We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would love to come again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kavuras Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Kavuras Village to your Saves list
Hotel Kavuras Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Prokopios | Stelidas, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Belgium
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We would love to come again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We spent our holiday at the hotel Kavuras Village and I have to admit that we really had a great time.
Unfortunately our holiday is now over and we already miss Kavuras Village and the beautiful Naxos island!
First of all,one of the main advantages to the hotel's location is the fact that the distance is short between the
hotel and Aghios Prokopios beach,a very nice beach with crystal clear waters.
It is actually about 6 minutes by foot and only about 2 min. with the mini bus which is driven by Nikolas
(a very nice and polite man always holding a bottle of water for anyone who may want one.)
In addition to that as the hotel is very close to the sea most of the rooms have sea view.
Moreover thanks to the maids the rooms were always clean and kept in a very good condition.
As for the stuff it was very friendly and helpful just like the boss who always had something to talk about with us.
The stuff in the reception was always ready to solve any problem that might come up.
Of course the people who worked in the restaurant were also very helpful and gentle while,the bouffet had a wide variety of delicious food
for all tastes.Last but not least we would like to thank Jacob,Giannis for serving us daily at the pool bar and always being in
a good mood.

In conclusion it is a great hotel for family vacation and a fantastic place for kids,so if your looking for calm and relaxing holiday this is your place!
We would love to come back again next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    114
    48
    11
    11
See reviews for
115
109
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Until yesterday we were in beautiful Naxos at the hotel Kavuras Village.
We are very sad that our holiday has already come to its end,because we really had
a good time and enjoyed our stay at Kavuras Village.
The staff was very friendly and the food was delicious.
The boufet had a good variety and we appreciated especially the different salads
and fruits.
The location of the hotel is fantastic and there's no problem with the small
distance to the beach of Aghios Prokopios thanks to Nikola who does the shuttle
bus service from the morning till the afternoon.
The two young ladies at the reception were very helpful in any case and really
tried to solve small problems immediately.
There are some points which could be improved such as the garden but as we were
informed by the owners,water is quite rare at the island and that's why it's not easy
to keep the gardens green all the summer.But it still remains a paradise for young and old.
We would definitely suggest this hotel to families who want to pass calm relaxing holiday.

Thanks again for the great service and support!We hope to manage to visit this place again,
next year...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimes, France
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

My husband and I spent this week in Naxos, the largest island of Cyclades in Greece. We stayed at Kavuras Village in Stelida area, a 3 star hotel right above Agios Prokopios beach.
Despite the hotel being just 6 minutes driving away from the Chora (city) of Naxos, we were totally satisfied from what it had to offer us. Our room had a wonderful view of the Agios Prokopios bay, especially during the sunset. When we didn’t go to the sea for swimming, we enjoyed our drinks in the pool bar until midnight.
The menu at the restaurant was typically Greek cuisine with some carefully placed notes of Italian maestry. The stuffed wine leaves with a lemon sauce and different herbs were some of the best!
The directors and the staff were very friendly and always there for any information we were looking for. They showed us what Naxian hospitality means…
Summing up, it was a real surprise from a not that famous touristic destination. For sure, it stands worthy across other places we have visited (Crete, Rhodes). Great hospitality and hotel facilities, amazing landscapes all over across the island, and great variety of things to see and do…
Definitely, we will go back again next year with our two young daughters at the same hotel! We still have lots of things to see…

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
1 review
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

Last July, my husband and me have been to lovely Greece, specifically to the wonderful island
of Naxos!
The Kavouras Village Hotel was the right place for us to relax, once we really had a exhausting
year.
This magnificant view from the pool area let's you forget any problems and thoughts!

In the first days we prefered to stay most of the time in the hotel (shutteling with the hotels bus to
the wonderful beach of Aghios Prokopios).
Of course we wouldn't leave this historical island without visiting some of it's villages!
There you can really get a taste of the acient Greece!

Talking about the hotel itself, I must say that we were very satisfied, because everyone was
so friendly.
The service was good and food was value and always hot!!

The fact that we had the opportunity to choose between so many different things to to, really
pleased us. We sure will visit this place again, once we felt so comfortable there!!

Of course we recommend Kavouras Village Hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

Recently my family and I have been to the wonderful island of Naxos.
We stayed there in the most lovely hotel for family vacation.
It's got anything you need to combain the need of relaxing (parents) and the need of being active (kids).
The beautiful poolside with extra children pool,ping-pong table,plenty of wooden tables and chairs in the shadow ,sunbeds and umbrellas (free of charge)and the pool-bar which offers refreshments,juices,coffe,snacks a.o.all day long,allowed all of us to spend some relaxing days in the hotel without getting bored.

Fortunately there are many things to do like playing tennis,beach volley,mini-golf,or just swinging on the playground.Everything is closed to each other,so you're not in danger to lose your kids.

We were satisfied with the breakfast buffet which offerd something for all the tastes.
Also lunch and dinner buffet (all served in the nice,huge restauant) were carefully prepared (hot food)and food was always going with fresh fruits and dessert.

The staff at the poolbar and restaurant were always polite and helpful.

Rooms are stylished equipped (not luxury but comfortable)with a small fridge,SAT-TV,hairdryer,safe e.t.c.

They were daily cleaned,towels were cleaned daily, too.The clean mates did a good job and always tried not to disturb.
But the best was this magnificent view from the veranda to the most beautiful beach of Agios Prokopios,with its unbelivevable clear blue water!
Never seen anything nicer!

The hotel offers you a shuttle bus to the beach (3 min.to go)all day around (until evening)and sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach without charge!
We used to get some daughnuts from this funny Greek selling them walking from the one end of the beach to the other(delicious)!But there are also taverns near by for something else.
That what pleased us more of all was the Greek hospitality we found.The friendly staff and direction of the hotel,the experienced personal at the
reception was always willed to answer our questions and to forfill our wishes,with some words-we felt very welcome in this big family,and that’s why we won’t forget this holiday.

Also the inhabitants of this island are adorable.
We visited some of the nice villages, everyone has got a history to tell.The people there are so authentic friendly.They even allowed us to make some pictures of them and their donkeys!!

Naxos town isn’t too far away (10 min.).
We used to get a taxi from the reception,although there is a bus stop in walking distance.
Uncountable taverns and shops any kind made us forget sometimes that we were on an island.It’s a good mixup of traditional and modern life style.

We sure will come back to this incredible place and we strongly recommend it also to couples who are looking for romantic vacation!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kavuras Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kavuras Village

Address: Agios Prokopios | Stelidas, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kavuras Village 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kavuras Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kavuras Village Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kavuras Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.