We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A totally relaxing spot on earth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Hide Away

Cafe Hide Away
Main Street to Naxos Town, 30m from the Beach., Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
+30 2285 041989
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: European, English, German, Greek, Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza, International, Healthy, Fast Food
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A totally relaxing spot on earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great owners, cosy atmosphere and nice guests. A quiet spot in Prokopios and a nice place to go for breakfast, lunch and in the evenings. Delicious ice creams and you should try Adonis' special Naxos sausage! I also love the sandwiches. See you soon Karin and Adonis!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Twenty meters back from the world-class beach of Agios Prokopios on Naxos island is the Hideaway Cafe. As the name implies, the Hideaway is an intimate, cozy little place that is long on atmosphere and laid-back hospitality. The food is great. And so are the prices.
The exacting standards of owners Karin and Adonis ensure that each morsel is fresh and tasty. From the Greek yogurt with fruit to omelets you can’t find a better breakfast on the island. And you can get a great cup of coffee to go with it. A wide range of sandwiches, some with a surprising combinations of ingredients can make lunch a difficult decision. But, what you choose almost doesn’t matter, they are all pretty good. And the ice creams are awesome.
In the evening enjoy drinks and light dinners and snacks. Try the Naxos sausage flambe, my particular favorite.
As good as everything about the Cafe is, the warmth and conviviality of the owners is even better. Karin, Adonis and their son Nikolas are special people and specialize in a warm welcome. You just want to hang out there and make the Cafe Hideaway your second home on the island.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxos, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“COSY CORNER AT AG. PROKOPIOS BEACH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A very cosy corner at Ag. Prokopios beach!!!! The owners being always so warm, joyful and helpful! I always felt so relaxed and satisfied with their delicious capucino, snacks and food and what is more....reasonable to low prices!!!!!! Thank you Karin, Antoni and Nikola!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A gem...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

What can I say...
Or is it Hide Away itself, or Karin or her husband Adonis...
All 3 or GEMS!
Nice place to hang out in the evening, very cozy to sit and have some good talks and laughs.
Karin and Adonis are running their place like a "Hide Away" should be!
For me, the name says it all... its indeed a "Hide Away" for me and to many others.

I will (sorry Karin) be coming back... ;-)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best place for a Greek coffee...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

...and a good chat with Karin, who runs the cafe together with her husband Adonis. You always feel welcome, and no doubt it's one of our favourite places in Agio Prokopios (where we have stayed nearly every summer since 1999). We'll be back - again and again :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Hide Away also viewed

Agios Prokopios, Naxos
 
Agios Prokopios, Naxos
Agios Prokopios, Naxos
 

Been to Cafe Hide Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Hide Away, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.