We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation in a very nice apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colosseo Star

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Colosseo Star to your Saves list
Colosseo Star
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Family vacation in a very nice apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great apartments, we had a studio with 2 levels, balcony with sea view on both, really lovely, pool and garden with a family feeling, just a short walk to the fantastic beach, the owners Maria and George very nice people, really taking care of all guest, we were picked up when arriving with the boat and left when leaving, we highly recommend staying at their apartments.

Room Tip: The studios with balcony have a nice sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a wonderful time in Colosseo Star. Maria and George are very nice. Maria concern for us like a mother.
A great place for families and couples. All well maintained and very clean. Wonderful pool and lovely area.
Thank you for everything.
Barak Aviani

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Booked in for 5 days at the Colosseo Star and enjoyed the hotel, beach and Agios Prokopios township so much that my wife and I extended our stay for another 5 days, We loved the quiet surroundings of the Colosseo Star. We found it to be clean and received fresh sheets and towels daily. This hotel has a great secure area for children along with a lovely pool. The management did not treat us as guests but as friends! We loved the attention from George and Maria and would definately rate this as an outstanding place for a reaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Great location and super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I was in Colosseo Star with my family the last week of june for the second time (the first one in 2012) and i confirm the quality: the best ospitality never seen in my holidays!!
Maria and George we love you! Special place, special accomodation and special people! My secon home.

Room Tip: Every room are front sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I can't say enough about George and his wife, my wife and I came here for a few days, and I can't say enough good about George and his wife. This hotel is family friendly with a nice pool and basketball court, it is also located near the beach (2 min walk) Agios Prokopias beach is as close as it gets to the Caribbean as my wife and I have been there several times. This hotel is great if you are looking to get away and relax, there are several restaurants and cafe's located nearby. We will definently come back to this hotel when we come back to Naxos.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Nice hotel! We rentes a beautiful studio! Maria was a second mom for us! The breakfast is amazing! Next to a beautiful beach and nice restaurant the Colosseo! Good music (band) , good food and good family! We rented and atv , we were at 15 min from Naxos downtown! We loved Naxos and the Collosseo Star hotel!!! Thank you to Maria & George!
Véronique et Francis

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for 1 week in June 2014. The hotel is beautifully presented, the pool and gardens are lovely. We had a smaller studio room on the ground floor. This isn't what we expected having seen the room photos of the hotel, we expected a bigger room with a double bed. However, the room was fine, and spotlessly clean. How many 3* hotels in this price range clean your room, and change your towels AND bed linen DAILY?? George and Maria are lovely. If you stay here you need to like cake, as Maria bakes her own and shares it with her guests every other day! The chocolate one was especially amazing!! On arrival, our fridge had a large bottle of water and 2 slices of cake as a welcome! You take breakfast in the gardens under grape vines, and Maria will serve you when YOU want it, not like some hotels who only serve between certain times. The hotel and grounds are well maintained and has a big car parking area. It is located a little out of town, but that makes for a more peaceful time. You are 5 mins walk from town and about the same from the huge sandy beach. There are only 15 rooms, so it will never get overcrowded here. The pool is big, with good size shallow and deep ends. There is also a little splash pool for kids.
The only issue may be the big salt pan a few metres from the bottom of the garden. As you walk to the beach around the salt pan edge, it smells a little swampy, but we couldn't smell anything from the hotel garden or pool. Maybe in mid-summer with the wind in the right direction, you might be able to smell it, but I don't think it would be so bad you would have to change hotels.

The resort has a number of good, well priced tavernas and bars, but don't expect a roaring nightlife, this is a nice, quiet little resort which suited us perfectly. Although there are 2 or 3 mini-marts in town, it does lack a good supermarket, but I think a big one is being built. There are several car/bike hire places, which I think you need as Naxos is so big. To see the island using public transport would be time consuming and expensive. Get a quad bike! Naxos town (Chora) is only 15 mins by car and is a definite must. Behind the harbour front and tavernas is a delightful typically Greek town to be discovered. Look out for the Old Market. If you time it right, George will take you in to Chora when he takes guests to and from the port, which he does free of charge.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, and we will be back.
Maria, thank you for your beautiful gift!!

Room Tip: Rooms 6 - 10 are on the ground floor. You get a bigger patio area than the rooms with balconies, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colosseo Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colosseo Star

Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#4 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#7 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Colosseo Star 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COLOSSEO STAR is 3 minutes on foot from Saint Prokopios beach. The rooms include satellite tv, air- conditioning, refrigerator, kitchen, hair dryer, wi fi, we could also provide you laptop, free of charge.The apartments have sea view and pool view balconies, there are studios with sea view balconies or pool view verandas. There is swimming pool for adults and children, play ground, Basketball/ volleyball and tennis court. You could have a drink or a mini launch at the pool bar. Breakfast price is 5 euro per person. We provide free pick up service from/ to the port/ airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Colosseo Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colosseo Star Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colosseo Star, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.