We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is the best hotel in Mykonos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Save Saved
You added Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Resort Credit
Toronto, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Is the best hotel in Mykonos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We was last year in Mykonos for few days and we visit the hotel from the trip advisor !
Really we enjoy our vacation there , the facilities was perfect, the staf was very friendly and the location was ok !
We stay 3 days in Mykonos and we enjoy all the best of this island, propably we will be back , but in Greece for sure .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    669
    81
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
99
521
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were treated like absolute royalty when we arrived at the Mykonos Grand. The private adjoining suite with our friends and private pool was extraordinary. We took advantage of the amenities, but the highlight was the evening with a private chef outside our room at the private pool area. We enjoyed way too many courses of unbelievable food, the grilled octopus was amazing! Not only was the hospitality and the amenities the best I've ever had, but the down to earth hotel management made our trip memorable. The Hotel Manager, Theo, was warm, welcoming, generous, and funny...he made our experience at the Mykonos Grand just perfect. I like to try new places but when I come back to Greece, which I will be doing again, the Mykonos Grand is a must!!!! Oh, did I mention, the hotel is gorgeous, the views are spectacular, the restaurant is wonderful, the people are delightful...I guess I'm a fan!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed one week at the Mykonos Grand, 6 months ago, and still dream about it.
Everything, from the rooms, the service, the beach and the location is beyond beautiful.
I highly recommend this hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the beach, in the 100's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This has got to be the friendliest hotel ever !!! the staff are so pleasent and the hotel so clean and it sits on the loveliest beach !! you could stay at this hotel and never leave the resort , it has its own ammazing restaurant but feet away are other realy nice eating establishments too !!

Room Tip: Sea View !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

If you are looking for serious relaxation and understated luxury this gorgeous hotel is for you. From the moment you are offered a sparkling drink and a seat while you are introduced to the resort facilities and checked in you get the feel of the place - calm, tranquil, cool...
We spent most days either on the private beach or within our suite (I think it was number 100) as it had its own private pool which was truly amazing. If you are deliberating on the value of a suite with private pool, just know that it is not a small plunge pool, it is an amazing infinity style pool with incredible views over the sea and loads of space to lounge around it! The main pool was huge and not too busy whilst we were there but I can imagine in full season it would be packed, so if you, like me, like to hide away from everyone, go for the private pool. I use the picture of the infinity pool as my screensaver and it looks like a stock photo, its so perfect! The apartment (I couldn't describe it as simply a suite!) is equipped with huge bed, treadmill, steam room, shower, two loos and jacuzzi bath. There is a seperate bar area, walk in wardrobe and lounge with huge dining table, but its the outside area that is truly fabulous. Aside from the huge personal pool, there is a swinging day bed big enough for at least two (larger than a double bed!) in the shade of the outside eating area, there are 4 sun loungers dotted around and a barbeque! It is split level so you get a fabulous view of the sea. It is wonderful to sit outside and watch the sun set. I can imagine if you were going with friends you would all congregate around room 100 as there is so much space.
My only advice is take your anti-mosquito guards as towards the end of the week I had been badly attacked and you can see the huge horrible things buzzing around at night so keep your door shut. Also, we visited only the 1st week into the season that the resort was open and it was blissfully quite. As we were leaving breakfast was getting pretty packed, so not sure if this would have compromised the wonderful service we enjoyed whilst we were there, but doubt it. We went first week of May and had wonderful weather.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Excellent rooms! The Spa is to die for as well. The Hotel goes out of their way to make you comfortable! We wanted to go to the beach, they helped us out with all the beach towels, umbrellas, etc to make our trip a fun filled one! If I would go back to Mykonos one of the reasons would be to stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

If you're looking for incredibly good, efficient and personal service, this is the place for you. Thank you Theodore and George for taking us to see the local pharmacist and for showing really genuine concern. Thank you Georgia and the other women on the desk for making us so welcome when we arrived. Thank you Carla for your lovely smile at breakfast every morning. The staff at this hotel are some of the best I have come across and nothing is too much trouble.

The new rooms are wonderful - we stayed in a gorgeous suite which included a giant bath tub and steam room. The pool outdoors is enormous and we didn't have any trouble finding a very comfortable place to sit each day - perhaps partly because we came at the end of the summer season in early October.

Based 10 minutes from the airport in one direction and 10 minutes to town in the other. We spent a lazy week hardly leaving the hotel although we did use the friendly shuttle bus service on several evenings. (Try M-Eating for a good, mid priced meal.). The hotel's restaurant is (as with most hotels) expensive and a little fussy. This is the only area for improvement that I can see. Overall, an exceptional hotel which deserves to do well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Address: Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Grand is a unique resort on Mykonos, on one of the island’s most famous beaches Ayios Yiannis known for the glorious sunsets. The resort’s Cycladic architecture of cube shaped whitewashed buildings linked by pathways and terraces is combined with classic interior ambience. The hotel offers 100 bedrooms and suites including Superior rooms and luxurious Suites with private pools. The resort’s facilities include an outstanding spa, tennis and squash courts, an impressive stone-built amphitheatre for inspiring yoga sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grand Hotel And Resort
Mykonos Grand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Mykonos Grand Resort
Grand Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.