We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Save Saved
You added Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Resort Credit
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is beautiful... our room was light, airy and very inviting with beautiful views from the balcony. The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. We felt very welcomed and enjoyed all the facilities. The dining room is gorgeous and the breakfasts fabulous. Would absolutely return again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    620
    72
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
91
482
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Samoens, France
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

What a dicovery a real grand small luxury hotel.
First and foremost is the service from reservations all the way through to leaving.
The room we had was so grand with its living room about seventy square meters plus two baconys.
Anne loved the only lunch we had at Aqua E Sole by the pool.
Breakfast was a perfect buffet plus a cheff that cooks eggs to order.
Dolphins of Delos restarant was so perfect that we ither had dinner in there or ordered room service from the restaurant.
Mr Dimas from reservations,Carla from breakfast and spa aswell as Theodore one of the most lively managers took so much care of everybody with all the staff we had a great week in Mykonos even when the wind tried to spoil it for us

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights at the Mykonos Grand. It is a beautiful property and I think has an ideal location just a couple of miles from town, with it's own beach and gorgeous sunset views from everywhere.

We loved the location away from the crazy action of Mykonos town which was easily accessible by taxi, shuttle or city bus. The staff is excellent and Georgia at the front desk gave us a very patient introduction to the hotel property as well as an overview of the island.

We had a seaview room with balcony on the 100 level which was close to the restaurants, tremendous salt water pool and beach but a little distance from the lobby area which was fine. We could watch the sunsets from our balcony, the pool or the beach.

They have a private little beach area which is connected to the public beach. One night, we saw an older gentleman who was snorkeling and caught a big fish with a spear gun. We went over to check it out and began talking to his family who kindly offered us each a glass of wine and taste of local olives which was a great experience.

Overall, we loved this hotel and the staff and highly recommend it for a great stay in Mykonos.

Room Tip: We had room 125 which was in a great location close to all amenities with excellent sea and sunset v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The grounds of the Mykonos Grand Hotel are gorgeous. Our room was comfortable and lovely. We would watch the sunset over the sea from our balcony every evening.
The staff could not have been more accommodating, friendly and helpful.
A bus stops right in front of the hotel and takes you into town in about 15 minutes for only 1.6 euros one way. A hotel shuttle takes you back and forth at night. The beach was comfortable and pretty as was the pool area. The food at all of the restaurants was delicious.
We received a free bottle of a Greek aperitif and other treats upon arrival. Each evening the management presented us with a souvenir gift to take home.
I would hate to belittle this hotel in any way but I do have a few minor complaints:
the blowdryer was awkward to handle for such a nice hotel, the overly friendly staff sometimes had trouble leaving guests alone when they were dining, coffee servers have to be flagged down (and not easily) at breakfast instead of just putting a pot on the table.
And the elevator system sometimes was tricky as to deciphering what floor you were on.
These are minor complaints. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Definitely try for a sea view room. The views are lovely all the time but especially at sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our stay a this hotel was amazing! Every room has an wonderful view of the Mediterranean...The rooms were impeccably clean and provided a safe, pool bag, robe, and a special souvenir every evening. The staff was unbelievable!! They greeted us in the lobby upon our arrival and personally walked us to our rooms. Anything we asked for, they graciously provided. They even set up our own private table ON THE BEACH and provide amazing service and food from their on site restaurant. Theodore was especially helpful with directing us to all of the "hot-spots" on the island. Maria always provided a smile at breakfast every morning and taught us how to dance at Greek celebrations after our private dinner on the beach....she even provided the Greek music from her iPod ;0) I would not stay anywhere else on the island!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed four nights in this wonderful hotel and found the experience faultless! From the greeting by the wonderfully attentive staff, to the token gifts at each night's turndown service, the whole stay was thoroughly enjoyable. The room we had, (333), was in the perfect position, up high, looking over the water where we enjoyed incredible sunsets on our balcony each night! The beach area was well looked after, towels and swim goggles for guests to use and the beautiful pool area was spotlessly clean.
We ate in the restaurant one evening and the meal was excellent. Breakfast in the same area each morning was first class. My wife utilised the spa section for a manicure and polish and found the staff friendly and the service first rate. The complimentary shuttle bus into town each night is an excellent service as well. Friendly, attentive staff, good toiletries in the room, a comfortable bed and a beautiful view, what more could you ask for!

Room Tip: Up high on the hill affords a great view, but any room I'm sure would be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The VIP check in process was seamless and Georgia at the front desk and who speaks like 6 languages fluently was FLAWLESS. We were treated like royalty. I know we weren't the only ones. Everyone from the front desk, the spa crew, the shuttle bus driver, the housekeepers were exceptionally professional and so courteous. Our European honeymoon consisted of all 5 star hotels in Santorini, Rome and Milan but this hotel far exceeded all of our expectations.

Room Tip: Our room was a seaview room and the view was absolutely breathtaking. We were in room 124.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Also Known As:
Mykonos Grand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Mykonos Grand Hotel And Resort
Mykonos Grand Resort
Mykonos Grand Hotel
Mykonos Grand
Grand Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort Greece
Address: Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Grand is a unique resort on Mykonos, on one of the island’s most famous beaches Ayios Yiannis known for the glorious sunsets. The resort’s Cycladic architecture of cube shaped whitewashed buildings linked by pathways and terraces is combined with classic interior ambience. The hotel offers 100 bedrooms and suites including Superior rooms and luxurious Suites with private pools. The resort’s facilities include an outstanding spa, tennis and squash courts, an impressive stone-built amphitheatre for inspiring yoga sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.