We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, remote” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De.Light Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added De.Light Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
De.Light Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Ioannis | Mykonos, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Trail, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, remote”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Pros:
Very stylish modern decore, with an amazing pool that looks over the sea in the day and has twinkle lights in the bottom at night. The rooms are clean and spacious. We were greeted with a glass of juice and given a seat in the ocean view lounge while they processed our key. Breakfast s included, although the menu is confusing, you can have a huge meal, free cappuccino and omelette with free continental breakfast and cereal but tomatoes in your omelette is extra? Its fine you just gotta study the menu for a while.

Cons:
These are all small things and overall you should stay at this hotel, but so you know. The number one problem is the food prices, thank god the Bellissimo Taverna is across the road and very reasonable. We were woken one night by the shower, the power cut out and it “reboots” with four clicks and blue flashing lights, the shower is separated from the beds by glass so yes this was disturbing. The shower is too smart by half. J The staff is friendly but a bit clueless, their English is just ok and they don’t seem motivated. For example one night you could not get to town, because the bus does not run if there are parties in the street?? The hotel has a beautiful Mercedes van, but no one would drop us off. The hotel is in Agios Ioannis it is remote from the town but it is quite and beautiful.

Some Mykonos things:
The water on this island is awful, it smells like mold, even the locals do not brush their teeth in it. Run across the street to buy a big bottle of water for a euro, (the hotel is expensive). If you use another hotel you will be in town which is noisy, but the delight is quiet, however it means catching the hourly bus, or and expensive cab. Mykonos only has 30 cabs and no new licenses have been issued in years. They are expensive and if you miss the last bus at midnight, you have to wait in a line for 30 min to get your chance.

Overall we loved this property.

Room Tip: They are all nice and face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
94
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
522 helpful votes 522 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent 5 blissfull days in this brand new hotel in mid september. The setting is perfect, in front of a lovely bay mostly sheltered by the prevaling winds, the rooms spacious and well appointed, the staff very friendly, we will definetly return next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Friendly but professional. Supportive but discreet... We could not think how our vacation could have been better than what it was. Property is brand new, amazing design, wonderful interiors, the staff is young, professional and willing. Could not enjoy the spa but this is another reason to go back there again.
We are deeply grateful for making our stay in Mykonos special and we wish to George and entire staff best wishes!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our first time in Mykonos staying at the brand-new De.Light Hotel which has been a great experience.
First we've particularly enjoyed the location, in what we've considered to be the nicest part of the island, secluded and away from the heart of the city's rush but relatively close to drive from.
The hotel is located right on Agios Ioannis Bay, nearby "Hippie Fish" a great beach restaurant.
Very well designed spaces, confortable rooms, impecable service and very friendly front desk attention. If we were to look for some improvement, I would pay some attention to the breakfast menu and the service at the restaurant. Staff was eager to help but was mostly young and unexperienced. I can only assume that it is the hotel's first season and those issues will be solved in time.
A strong recommendation for anyone looking to have a pleasant time in Mykonos.

Room Tip: The De.Light Suite was absolutely stunning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We booked on a very short notice and we needed a hotel where to take our small Parson Terrier along. We read the reviews on the trip advisor and we were not disappointed: starting with a friendly welcome by the manager George, enjoying the great view on to Delos and the Aegean Sea with "postcard"-sunsets, spending the week at the wonderful delight-suite and beeing attend by Thanis, Dimitri and Giorgios in a very freindly, yet discreet way was a real treat. We can highly recommend this beautiful, small boutique hotel and hope to return very soon ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

An absolutely beautiful location, two seconds away from a quiet beach with loungers provided. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, they take the time to get to know the customers to add a great personal touch! We went there when they were fully booked, however it is so peaceful around the pool and bar area that you can happily fall asleep to the lovely background music that plays calmly throughout the day. The pool is small, but as its often empty its perfectly sized and lagoon like, and the view is the best in mykonos!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulborough
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

b. There is a lovely but smallish swimming pool. The rooms come in various categories.We had a superior suite(middle of the road) which could hardly be bettered - the sleeping area housed a very comfortable king sized bed, two bed side tables, a dressing table and space for two cases. The sitting area of similar size contained a large sofa, armchair, occasional chair, and small table. The generous balcony housed two chairs and a table.In the bathroom was a jacuzzi bath with shower above.The b bdecor was minimalist and beautifully designed. From a map one might think that the hotel was isolated, but this is not the case as there is a regular bus service into town(15mins journey) and from there buses go to all other parts of the island.Certainly it is not essential to hire a car.The only problem is with the food. At breakfast freshly squeezed orange juice is superb, but the coffee was often cool and as a French reviewer has already noted one croissant between two people is miserly.The menu at lunch and dinner is the same and did not encourage us to eat at the restaurant.Remember this is a newly opened hotel and hopefully next year these problems will be corrected.,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to De.Light Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De.Light Boutique Hotel

Address: Agios Ioannis | Mykonos, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#4 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — De.Light Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De.Light All Suites Boutique Hotel is a brand new establishment situated in Agios Ioannis bay, 4km from Mykonos Town, overlooking Delos island, the Centre of Cyclades complex, where the sunlight is of even greater brightness and penetrating clarity than most of the other places in the world.De.light combines an Aegean traditional charm with contemporary comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your De.Light Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De.Light Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De.Light Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.