We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning, luxurious, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Resort Credit
Rolling Hills Estates, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stunning, luxurious, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The hotel driver picked us up from the ferry station and we traveled up winding roads to the Mykonos Grand Hotel. At the reception, a staff welcomed us and took us into a VIP lounge where she oriented us to the hotel and Mykonos as we sipped champagne. We didn't expect to be offered breakfast before checking into our room, but we accepted the offer. Breakfast is a large Greek feast, with traditional dishes, eggs and a Greek coffee set up. The dining room overlooks the pool, and beyond it, the water. What a gorgeous site!
The rooms are specious and we had an outdoor jacuzzi and patio, with a partial water view. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom well appointed, with L'Occitane products. The hotel has wifi and provides an hourly shuttle into town.
Other guests were from Europe, with a sprinkling of Amercans. The staff is very friendly and responsive. The hotel is open from Spring until October.
We had a wonderful time. The only thing I would change is the numbering and direction system for locating rooms. We have finally figured out how to get to our room, the pool, etc and we leave tomorrow.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    97
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
114
573
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santorini, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have just spent three days at the Grand Hotel Mykonos. From the excellent helpful wonderful staff, our most obliging tour guide, the cheerful ever helpful receptionist, the bar tender/ waiter to the room service, wonderful view, lovely rooms, we could not fault a thing. Absolute please to stay there and can not recommend highly enough. Thank you!!!!! Patrine

Room Tip: Just ask but they all seemed great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel, the hotel itself is very well maintained, and very clean. We spent most of the time by the pool which has a number of more secluded areas and also had a walk down to the beach though the sand was a bit course.
Though as expected most of the in-hotel drinks/food were a bit pricey they were not excessive.
If being overly critical, some of the staff may need some brushing up on their service skills but a majority were outstanding.I would definitely revisit
A few tips: €13-€15 Taxi from airport, €7-€9 Taxi from Mykonos town, a shop and great Italian are within walking distance (near the bar from Shirley Valentine), as is Ornos beach, though the walk back is up a hill.
There is an evening free shuttle bus into Mykonos town and a €1.60 bus during the rest of the time.

Room Tip: Ask for best available in your price range. Our non-sea-view room, had a slight sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

…..if you would prefer not to have smokers on the table next to you at meal times & guests wearing shorts & flip flops at evening dinner, then you may want to think again. My wife & I were very happy with the hotel, but as it was my birthday whilst away, we also booked the romantic dining on the beach, only to find that it wasn't private and we were surrounded by sun loungers and other holidaymakers walking past us as we ate!! They don't show you that in the brochure so don't book it!! Staff, service & facilities were excellent as expected, and the sunset from our sea view apartment was wonderful, but it was just a shame to be engulfed in smoke at meal times.
We wouldn't go back unfortunately.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Service was impeccable! pool was amazing, I think we stayed at the pool half of the day! Food was delish! I would definitely go back and stay at the same hotel!!! Spa was great and spa staff was awesome

Room Tip: if you rent a atv don't get the first one that is close to the hotel go way further down to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

From the minute you walk into the gorgeous smelling reception, you are made to feel incredibly welcome. The hotel covers 3 levels all sea facing and the views are superb!
Our bedroom was really pretty, lovely and clean, with ensuite, and balcony with panoramic views.
The staff cannot do enough for you - nothing is too much trouble. They are so friendly and personable, not at all stand-offish.
The breakfast Buffet was superb, I don't think they could have provided any other options, and the poolside bistro also had a great menu.
Andreas the barman is a great raconteur and makes everyone feel at home.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and hopefully will return in the not too distant future!

Room Tip: Just make sure you get a sea view (there are garden facing rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for four nights, and this has been by far the best hotel we have stayed at. Everything was 10 out of 10. Where do I begin.
- we walked in and they took us to a via lounge and poured us some wine while they went over details and facilities available to us,
- I asked for a rental car and they had the rental car company drive the car to the hotel along with all the paperwork.
- Our room was spectacular . View was absolutely amazing, balcony was big enough where you didn't even have to go to the pool side or private beach to get sun.
- Breakfast was amazing. They had everything. No was not in their vocabulary. They got it done.
- their van can take you almost anywhere but if you are going to be there for more than a day, get a car. You can also get a 4 wheeler or a scooter (easier to park) but the cars are safer, much safer.
- best service EVER.
-far enough from the loudness but still only about 10 minutes from mykonos, 10 minutes from some AMAZING remote but fabulous beaches .
- a supermarket, pharmacy, bakery/ cafe within walking distance or the van will take you.
DO NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE, if you can afford it, stay here. Worth every euro, we are in Santorini right now and I wish I had stayed in mykonos for 7 instead of 4 & 3. In two days I will be leaving not very pleasant review for my hotel in santorini.

Cons
Only one, Internet was slow in the room, but the technician came over right away and put me on a different, slightly faster network, but they have a great business center with two computers and a printer. Wifi in the lobby is super fast. So I would NOT EVEN worry about internet.

Tips,
Rent a car,
buy sunscreen from town, I bought a small bottle from spa for $50 euros, my wife went through it in like a day, but the supermarket right down the road has them for only a few euros.
Listen to the receptionist about the good beaches and good restsurants, they will not steer you wrong.
My favorite place, until next time, "kalimera"

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Address: Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Grand is a unique resort on Mykonos, on one of the island’s most famous beaches Ayios Yiannis known for the glorious sunsets. The resort’s Cycladic architecture of cube shaped whitewashed buildings linked by pathways and terraces is combined with classic interior ambience. The hotel offers 100 bedrooms and suites including Superior rooms and luxurious Suites with private pools. The resort’s facilities include an outstanding spa, tennis and squash courts, an impressive stone-built amphitheatre for inspiring yoga sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grand Hotel And Resort
Mykonos Grand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Mykonos Grand Resort
Grand Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.