We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Mykonos Grand Hotel is a good place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Resort Credit
Brummen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The Mykonos Grand Hotel is a good place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

In June 2013 we spent three nights in this beautiful hotel.

Our superior-room was clean and spacious. Honestly spoken we didn't appreciate the huge bath-tub standing in our room which meant that the sleeping-area was relatively small.

Besides we were not amused about the ridiculous series of elevators to get to and from the room.

The breakfast-buffet was delicious with lots of options.

We liked the salt-water pool and the poolbar.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

We enjoyed our stay in the Mykonos Grand Hotel and would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    97
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
114
573
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boechout, Belgium
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We (a family of three) just stayed at the Mykonos Grand for 4 nights. We had a seaview superior room, which was beautiful and had a stunning view. The room had excellent accoustic isolation and a well performing airco.

The staff of the hotel is extremely professional but warm and welcoming at the same time. Kids are more then welcome, which is not always the case in top end hotels.

The hotel is beautifully located, with a very cosy beach as well as a beautiful pool.

We just loved the little tokens of attention during the day and evenings.

The breakfast buffet is vast and of top quality.

We only have two remarks:
1. We booked half board, thinking this would be convenient after a splashing day. The half board menu however does not come up to the standard of a hotel of this (price) level. Pity. The a la carte menu is not that elaborate to allow you to explore gastronomy during 4 nights.
2. The prices of the poolside bar are extravagant to greek standards and even to general European standards (avg 15€ for a cocktail...)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

During a lovely vacation with my daughter, we visited four separate 5-star hotels in Greece. This was by far our favorite. The property is breath-taking, the in-room amenities stellar, and the staff simply phenomenal. We've never felt more welcome! We have both decided we will ONLY stay here when we are able to return. The staff made everything magical. The only downside was we were spoiled by the free wifi, in-room coffee, amazing beach service, and treats at turn-down...which made the next two hotels pale in comparison. Just fantastic, would give ten stars if I could!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Yes, the setting and the hotel itself are gorgeous, but what sets its apart is the amazing attitude of the staff. Yes, it is pricey, but it is not a shock as the prices are all known ahead of time (pretty simple.....don't book and expensive hotel and then complain about the cost).

One of the best holidays we've experienced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed four nights at the Grand for a stop on my honeymoon. I couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel accommodations and facility are on a resort level vs some of the more run down and smaller boutique hotels on the island. The hotel is located on a quieter side of the island but only a two minute bus, scooter, atv ride from the action. The breakfast buffet is ridiculously good and the pool/pool sunset views can't be beat. All the staff were terrific. This is the way to go if you visit Mykonos!

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel is just awesome. From the moment you check-in you are treated like royalty. The grounds are beautiful. We were picked up from the new port and it was very handy since there were no taxis at the port if we had stayed at some other hotel. The driver took our bags and we did not deal with them or even see them again until they were in our room when we walked in. They gave us champagne to welcome us while giving us a very informative tour of the hotel and overview of the island. Staying at this hotel was so relaxing and this is mostly due to the impeccable service. At the pool they come by to clean your glasses, bring you water and towels or really whatever you would like. The room service was delicious and fast. The breakfast is so good and they have so, so many options. They brought us gifts each night to our room...goggles for the pool, stress balls, etc....very nice touches! There was a welcome gift in our room when we arrived. We ordered 4 wheelers around midnight and the next morning we got them....they took all the hassle out of everything! Every single hotel worker we walked passed/talked to/interacted with was above and beyond anything we could have expected...I knew there was going to be great service from reading these reviews before hand but it still blew me away!

While we were there we also had the private dinner on the beach through the hotel. It was AMAZING. There is a video on the hotel advertising it but our experience was different than the video which I thought was weird because what they do for the dinner is really extraordinary and should update pictures, etc. Our server for the night was Maria...I cannot say enough great things about her and if you decide to do this dinner you must request her. She was so nice and helpful, gave us our space and was very interesting to talk with. She took beautiful pictures of us before and during the dinner. Serving this dinner is no easy job because she had to walk up a huge hill many, many times but no complaints out of her...she was awesome! The food was SO good....also so beautifully presented. Maria planed this dinner so it was long and so romantic. As if the dinner was not amazing enough when we went back to our hotel room there was rose petals and beautiful candles lit all over...very nice surprise! The whole thing was perfect and a most do for all couples staying at the hotel. It is expensive but worth every penny and something we will always remember.

Before our trip I spent so much time reading reviews on here trying to decide where to stay so I will save you some time...just stay here...you will not regret it!!!!

Room Tip: We tried to save money by getting a garden room and thought we would have no sea view but actually y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

After trawling through tripadvisor and looking at endless 5 star hotels in Mykonos, I am glad to say that I chose well as it did not disappoint. Yes, it's pricy, but so is most of the island and it's true what they say 'you get what you pay for'. The 14 euros they charged you for a cocktail in the White Bar was worth the price as you had a superb view out to sea. We stayed in a sea view standard room which was large by comparison with other greek 5 star hotel rooms; huge bed, beautiful bed linen, decent balcony where 2 of you could sit comfortably and overall spotlessly clean. The Bose ipod docking station was also a great touch along with the l'occitane toiletries. Breakfast was buffet style and was above average, lunch was good - service was excellent in both restaurants. Don't hesitate to stay here if you are a couple or a small group of friends who want quietness during the day and then only to be a short 5 min taxi ride into town at night.

Room Tip: Seaview room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Address: Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Grand is a unique resort on Mykonos, on one of the island’s most famous beaches Ayios Yiannis known for the glorious sunsets. The resort’s Cycladic architecture of cube shaped whitewashed buildings linked by pathways and terraces is combined with classic interior ambience. The hotel offers 100 bedrooms and suites including Superior rooms and luxurious Suites with private pools. The resort’s facilities include an outstanding spa, tennis and squash courts, an impressive stone-built amphitheatre for inspiring yoga sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grand Hotel And Resort
Mykonos Grand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Mykonos Grand Resort
Grand Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.