We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Adriana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Adriana to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Adriana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
White Rock, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great little spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed here because of the great reviews and was not disappointed. Good location and friendly staff. Picked us up at ferry terminal and took us back for our departure. Hotel is clean and common areas are pleasantly decorated. Upon arrival we were greeted with a welcome glass of wine and were given a few details to help us enjoy our stay. All in all a nice little studio apartment for a good price

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    23
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
62
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Villa adriana gives you good value for the price. Nothing more, nothing less.
Jannis is a nice guy, but we were not 100% satisfied with our room. We ordered a room with double bed and private balcony with sea view, and this was confirmed on email. When we arrived, the room had to separate beds put together and no private balcony.
when we asked about this, he said that all the rooms were taken..

The place is not central, but we rented a 400cc quadbike for a good price just down the street. I think it was 38e a day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We booked this hotel on the back of other people's reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel is situated in Agios Prokopios which is famous for its beaches. It is also a ten minute drive from Naxos and far away from the noise and hustle & bustle of the City. I would imagine it is slightly cooler than the built up places in Naxos too.
The hotel is charming and it's well maintained. You have free Wifi but the service was intermittent. We had a standard room which was adequate and you have tea making facilities. Bathroom was small but adequate. Rooms are cleaned and towels are changed everyday.
You can have breakfast for €6 each and I would recommend it. The Greek yogurt that is served with breakfast was the best we had on the island. Yannis and his family work so hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We had complimentary home made wine given to us or left in our fridge. You will go a long way to find such welcoming in a hotel. Yannis even will pick you up and if he can drop you off at the port. Remember to advise him of your arrival. We didn't know and took a cab to hotel only to find he was waiting for us at the docks! Yannis thank you very much for all. Please send our regards to your family, especially Mama Yannis.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I would highly recommend this place. Yiannis, the owner, is wonderful and very accommodating. We stayed 3 nights in the luxury apartment which is huge and very new and clean. Yiannis picked us up from the port for no charge, which was a huge help, and offered us complimentary drinks and wine upon arrival. The location is great, and just a short walk from the beautiful beach, and to the town where there is a supermarket and restaurants. The only negative is that the wifi didn't work, but Yiannis was doing his best to have that fixed, so hopefully that won't be an issue in the future.

Room Tip: The luxury apartment is huge and a great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights . We have stayed elsewhere in Naxos before , and this was a lot better than the bigger resort we stayed before .
Yiannis and his staff and family made us feel welcome and at home . His true gracious hospitality made us thankful we chose this place . He picked us up at the airport brought us to his resort to share a welcome drink and a snack while he gave us information and tips where to eat and find us some island transportation .
The room was a bit small to what we were used to , but it was cleaned everyday by his hard working staff . The kitchenette was well equipped but lacked a little space . The washroom was typical, but we as the shower curtain was too short and there was water all over the bathroom floor after each shower . Our room did not have.a private terrace , but we were the only ones who used the common terrace upstairs . Great for looking at the stars at night . Great beach access and only a short walk to the restaurants and shops down the street .
The wifi was super for the first day , and then was fumbled with by a tech on the second day , and it was poor from then on , even after the tech returned to look at the problem .
All in all , we would recommend this place to others .
Thanks so much Yiannis !!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Yiannis, the owner and host of the hotel, was continually doing everything in his power to make our stay as smooth and comfortable as possible: free mini-bus transfers from and to the port, arranging car/scooter rentals, giving us a free room upgrade, giving us tips about restaurants, things to do... As a matter of fact, he (and the rest of the staff which was mostly composed of family members) treated every guest this way. Our upgraded apartment was huge and new, everything was spotlessly clean. Same thing holds for the swimming pool: I noticed that Yiannis used every spare moment he had to clean the pool and the filters and he also had one of those devices that clean the swimming pool in the same way a robot vacuum cleaner does. So in a nutshell: one of the best hotels I ever stayed in!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We were picked up for free from the port. After arriving at the hotel, we were provided with a JUG of the owner's homemade wine, and a plate of olives and tomatoes. The room was clean and comfortable, and the kitchen well stocked. Our only gripe was the poor Internet connection.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Adriana

Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#6 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Adriana 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Hotel Agios Prokopios
Hotel Villa Adriana Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Adriana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.