We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cosy hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort to your Saves list
Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Ioannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cosy hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just come back from this hotel & I would highly recommend this hotel. Location is ideal & has a bus service right out side hotel. The pool was brilliant & wasn't over crowded. Staff are also very helpful & pleasant. Big shout out for Ellana lol


I agree with previous comment about the breakfast...needs improving and the restaurant(by beach) should maybe have a better menu (prices could have been lowered). We stayed in a garden view room - but to our surprise we also had a beautiful ocean view(room 101), if you decide to go I think this is the best room at the hotel.
Our local beach was nice, but we never spend time there. If your looking for a beach I would recommend PARADISE BEACH, beautiful clear water. And if you fancy a little louder beach then SUPER PARADISE BEACH is the seen for a younger crowd, but don't let me put the senior crowd, as you won't feel out of place either.


Bad points....

The bathroom within our room was old but clean & think it could have been updated.
Mosquitos were a problem for me & my partner, repellant is a MUST!
If you don't like wind, then avoid this place - me personally, it balances itself out, as its so hot so the wind is a relief.


If your looking for a quite relaxing time then this is the place to be!

Room Tip: Room 101 - simply the best room for reaching the reception area & ideal views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    78
    34
    18
    14
See reviews for
32
104
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ibiza, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Good service, super friendly and helpful staff, our room had a beautiful view on the ocean and the beach. My only disappointment was with the breakfast, it could be better. The swimming pool was clean, natural salted water, and never busy... I would recommend it as a cool cosy option in Mykonos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

A fabulous Hotel on fabulous Island. The magnificent view of Agios Ioannis bay and the sacred island of Delos will offer you the warmest welcome when you arrive at Manoulas Beach Hotel.

The traditional Cycladic architecture of the hotel and its luxurious facilities combined with friendly staff throughout, can offer you an unforgettable holiday. You can appreciate the miraculous sunset just by stepping out of your own private balcony offering panoramic view towards the infinite blue of the sea.

The Island itself:

Has to be one of Greece’s most famous cosmopolitan island, a whitewashed paradise in the heart of the Cyclades. According to mythology, Mykonos was formed from the petrified bodies of giants killed by Hercules. And did you know that the island took its name from the grandson of Apollo, “Mykonos”?

Set out on a journey to discover a fascinating world where glamour meets simplicity. On Mykonos celebrities, college students and families mingle together to celebrate the Greek summer. Whether you are an entertainment junkie out for a good cook you are destined to have a good time, Mykonos won't disappoint you. Shopping in the Old Town is a must too and as for the night life, wow, the bars are amazing and the music fantastic. I found it hard to leave!

You must visit Hippy Fish too (where Shirley Valantine was filmed). Excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here the first time was in June 2011 and this time was end of may, check in was efficient and the man on the desk very friendly. we had a deluxe room and could not really fault it, clean comfortable beds clean bathroom nice towels and shower was good with plenty of hot water and a there is a New tv and a fridge in the room.The pool is a saltwater pool plenty big enough for swimming sun beds are decent quality and comfortable. Good service from the pool bar and their is good free wifi available
The breakfast is basic bread jam cheese scrambled eggs tomatoes and the usual cakes etc, they will fry you fresh eggs if you ask, I did not like the taste of the orange juice obviously concentrate but the coffee was ok out of the machine or you can ask for fresh, didn't eat in the hotel at night this time but can't remember any issue last time
The staff are very friendly and not rude at all two of them remembered us from our last visit two years ago
Both our visits have been at the start of the season and the hotel was very clean and well kept but I couldn't say how we'll it fairs after four months of tourists have been through its doors but I've no complaints a few decent bars near by, nice and quiet surrounding area no raving party's or drunks shouting so if its relaxation you want this is the right area for you

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went there for 3 days and stayed one week! our room had a beautiful view (beach), clean, tidy, the staff was really friendly. The staff at the pool mas nice and available at every moment, the manager is a friendly guy that made us a discount even though we changed the lenght of our stay twice. Relaxed and not crowded, we felt comfortable in every moment, the pool bar was not expensive taking into account the location and the prices in Mykonos. The only thing I regret is the breakfast quality. It would be better to have more fresh food instead of prep. The pool is a salted water pool, so perfect if you not fan of chlorine and care about environnement. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This has to be the worst hotel I have stayed at. I will make this short and helpful. First of all the staff of this hotel is so rude that you would think that they dont get paid for doing the job. One example is of a Greek woman working at the reception that never greets guests and on one occasion we had to wait for her to return tp her desk for 15 minutes. After our patience had run out me and an other guest also waiting, decided to jump over the reception and help our selves to our keys. When this woman arrived she didnt even apologise she just looked at us in a sarcastic way and went back to her job!!!
The rooms are terrible and dirty. The pillows are really hard and the matress on the beds full of bumps. Not only that, both pillows and matresses stink as they have never been washed or replaced. They smell so bad I had to spray perfum in order to sleep. The door in our room was busted so we had to kick it in to open and then again kick it to shut. The doors are so thin that if you as much as cough in the room anyone standing outside will hear.
Also there is no hot water for a shower, only during the day but in the evening you will have to use cold water to wash. Only the cleaning lady working in the hotel is nice and helpfull but that is not enough. Finally there is no service in the hotel bar between 10.00 and 11.30 in the morning so if you wake up during that time and need a coffee forget about it-tough luck.
I would not go back even if they paid me to...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Not so many words about this hotel. It was affordable and suited the purpose of the trip.
The annoying thing was the constant knocking on the door from the cleaning lady when we told her repeatedly that we do not need to service the room. This happened every day.
It was unbelievable the persistence of this lady. She knocked on the door, she tried to come in about 3 times in the room at aprox 0900AM-1000AM every day.
Anyway, the view from the hotel is breathtaking and the seaside restaurants are very chilled out. Great food at those restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort

Address: Agios Ioannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoula`s Beach Hotel Agios Ioannis
Manoulas Beach Agios Ioannis
Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.