We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Adriana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Adriana to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Adriana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Like staying with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed a few nights and one of the highlights of the stay was the friendly hospitality of the owners - it was like were we guests at their house. At the start of our stay we were collected from the port, then over a welcoming drink provided information about the island, tips on the beach, tips on local food and the hotel. It is a bit of a walk to the beach (the red lake stinks so it is best to pick a spot on the beach up wind) but there is a good supermarket pretty close (bigger than the mini marts near the beach).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    22
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
24
60
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had booked Villa Adriana before arriving into Naxos and weren't disappointed. From the location to the prices and the service the whole stay was excellent. We arrived into the port in the evening and Yiannis was there to meet us and take us and some other new arrivals to the hotel. When we got there we were warmly greeted by the staff and treated to a glass of Yiannis' homemade wine with some fresh olives. After our journey from Santorini it was lovely to relax and chat with other guests as the sun set over the long stretch of beach in front of us. Some of the guests we spoke to had been to Villa Adriana many years before and had returned several times. The level of service from the hotel staff continued throughout our stay, and we were given lifts into Naxos city, to the airport, advised on local activities and days out. All the staff worked hard to make sure every guest had an enjoyable stay, something that we didn't expect considering the price of our room. Overall a great trip and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Me and my husband were planning a brief visit to Naxos en route to our final destination. When we arrived at Naxos port luckily for Yannis persuaded us to stay and see his family run hotel, in fact we stayed longer than we intended . It was located a short distance outside the main town of Naxos but close to another beach and restaurants with a regular bus service into Naxos itself. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean with pleasant rooms and a good sized, immaculately maintained swimming pool. Nothing was too much trouble and Yannis and family, together with Helen in reception , ensured all our needs were catered for. I cannot recommend it highly enough for people who want a relaxing stay in a peaceful location although still close enough to all the amenities. We will be returning when we visit the area next year! Peter & Rosie N

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porsgrunn, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Me and my wife ended up being convinced by Yannis (the owner) and his sister when we arrived at the port, to stay at his family owned and run hotel. It's a 1+ star hotel as rated by Naxos travel agencies, and the standard is accordingly. So its an affordable option to stay pretty close to the beach (700m) a taxi/bus ride out of the main city of Naxos. However the village and beachfront has plenty of nice restaurants and the beach is beautiful.

Yannis is very friendly and you might end up with a bottle of his homemade wine if you hang around in the evenings. The atmosphere at the hotel is friendly and helpful and all is very clean. So if you want to stay in a quiet area, have some relaxing days and not get ripped off Villa Adrianna is a good option.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The only thing that didn't score 5 stars was a hard bed. But Yiannis wanted to give us a new room the next morning. Great service and friendly staff! If you dont mind walking 5 minutes to the beach, this place is perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

me and my girlfriend came into naxos without a place to stay hoping that we'd get lucky with one of the people renting their places at the port. We did indeed get lucky by choosing Yiannis and his hotel. We were welcomed into his hotel and treated very well by his family members. Yiannis also hooked us up renting an ATV at a good rate. His hotel is very clean and has a very nice pool that yiannis himself cleans (a bit obssessively) daily. would definitely return to naxos and stay here again. Excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Just checked out. This is my 3rd trip to Naxos and this is undoubtedly the best accommodation I have found. Yiannis and his family are splendid hosts for whom nothing is a problem. They do everything to make you stay a delight but are never intrusive. Spotless rooms and pool. Don't miss out people!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Adriana

Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#7 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Adriana 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Hotel Agios Prokopios
Hotel Villa Adriana Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Adriana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.