We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wow ! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 626, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Transfer & Breakfast
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just wow ! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We competed our holidays with a 4 night stay in Saint Johns. This place is just fantastic ! Grated it is 5 star and you will pay for ye privilege but this place doesn't let you down! A sunset that can only be described as phenomenal ! Bring your walking shoes as the complex is massive and quite a walk from reception to the pool area ! Our only criticism might be the element of pretentiousness from residents but thats not Saint Johns fault! Fabulous ! Oh and as standard with Greece - food average

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    25
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
19
59
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful private beach , biggest pool In Mykonos, service immaculate and romantic experience that could turn your world upside down. Saint johns experience is my best global experience to date. Always go the extra mile and food that delivers on every taste buds excitement. Seventh heaven that delivers romantic exploration into Greek cuisine. And guest relations lead by Aurelie who will guide you on the best Mykonos has to offer . Your amazing Saint John and look forward to our next island holiday

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The following Review covers our personal experiences . Arriving at the airport we were met by a driver from the hotel who was very friendly and informative on our journey back to the hotel about the island. A quick 15 minute journey saw us at the St John where we were met and booked in quickly and without problem. A further 10 minutes and we were in our room and starting to enjoy what was to be a very enjoyable stay. We had done our homework so there was no surprise that the hotel was situated on a hillside and as such there were steps , this was never an issue to us and completely worth it with the views and sunsets that this position gave . First night saw us eating in the Symposium Restaurant inside the hotel. The decor was very well presented and the atmosphere was pleasant and welcoming . The staff professional and well trained but approachable and friendly. The menu was good and the food we enjoyed . We returned on two further occasions and we're welcomed warmly each time and left feeling well taken care of. Breakfasts were at the Poolside restaurant and to a good standard . Staff again were friendly and welcoming. The pool area was beautiful and had fantastic views of the surrounding area and bay . We spent most of the time during the day on the beach . Miltos, the Beach Attendant was always friendly and on hand to provide drinks when required. He made our holiday nicer with his friendship. We couldn't really fault the hotel and enjoyed our stay . The hotel shuttle service into Mykonos Town always seemed to be quite busy but our experience was,the hotel supplied additional transport when required. One night we decided to use the hotel car to take us into Mykonos Town . There was a cost but we were on holiday and enjoyed the option. Mykonos town was 15 minutes away and well worth the visit. Locally in the bay there were two very traditional restaurants , both very nice . One was called Hippie Fish but I forget the second. The hotel is in a quiet location but again this was no surprise as we had done our homework before we booked . The island is very small so you are never too far from anywhere . In summary we found a beautiful hotel with friendly staff and good food .

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just returned from a wonderful 10 days here.
Absolutely amazing hotel,lovely infinity pool with beautiful views.
Would be nice if the pool was heated though,it was freezing cold on the last 3 days of our stay.
Room was excellent,no complaints at all,very comfortable,large balcony with lovely view.
Breakfast and lunch very good,service in the evening restaurant slightly slow but food good.
Had a bad knee(torn cartilage) diagnosed just before we went away.Staff were so friendly and helpful in getting me round the resort,picking me up in buggies and giving us a lift to pool,restaurant,reception and our room.They arranged cars for us to go to different restaurants and to a boat trip,pharmacy,beach etc.
Elena at the concierge desk was amazing as were all the drivers and every member of staff.
Thank you,St John,we had a superb holiday and hope to come back one day.
We thoroughly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: High sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

St. John is a lovely complex with beautiful sea views and facilities. Great breakfast daily with loads of choice. The hotel organise airport transfers so is perfect for total relaxation for a few days. Pool is very clean and has own private beach with drinks service. The only down side for us was access to Mykonos. The hotel does advertise a shuttle bus into Mykonos but we found it very limited, only started at 7.45pm. Taxis are very difficult to get in the area so we ended up renting a car for more freedom. There is a local bus service within five minutes walk of the hotel but it obviously depends if you want to do that daily on your holiday. If access to Mykonos/other restaurants is not a concern the hotel is perfect for a total escape.

Room Tip: A lot of steps around the complex which can be difficult if you are not used to the heat. If this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing great views of ocean and wonderful infinity salt water pool. Fantastic breakfast daily. Beautiful rooms. Close to Shirley Valentine beach. Hippie Fish had great sunsets and food at Shirley valentine Beach. Close to public bus into town. We enjoyed this resort and the feel of Mykinos more than overpriced Santarini. Shopping and restaurants were excellent. Could have easily stayed her a week. Beach was great also. You must get into this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an unobstructed room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelbug77
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're looking for a hotel where you stay very far away from town and don;t need to leave, ever, this is the place for you. I wouldn't consider this a five star, I would say a four star with old fashioned decor, it might have been five star 20 years ago.

Lots of steps everywhere, it feels like a trek to get anywhere on this property whether it's to the beach, the reception or the pool. I'm 36 years old and fit but it felt like a lot of hard work.

The room we were in (pool view) was okay but very narrow (difficult to walk past someone) so it felt cramped. The beach was small and stony making it very difficult to get into the water.

Food was only okay, definitely not 5 star and over priced for what it was. space around the pool was small and it felt very crowded. A bottle of water was €3 versus 60 cent in the supermarket.

I found the staff unfriendly and definitely not 5 star standard. One morning at breakfast a waiter dropped an entire tray of plates right next to me which smashed all around my feet. Luckily I wasn't hurt but not a single staff member acknowledged it or asked me if I was hurt. Nor did anyone ask me if I wanted to move seats, instead they just crawled under my table to start cleaning up and completely ignored me.

You're 20 minutes on the shuttle bus from Mykonos (it only goes twice a day) and despite what some reviews have said you cannot walk there.

If you do stay here, walk out of the driveway and turn left (away from Mykonos town), walk for about 5 minutes and you're at a lovely beach with nice restaurants and a supermarket (including the restaurant where Shirley Valentine was filmed), worth the walk to escape the hotel.

Friends stayed at the Andronikas which we visited, although only a four star I much preferred it, great layout, good food and much nicer staff. Save yourself money ad stay there instead.

Room Tip: Wherever you stay, prepare to climb a lot of steps!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa

Address: PO Box 626, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Saint John Hotel Resort is located on one of the finest spots on Mykonos Island, in the picturesque area of Agios Ioannis and spans across 20,000 sq. m of land. The resort has been specially created for travelers who demand only the best for their vacation or business trip. Catering to the comfort, convenience and leisure of its guests, the Saint John Mykonos Hotel Resort offers a wide variety of exceptional hotel facilities and services, including a 200-meter long private beach, a spa, a tennis court, swimming pools, restaurants, bars, conference halls and outdoor reception areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint John Hotel Villas And Spa
Saint John Hotel Villas Agios Ioannis
Saint John Resort
Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;