you can use restaurant facilities such as toilets. Both restaurant are lovely – modern seaside feel through out. Sea water is not to warm but do get in as the water is very clean and jodyn in the water is perfect for your skin to replenish & dehydrate.

Mykonos Town - there is a bus which stops outside the hotel - direct link to Mykonos 15min ride and you there. it will cost you €1.60 per person. Busses run till very late for you can take time in town. There are many many shops in town. Few very nice boutiques and many restaurants & bars which will suit any tastes.

I would highly recommend AVRA restaurant in town. This place is set in home garden which is stunning. Food & service is excellent. Make sure you book beforehand as this place is mega busy or turn up before 7.30pm and they will have some tables as it’s quite early to eat in Greece so all locals will come later on.

There are 3 VIP on the island which you can’t miss. There are Pelicans who are being treated with special care. There are the icons of the island.

Island overall – great place to relax, fab sunsets , great food and great local people who are friendly and welcoming.

Huge thank you to Michael & Theo for their hospitality and friendly welcome. We love it so much we will already planning to go back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenmillie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

excellent location, near two of the best beaches on the island (aghios ioannis - if you want a non-touristy beach - this is where the locals go)

Very friendly staff, super-clean rooms, really helpful service and great food and cocktails - what more can you ask for?
Rooms are a good size too - this is such good value for money but without being a budget hotel.
RECOMMEND!!!!
5 mintes walk from two gorgeous beaches) but the bus to mykonos town stops right outside and is very reliable and only 1.60 euros a trip.

Room Tip: 115 was a great room but they all looked good to me!! All seemed quiet and with aircon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

this little hotel was about 7 kms from the town of Mykonos and near every beach we wanted to go swim . It had a nice pool and a great restaurant. We did not use the restaurant every day but it was there to eat ala carte. The rooms were small but clean and comfortable. We had a room on the second floor which had less noise from the pool and view to the sea. One can walk to Ag.Yiannis beach in 10 minutes. the owner was always there and willing to assist any which way he could to all our needs. The prices were reasonable for Mykonos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife & I spent 7 nights at the Bellissimo in eary September .It was an excellent choice.The hotel is situated in the small village of Agios Ionnis which is located 4km outside Mykonos town.The resort is very quiet and ideal for a chill out holiday.Location of the resort means it is well protected from the very strong northerly winds that are fairly constant on the Island.
The hotel is located in a bay with 2 beaches.One being the well known Shirley Valentine beach of movie fame which is 5 mins walk from the hotel with sunbeds and Tavernas.The second beach is a 10 minute walk past the small harbour.It has no facilites but it is noted for its excellent sunsets.
The Bellissimo hotel is 3 year old & consists of 2 floors, a total of 15 rooms.All the rooms face the sea but if you want a seaview you need to book a first floor room which are slightly more expensive.We had a ground floor room.It had a patio with table and chairs and direct access to a small pool.It has very comfortable sunbeds of the thick mattress type plus brollies.Clean towels for use by the pool or on the beach are provided by the hotel on a daily basis.
Our room was in excellent decorative order and included a Fridge,Television and free Air Conditioning. The bathroom was a good size with an excellent shower enclosure & shower, plus a hairdryer..A nice touch was a selection of cotton buds and makeup remover for the ladies.
The hotel is under the same ownership as the adjacent taverna and tourist shop.The shop is very handy for such neccessities as water, milk and beer to name a few.
Breakfast is continental type and is buffet style . It comprises of cereal, ham,cheese,toast,greek yoghurt and honey,cakes and breadsticks.Plus a seletion of jams and marmalade plus tea and coffee.
We stayed on a half board basis which meant our evening meal was in the taverna and could be selected from a restricted version of the taverna ala carte menu.I say restricted but you had access to starters salads,pastas,pizzas,grills and sweets.Approx. 4 to choose from in each section.The food was of excellent quality and we were more than satisfied.Bear in mind eating out in Mykonos is very expensive especially at the Tavernas on the beach.So the HB option is excellent value for money.
If you are a night person and the area is too quiet for you take a trip to Mykonos Town, From 6pm buses to town stop outside the hotel every half hour till very late.Cost 1.6 Euros each trip. During the day the bus runs every hour.We only visited during the day but found it a very scenic place with quaint narrow streets with many shops and lots to see.We have it on good authority that in the evening it becomes a party town.We actually walked to to town via the coatal road and the beach resort of Ornos.A very scenic walk and then get the bus back.
We found the Bellissmo to be an excellent hotel with very good accommodation & food.No hotel can be truly excellent without first class staff.This is where the Bellissmo scores .It is run by 2 brothers Michael & Theo and nothing is too much trouble for them..They even provide free transfers to and from the airport.They are ably assisted by the rest of their family around the hotel,tavera and shop.Not to forget the lovely lady who is in charge of breakfast and later cleans the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellissimo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellissimo Resort

Address: Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bellissimo Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellissimo Resort is a newly – built holiday complex, a perfect sample of the traditional Cycladic architecture. Owned and run by people dedicated to provide genuine Greek hospitality, plus all the modern services that will make your holiday as relaxed and laid back as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bellissimo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellissimo Hotel Agios Ioannis
Bellissimo Resort Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellissimo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.