We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Resort Credit
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

It exceeded all of our expectations for our honeymoon! Roberta and the whole staff were so friendly and helpful. It's expensive but so worth it! The food on site was delicious but the staff us also ready with fantastic recommendations for local food! Love love love!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    97
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
114
572
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for just three nights on our honeymoon and hated to leave. It was wonderful! A perfect place for honeymooners.The staff provided exceptional customer service and the hotel grounds are beautiful. The room we stayed in was very spacious, stylish, clean, and had incredible views of the sea. Breakfast was included in our stay and it was amazing! It is about a 10-15 minute drive from Mykonos Town, but the hotel has a complimentary shuttle the runs in the evenings. The taxi ride to town was inexpensive or there is a bus stop right near the hotel. We were very impressed with this hotel and would highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Mykonos Grand for 4 nights in August. Prior to arrival we had a VERY stressful day starting with an awful time in Istanbul airport with 2 airplanes being broken on us. We eventually made it to the Mykonos grand 12 hours later and with our luggage lost.

On arrival in Mykonos airport our driver (can’t remember his name sorry) was lovely and helped with registering our bags missing before taking us to the hotel. Arriving at the hotel it was spectacular! The view was incredible and the staff very welcoming which was much appreciated.

We were greeted with a glass of sparkling, shown a map of the island and were given advice about activities on Mykonos. We were then shown around the hotel and to our room. We booked an Ocean View Room which was of a decent size and had a nice bathroom. It included a small balcony with a beautiful view.

The hotel is located at Agios Ioannis a short drive from the Mykonos town centre. The hotel offers a shuttle service in the evening and there is a bus stop a short walk from the hotel. The bus service runs fairly infrequently particularly in the morning (every hour in the morning, half hourly in the afternoon) so if you wish to explore the island I would highly recommend hiring either a scooter or car. We hired a car, which the hotel facilitated for us, and it was worth it to see the other spectacular beaches.

The facilities at the hotel were good with a beautiful large pool, private beach with helpful attendants and the bar made some of the best cocktails going. We ate breakfast at the hotel daily and there was always a good variety of delicious food with different offerings each day.

Finally the staff at the hotel were fantastic and the highlight of the stay – always friendly and smiling and they were especially helpful with the constant phone calls to the airline while trying to find our bags! We wish to extend our sincere gratitude for their help.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We read a lot of different opinions about this hotel, some very good and some not so good.
Some were pointing out the fact that this hotel lucks of cleanness, some that it is not up to date for a five star hotel, some that the staff is a little bit too pushy.
We stayed here in September, so still during high season period but it was not so busy as it would probably be in August.
It is a lovely hotel, very well located. Close enough to Mykonos town and to the best beaches of the island but in a quite spot.
The winning point for us was really the fact that this hotel has its own private beach and quite a nice one as lots of the hotel in Mykonos are far from the beach or they use public beaches that get extremely crowed.
The hotel in itself is well presented with all the facility. Very good SPA centre and excellent gym facilities. Lovely pool and bars and nice restaurant for breakfast and dinner. It has quite a good atmosphere. If I have to be critical, I would say that it needs a bit of freshing up.
The lobby area is a bit dated, the White bar is not so white anymore and the couches which i am sure were lovely when new now they look a bit tired.
The rooms are nice and spacious but again a make over of the bathroom wouldn't hurt.
Apart from those small thing the hotel is really nice, clean, very good service and lovely and helpful staff.
As everything in Mykonos i a bit price but... you know when you go on holiday there.
Overall we had a lovely week and we enjoyed some nice touches, like the movies under the stars every night, the boat trip the hotel organize for you, the gym and a good tennis court.
I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The Superior Rooms are nice and specious and very close to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is beautiful... our room was light, airy and very inviting with beautiful views from the balcony. The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. We felt very welcomed and enjoyed all the facilities. The dining room is gorgeous and the breakfasts fabulous. Would absolutely return again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samoens, France
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

What a dicovery a real grand small luxury hotel.
First and foremost is the service from reservations all the way through to leaving.
The room we had was so grand with its living room about seventy square meters plus two baconys.
Anne loved the only lunch we had at Aqua E Sole by the pool.
Breakfast was a perfect buffet plus a cheff that cooks eggs to order.
Dolphins of Delos restarant was so perfect that we ither had dinner in there or ordered room service from the restaurant.
Mr Dimas from reservations,Carla from breakfast and spa aswell as Theodore one of the most lively managers took so much care of everybody with all the staff we had a great week in Mykonos even when the wind tried to spoil it for us

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights at the Mykonos Grand. It is a beautiful property and I think has an ideal location just a couple of miles from town, with it's own beach and gorgeous sunset views from everywhere.

We loved the location away from the crazy action of Mykonos town which was easily accessible by taxi, shuttle or city bus. The staff is excellent and Georgia at the front desk gave us a very patient introduction to the hotel property as well as an overview of the island.

We had a seaview room with balcony on the 100 level which was close to the restaurants, tremendous salt water pool and beach but a little distance from the lobby area which was fine. We could watch the sunsets from our balcony, the pool or the beach.

They have a private little beach area which is connected to the public beach. One night, we saw an older gentleman who was snorkeling and caught a big fish with a spear gun. We went over to check it out and began talking to his family who kindly offered us each a glass of wine and taste of local olives which was a great experience.

Overall, we loved this hotel and the staff and highly recommend it for a great stay in Mykonos.

Room Tip: We had room 125 which was in a great location close to all amenities with excellent sea and sunset v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Address: Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Grand is a unique resort on Mykonos, on one of the island’s most famous beaches Ayios Yiannis known for the glorious sunsets. The resort’s Cycladic architecture of cube shaped whitewashed buildings linked by pathways and terraces is combined with classic interior ambience. The hotel offers 100 bedrooms and suites including Superior rooms and luxurious Suites with private pools. The resort’s facilities include an outstanding spa, tennis and squash courts, an impressive stone-built amphitheatre for inspiring yoga sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grand Hotel And Resort
Mykonos Grand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Mykonos Grand Resort
Grand Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.