We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Still Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel is still perfect, On arrival the greeting is superb, they take you through all aspects of the hotel on a one to one basis. The same person shows you around the hotel amenities and to your room. Service is A+, cleanliness is A+.hotel is A+
The addition of an evening free shuttle service to and from Mykonos town is a bonus, as there are only 31 taxis on the island.

Room Tip: To get the best view from the room ask for a high floor, there are three blocks, all with lower midd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    95
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
113
565
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We found the service in this hotel very good - wonderful staff, always eager to help. We really enjoyed the views and the facilities of the hotel. Very quite and you can have a lot of privacy despite the site of the hotel. Only glitch was the food - very expensive and not good quality but there are plenty of restaurants in town to compensate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brummen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

In June 2013 we spent three nights in this beautiful hotel.

Our superior-room was clean and spacious. Honestly spoken we didn't appreciate the huge bath-tub standing in our room which meant that the sleeping-area was relatively small.

Besides we were not amused about the ridiculous series of elevators to get to and from the room.

The breakfast-buffet was delicious with lots of options.

We liked the salt-water pool and the poolbar.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

We enjoyed our stay in the Mykonos Grand Hotel and would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boechout, Belgium
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We (a family of three) just stayed at the Mykonos Grand for 4 nights. We had a seaview superior room, which was beautiful and had a stunning view. The room had excellent accoustic isolation and a well performing airco.

The staff of the hotel is extremely professional but warm and welcoming at the same time. Kids are more then welcome, which is not always the case in top end hotels.

The hotel is beautifully located, with a very cosy beach as well as a beautiful pool.

We just loved the little tokens of attention during the day and evenings.

The breakfast buffet is vast and of top quality.

We only have two remarks:
1. We booked half board, thinking this would be convenient after a splashing day. The half board menu however does not come up to the standard of a hotel of this (price) level. Pity. The a la carte menu is not that elaborate to allow you to explore gastronomy during 4 nights.
2. The prices of the poolside bar are extravagant to greek standards and even to general European standards (avg 15€ for a cocktail...)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

During a lovely vacation with my daughter, we visited four separate 5-star hotels in Greece. This was by far our favorite. The property is breath-taking, the in-room amenities stellar, and the staff simply phenomenal. We've never felt more welcome! We have both decided we will ONLY stay here when we are able to return. The staff made everything magical. The only downside was we were spoiled by the free wifi, in-room coffee, amazing beach service, and treats at turn-down...which made the next two hotels pale in comparison. Just fantastic, would give ten stars if I could!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Yes, the setting and the hotel itself are gorgeous, but what sets its apart is the amazing attitude of the staff. Yes, it is pricey, but it is not a shock as the prices are all known ahead of time (pretty simple.....don't book and expensive hotel and then complain about the cost).

One of the best holidays we've experienced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed four nights at the Grand for a stop on my honeymoon. I couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel accommodations and facility are on a resort level vs some of the more run down and smaller boutique hotels on the island. The hotel is located on a quieter side of the island but only a two minute bus, scooter, atv ride from the action. The breakfast buffet is ridiculously good and the pool/pool sunset views can't be beat. All the staff were terrific. This is the way to go if you visit Mykonos!

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Address: Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Grand is a unique resort on Mykonos, on one of the island’s most famous beaches Ayios Yiannis known for the glorious sunsets. The resort’s Cycladic architecture of cube shaped whitewashed buildings linked by pathways and terraces is combined with classic interior ambience. The hotel offers 100 bedrooms and suites including Superior rooms and luxurious Suites with private pools. The resort’s facilities include an outstanding spa, tennis and squash courts, an impressive stone-built amphitheatre for inspiring yoga sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Mykonos Grand Hotel And Resort
Mykonos Grand Resort
Grand Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.