We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ultimate Resort in the Greek Isles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa

Save Saved
You added Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 626, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Transfer & Breakfast
Omaha,NE
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Resort in the Greek Isles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We took a break from our Cruise to spend time away from the Ship. The Ship and Cruise were fantastic (Celebrity Reflection). We bought a day pass and Katerina at Saint John's was very helpful in booking. This resort is a cruise ship on land; amenities, pool, beach everything top notch.
Come very, very hungary for there breakfast buffet, it is vast, a lot of food and very, very good.
Go work out in the fitness center to make room for lunch. You will not go hungary. The Greek Salad you have to try as the beef and lamb comination. Some of the best food you will have in Greece. Staff is terrific. Pool area is a picturesque. Hotel is built so it cascades down to the Agean Sea. The white wash buildings and the blue accents are very Greek Isles! If you get to Mykonos on a cruise or just to stay for your vacation, make Saint John's your choice you will not be disappointed. What is great about the pool area, it is a large pool area and if you go to the edge it looks like an infinity pool that you overlook the Agean Sea; what a sight! Kudos to Kantos, the hotel GM, he is terrific. We missed our ride back to the ship, he took us. The hotel staff is very well trained, love what they do and it shows.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
27
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel for our honeymoon. The views are amazing, the pool is very large and you can enjoy the sunset from the pool or by the pool. The buffet breakfast is very rich with a vast variety and also very fresh. Though we were really disappointed by the service that was given by the pool bar especially a particular pool girl. We ordered a toast and had to wait for 1 hr. We asked for many times to check on our toast and they told us that it was coming soon. People who ordered after us ate all their food and we were starving. Then they told us that the kitchen was busy!! So how come people who ordered after us were served before?! Besides they did not make it up for us. That was definitely not a service of a 5 star hotel. Another thing is the bathroom, it was not cleaned properly during our stay expecially the toilet. I suggest you use bleach every day not only the first day of clients arrival.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Best place to see sunset. Make sure you get a sea view room. All rooms are decorated the same but some are larger than others. Room and bathroom are beautifully appointed with king size bed. Be prepared to walk up and down a lot of stairs as the hotel is many levels. Pool is beautiful infinity pool and they have a spa with great services. The included buffet breakfast was the best we had anywhere in greece, great huge selection. The restaurant food for lunch And dinner was not the best, would recommend eating in town or the hotel next door which is another good option, the Mykonos Grand. No nightlife at the hotel either but the town of Mykonos or Naso has great party atmosphere. Katerina's is a great restaurant in Little Venice. You have to take the local bus to town, hotel shuttle only goes a few times at night and taxi is hard to come by. It can get very windy afternoon and evening, bring scarf or sweaters. The high speed ferry is a great way to get to different islands, be prepared to carry your own luggage on and off!

Room Tip: Sea view top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we stay at saint john hotel last week. the hotel is very beautiful and have the most beautiful view and pool... but the service was very bad.
we order room for 3 persons and when we got there we found that the extra bed ia a field bad like in the army... this is not a prophet to 5 stars hotel!
when we set in the pool and order 1 light coke and we ask for 3 glasses of ice they said that because we order only one light coke they wont bring us more then one glass of ice.
i was very despondent.
i think its hotel for couples only...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Lee,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

Indeed, we pride ourselves on our beautiful location and facilities and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed them throughout your stay.

Regarding the additional bed in your room, this is very common practice for hotels -including 5 star hotels- in order to accommodate the extra person in a double room. We also have other room options that could accommodate your needs better and we do apologise if this addition made you feel that way.

We have looked into the issue that you have described regarding our bar service. Unfortunately it is not within our hotel code of conduct to serve alcoholic beverages that were not purchased in our premises, which indeed was the case in this situation. To clarify, we are more than happy to provide ice to keep our guests refreshed when they enjoy drinks bought in our premises.

We pride ourselves on great service and we will take your comments on board as we know there is always room for improvement.

Kind regards,

Anastasios Kontis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

And i mean it!! Best views on the island! We stayed at Saint John for 2 weeks. At first, we thought that it would be too much for a small island as Mykonos, but it turned out 2 weeks was perfect! Saint John is outstanding! What shocked me most was the impecable service in the entrance of the hotel, the reception, the concierge, the drivers, the waiters, the bartender...and so on.. I didnt know greek people are so friendly, helpful and professional. Later in the vacation, I understood only Saint John´s staff is like that. Congratulations to the management and many thanks to everyone in the staff.
For those of you who prefers a quiet, romantic vacation, with absolutely incredible views everywhere in and around the hotel, Saint John is paradise! We have travelled often in the town or in other parts of the island, but we always were eagerly to return to our hotel. The infinity pool is amazing, the private beach downstairs is extremely quiet and wild, the service around the pool or in the lunch restaurant is just really professional and kind. Our room was great, we had a seaview with a nice balcony. We had absolutely nothing to complain on the hotel for. As other users said before, the WIFI is horrible, indeed, but from our experience we learned that everywhere on the island is like that. Actually, Saint John`s Wifi works sometimes better than any other place in Mykonos. The hotel offers a shuttle transfer to the Mykonos town and back 3 times a day, in the evening. The rest of the time you have 3 choices: bus, rent a car, taxi (which are only 30 in all the island - and you almost never get one). I strongly suggest you go and visit the town aswell, Mykonos is not a place where you go and get a All Inclusive pack and stay there 24/7. Half pension is a bad ideea, since its so many great restaurants and coffeeshops in the town, and it can be even cheaper. The hotel has great food, of course, but it´s nicer with variation. Per total, Saint John is the best choice of staying in Mykonos, and we will surely return there!!

Room Tip: The higher room, the better seaview. You can ask for an upgrade on your arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is in a very nice location on the island. Lovely rooms: we've got one with a balcony with jacuzzi, and a fantastic view. The infinite pool is so nice that everyone make lots of pictures from it to the sea. 5-10 minutes driving to Mykonos town, very good breakfast buffet and wonderful spa. We totally recommend it and would come back for sure.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a short break and it gave us everything we wanted..... attentive staff who could not do enough for you..... excellent airy rooms...... fanastic food and excellent bars.
The Spa facilties are also excellent and well proced.
Couple of points.
1) The hotel is on the side of a cliff/hill so there is alot of steps and steep slopes to the pool etc
2) The hotel is a good 15 mins by car from Mykonos town .... Walking not recommended ....... there is a public bus which operates every hour ... 1.60 Euro's
3) The Hotel does run 2 shuttles to the town in the evening.
You need to be aware of points 2)+3) as there is little/no night life in the area of the Hotel.

Room Tip: You should always go for a room with a sea view so you can watch the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa

Address: PO Box 626, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Saint John Hotel Resort is located on one of the finest spots on Mykonos Island, in the picturesque area of Agios Ioannis and spans across 20,000 sq. m of land. The resort has been specially created for travelers who demand only the best for their vacation or business trip. Catering to the comfort, convenience and leisure of its guests, the Saint John Mykonos Hotel Resort offers a wide variety of exceptional hotel facilities and services, including a 200-meter long private beach, a spa, a tennis court, swimming pools, restaurants, bars, conference halls and outdoor reception areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint John Hotel Villas Agios Ioannis
Saint John Hotel Villas And Spa
Saint John Resort
Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.