We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Honeymoon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Save Saved
You added Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Resort Credit
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great for a Honeymoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

By itself the hotel is great, but the attention from all the staff makes this an excellent place to spend a honeymoon.
The food was excellent and all the little details from the hotel make a real differente between a good stay and a excellent stay.

I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    687
    89
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
108
537
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caznterbury
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for a week at the beginning of October, it was perfect. The staff were friendly, providing excellent service. The location is ideal, the views, the wonderful sunsets and a lovely private beach. The restaurant is expensive but the food is worthy of the cost and there are plenty of alternative tavernas to try just a 10 minute walk away in Ornos. The breakfast had everything you could imagine and more, so thankfully there is a well equipped gym! The spa provided a wonderfully relaxing end to the week, with a hot lava shell massage and facial. This is a hotel that lives up to the expectations created on it's website!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed here and it borders on perfect. The service is simply the best of anywhere we have been. All the team have the perfect balance between being professional and friendly. It makes you settle at the hotel so quickly whereas in most places it can take a few days. They take care of everything with consumate ease and before you've even asked.

The hotel is only 15 mins for the airport (and 10 from the town), perched up above the beach (which houses a couple of taverna's) so you can choose to lie next to the swimming pool or the sandy alternative. The rooms are big, airy and bright and the hotel has all the other amenities you would expect and they won't let you down. The food is very good, not amazing, but perfectly good. They could perhaps vary the menu a little further but I'm being picky.

If you want a week with no stress, complete relaxation in a stunning setting, then there is no finer choice, certainly not in Mykonos.

Room Tip: Perfect time to go is in May or Septemeber when the weather is still good but the wind has died down
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent a week in the Mykonos Grande and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast included with the hotel was excellent, the views fantastic and the water of the Aegean Sea was clear as glass! It was just a fantastic experience. I really felt like I was welcome and almost like home because of the spirit of friendliness and hospitality the staff had. We had a great time lounging by the beautiful Olympic sized salt water pool, or on the beach where the staff would bring us ice cream cones in the heat of the day. Our most fun adventure in Mykonos besides going into town each night to have a lovely and super fresh seafood dinner on the sea was when we rented a car and explored the entire island for ourselves! Nothing compares to the feeling of exploring a Greek island on your own, going to amazing beaches, stopping by the town square and meeting the locals etc. but the most noteworthy part of our exploration was having lunch at Kiki's a restaurant essentially on a small cliff with amazing sea views and the freshest food ever! The restaurant had no electricity, they cooked on the grill and there was a line out the door to get in! The food was delicious, as was all the food we ate in Mykonos. I also have to give a shout out and thumbs up to Pasta Fresca in downtown Mykonos, we ate the crab linguini and chocolate soufflé 3 nights in a row! You can watch them making pasta fresh right in front of the restaurant. One more note, I highly recommend visiting the Acropolis in Athens while you are in Greece, it was the absolute highlight of our trip. We went to the Acropolis during a 4 hour layover in Athens on our way home.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

It exceeded all of our expectations for our honeymoon! Roberta and the whole staff were so friendly and helpful. It's expensive but so worth it! The food on site was delicious but the staff us also ready with fantastic recommendations for local food! Love love love!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for just three nights on our honeymoon and hated to leave. It was wonderful! A perfect place for honeymooners.The staff provided exceptional customer service and the hotel grounds are beautiful. The room we stayed in was very spacious, stylish, clean, and had incredible views of the sea. Breakfast was included in our stay and it was amazing! It is about a 10-15 minute drive from Mykonos Town, but the hotel has a complimentary shuttle the runs in the evenings. The taxi ride to town was inexpensive or there is a bus stop right near the hotel. We were very impressed with this hotel and would highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Mykonos Grand for 4 nights in August. Prior to arrival we had a VERY stressful day starting with an awful time in Istanbul airport with 2 airplanes being broken on us. We eventually made it to the Mykonos grand 12 hours later and with our luggage lost.

On arrival in Mykonos airport our driver (can’t remember his name sorry) was lovely and helped with registering our bags missing before taking us to the hotel. Arriving at the hotel it was spectacular! The view was incredible and the staff very welcoming which was much appreciated.

We were greeted with a glass of sparkling, shown a map of the island and were given advice about activities on Mykonos. We were then shown around the hotel and to our room. We booked an Ocean View Room which was of a decent size and had a nice bathroom. It included a small balcony with a beautiful view.

The hotel is located at Agios Ioannis a short drive from the Mykonos town centre. The hotel offers a shuttle service in the evening and there is a bus stop a short walk from the hotel. The bus service runs fairly infrequently particularly in the morning (every hour in the morning, half hourly in the afternoon) so if you wish to explore the island I would highly recommend hiring either a scooter or car. We hired a car, which the hotel facilitated for us, and it was worth it to see the other spectacular beaches.

The facilities at the hotel were good with a beautiful large pool, private beach with helpful attendants and the bar made some of the best cocktails going. We ate breakfast at the hotel daily and there was always a good variety of delicious food with different offerings each day.

Finally the staff at the hotel were fantastic and the highlight of the stay – always friendly and smiling and they were especially helpful with the constant phone calls to the airline while trying to find our bags! We wish to extend our sincere gratitude for their help.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Address: Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Grand is a unique resort on Mykonos, on one of the island’s most famous beaches Ayios Yiannis known for the glorious sunsets. The resort’s Cycladic architecture of cube shaped whitewashed buildings linked by pathways and terraces is combined with classic interior ambience. The hotel offers 100 bedrooms and suites including Superior rooms and luxurious Suites with private pools. The resort’s facilities include an outstanding spa, tennis and squash courts, an impressive stone-built amphitheatre for inspiring yoga sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Mykonos Grand Hotel And Resort
Mykonos Grand Resort
Grand Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.