We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay, Heaven On Earth...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa

Save Saved
You added Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 626, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Transfer & Breakfast
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fantastic Stay, Heaven On Earth...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Before arriving in Mykonos, I had heard that Saint John Hotel was amazing. Having visited Mykonos in the past, I had never stayed there and was quite excited. Upon arriving at the hotel I was received by the most gratious staff and beautiful hotel I could have imagined. The staff are out of this world. Specifically, look for Lefteris at the Piano Bar & Kostas at the Pool. Both of them went out of their way to make my stay even more enjoyable. The pool girls and the Concierge were equally helpful and can't praise enough. I'm already booked to come back in August and can't wait to see this wonderful establishment again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Travelled with young family in 2011 - 2 generous sized interconnecting rooms.
Staff were fab with our boys and the breakfasts were awesome.
Stunning hotel visually - gym not that great but plenty of stairs for you to run up.
Would def. come again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was our first time in Mykonos and we chose to stay at this hotel from other travellers' reviews and apparently we made the right decision! It was a very relaxing and romantic getaway stay in Mykonos, the infinity pool is just amazing, the scenic views of the hotel building which was based on simplicity and elegance combined with the beautiful blue sea made our vacation one of the most relaxing ever! The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and understanding. Hotel transfers from/to the airport, downtown and other places in town were always available with no extra cost! We rented a car from the hotel at a better price than car rentals in the downtown!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better sea view. Make sure that the AC is functioning well in the room as it gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from Mykonos for a family destination wedding. We stayed at St. John Hotel for two full weeks. It was simply amazing. We felt as we were staying at a relative's home.
From the restaurant hostess, Katerina to the Manager, Kosta to the help at the pool the attention we received was second to none.
The grounds were amazing and pictures do it no justice.

Highly recommend this hotel.
Thank you to everyone!
Bravo!
Gus

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was our first time in Mykonos so we didn't know what to expect or where to go and thankfully we found the Saint John... we were 2 couples from LA looking for the right combo of pool/beach relaxation, nightlife, and an escape from the scene and we definitely found it!

The great thing about this hotel is it really has a bit of everything.. The infinity pool is absolutely gorgeous with a breathtaking view and the hotel also has its own private beach which is very nice. There are multiple dining options from restaurant for dinner, bar/lounge, & cafe's near the pool and beach for lunch... If you need a transfer to dinner or into town, the hotel can also arrange that as well which is super convenient.

Lastly, the rooms are also great. Very clean, spacious, and we thankfully were upgraded to suites with sunset views and a jacuzzi on the patio. Huge plus!

Pro's: All-inclusive resort, great food, rooms are fantastic. Con's: A bit pricey, 10-15 min drive to town

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We did a day pass on our recent cruise. We were picked up at port and driven to resort. Had Buffet breakfast..amazing, towels, a beer and a 3 course lunch..lots of food ! My only compliant was I wish I could have stayed longer! Also I got a massage for fathers Day and it was awesome! beautiful facility

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The view as soon as you enter the property is amazing and captivating. We got upgraded to a sea view room and the view from our room is amazing! Infinity pool is make the whole experience worth it . We stayed here for 4 nights and it was amazing. They have a car that drops you from the room to the pool and makes the stay every bit luxurious. Just keep 2 points in mind, one that they will make you take a car rental in exchange for the upgrade and second the moment you check out, they dont make you feel important any more. Their priority is the new guests who have arrived!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa

Address: PO Box 626, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Saint John Hotel Resort is located on one of the finest spots on Mykonos Island, in the picturesque area of Agios Ioannis and spans across 20,000 sq. m of land. The resort has been specially created for travelers who demand only the best for their vacation or business trip. Catering to the comfort, convenience and leisure of its guests, the Saint John Mykonos Hotel Resort offers a wide variety of exceptional hotel facilities and services, including a 200-meter long private beach, a spa, a tennis court, swimming pools, restaurants, bars, conference halls and outdoor reception areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint John Hotel Villas Agios Ioannis
Saint John Hotel Villas And Spa
Saint John Resort
Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.