We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays in Naxos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colosseo Star

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Colosseo Star to your Saves list
Colosseo Star
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
genova
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Holidays in Naxos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Wonderful site, wonderful hotel, wonderful staff.
We go in Naxos (Always in Colosseo Star) to pass our holidays from 10 years and every year the hotel shows something new and better. George and Maria are the best you may ask and when we are there we feel to be in our family. Beach is one of the best we have ever seen and people is very friendly. We think that 2014 will be the 11th time we will pass our holidays at Colosseo Star.

Room Tip: higher floors are more comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Colosseo star is an amazing place....the best place in Naxos to spend your holydays. In fact, the hotel is on one of the most beautiful beach of the island, Agios prokopios...the water is simply unbelievable!People friendly. We were seraching for a relaxing place in Naxos and Agios prokopios and Colosseo Star were the right place for that!Colosseo owners, Maria and Iorgos are great!friendly, very very kind...they help you for everything you need...you feel always comfortable ... the rooms are big enough and clean...the swimming pool is nice and relaxing, perfect also for children!Breakfast is terrific!!!!We loved Maria's homemade cakes and marmelade.....delicious!Thank U Maria & Iorgos for the great vacation!
Maria & Antoine from Milan

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is our third time at this hotel. And we enjoy our stay every time. The owners are very kind and helpful. There is a tennis/basket court and the kids love to play here. The pool is great and nice to use in addition to the beach.
Ag. Prokopios is a very nice beach and is just two minutes away. The restaurants nearby are family friendly and serve good food. We will definately like to come back to Colosseo Star.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Colosseo Star is a wonderful place to stay for holidays. The hotel and the garden with pool area are very clean, well kept and quiet. Maria and George were so friendly and did everything to make us feel good. It was one of the best holidays we ever spend...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The room was very clean and wellkept and adequately equipped. The rooms were cleaned every day, and the towels and bedlinens were changed every day. The outside area and lawn was very nice and tidy and the pool was suitable for small children, bigger children and grown-ups. The reception area was also very nice and the owners were very helpful, nice and service-minded.
The beach is a 10-minute walk away from the hotel. The beach is a sandbeach and the water is crystalclear and beautiful.
The supermarket is not far away and along the beach there are plenty of nice restaurants and tavernas. Generally the food in Naxos is excellent, and the local products such as fish,cheeses, fruits and vegetables are of a very high quality.
Tips for improvement would be to focus on greater safety for the small children, for instance a fence in front of the stone staircases?? The playing/climbing apparatus are partly suited for bigger children and partly suited for small children. May be it would be safer to have two different facilities?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hi
We were very happy with our stay at Colosseo Star!

The room was very high quality, a nice pool area (also very suited for children) and super friendly owners and staff!

Supermarket and the fantastic beach were only a few minutes walk away.

I can definitely recommend Colosseo Star!

Best regards
Christopher

Denmark

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERAKLION
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Colosseo star is one of the best hotels I have ever been. I am coming from Crete and I have been in Naxos many times. This one was the best of the best at Colosseo Star, at the Aghios Prokopios coast. Great surroundings, veeery friendly staff and absolutely clean rooms can make your stay there absolutely perfect!!! I loved chocolate croissants! haha

There are many kinds of rooms, (I stayed in one studio), two swimming pools-one for kids, playground as well for kids and a big garden where you can do sunbathing aaall day long. The city center of Naxos is not too far away, about 10 minutes driving but at Aghios Prokopios area (2 minutes walk from the hotel) there are many taverns, cafeterias, shops and bars.

Many thanks to Marousa for her kindness and all the family for the great hospitality!!! <3
See you again, for sure, next year. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colosseo Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colosseo Star

Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#4 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#9 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Colosseo Star 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COLOSSEO STAR is 3 minutes on foot from Saint Prokopios beach. The rooms include satellite tv, air- conditioning, refrigerator, kitchen, hair dryer, wi fi, we could also provide you laptop, free of charge.The apartments have sea view and pool view balconies, there are studios with sea view balconies or pool view verandas. There is swimming pool for adults and children, play ground, Basketball/ volleyball and tennis court. You could have a drink or a mini launch at the pool bar. Breakfast price is 5 euro per person. We provide free pick up service from/ to the port/ airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Colosseo Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colosseo Star Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colosseo Star, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.