We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful hotel !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naxos Island Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Naxos Island Hotel to your Saves list
Naxos Island Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Prokopios street, Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Byron Bay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a beautiful hotel !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel & Agios Prokopios on Naxos. We had 6 days there in July 14 & the staff treated us like family. Fani, Anastasia & Vangelis were all super friendly & would do anything for us. Room 16 was perfect, as was the rooftop pool & restaurant (gorgeous view from both). Can't say enough good things about the place. Looking forward to visiting again next year. David & Lisa

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    5
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our family of four stayed at Naxos Island hotel for four days. We had a fabulous time. We stayed in the connecting family rooms and it was perfect! The rooms are a nice size, very clean, and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel can't be beat! You are just down a short path to the beach. I totally recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My family stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful time...The location is perfect and the rooftop pool bar was the highlight of the hotel. The view is incredible and the pool was perfect.

Everyone was friendly and helpful especially Fani the best bartender in Naxos. Ask her to make a Mojito and you will be thrilled.

The rooms are very comfortable and the cleaning crew is top notched. The beds are automatic which go up and down which is a nice touch.

Speaking of Fani...she puts on the breakfast spread which is better then most of the restaurants. The orange juice is freshly squeezed and the assortment of fruit, cheese, nuts and yogurt is top notch.

I totally recommend this hotel and feel confident you will have a great stay here. The hotel has a spa and I took advantage of two massages which were very reasonably priced.

The ladies running the front desk always met us with a smile and were concerned that we were taken care of. Our driver Jorge who picked us up at the port was very friendly and offered a lot of suggestions for the Island.

Stay here with no worries.....:)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Loved this hotel. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room and bathroom were really nice and spotless. The rooftop bar and infinity pool were great. A nice breakfast was included and the location couldn't be beat. Very close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Thanks to my brother in law George for finding this place and booking our party of 6 here. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This fifteen room boutique hotel is steps from the beautiful beach at Agios Prokopios and staffed by the most pleasant and friendly people ! It has a lovely rooftop bar and pool as well as comfortable well decorated rooms. The owner and his wife are such a joy and assisted us in renting a car. I would recommend this hotel and will certainly be going back!

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Naxos Island hotel was one of my wife and my favorite experiences during our entire 2 week honeymoon throughout Greece. Our only regret is not having stayed on Naxos and in this hotel for a longer period of time.
The staff was wonderful, out of their way helpful and friendly. In light of our honeymoon they provided several nice touches and extras that my wife and I were truly appreciative of. The room was spotless, comfortable and had a great view. The fact that the property is only about one block to one of the best beaches on the island and most popular restaurants was of huge importance. The roof deck has it's own great restaurant and a small pool area with an amazing view.
Enough cannot be said about this small boutique hotel on this wonderful island; if you are looking to visit Naxos let your search be over, this is the one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Let me first say we love Agios Prokopios beach and this hotel is a real gem in the heart of this small village. It is fairly new. As you can see from their website photos, it is a unique hotel that has added it's own personal touch to truly separate itself from and other hotels nearby and probably most Cycladic island hotels. A rooftop pool and bar that turns into a very nice "under the stars" dining area at dusk. Also unique was the underground parking garage, a nice elevator and the glass floor walkway upon hotel arrival. All this was an extra expense to the owner and a very nice experience for us guests. I hated leaving. The rooms were very clean upon arrival, new looking. And they were kept clean for us throughout our stay for the week. Our room had all the comforts and again additional qualities like a big shower, custom toilets, power beds. Nice touch. The location for us was great, right on the main street about a 100 yard walk to the beach. We ate a few nights at the rooftop restaurant and it was great food and service. Even if I wasn't staying at this hotel I would come back for dinner/drinks. Bottom line is it has a great location and view with clean rooms and comfortable beds. It's great. Of course this is not a top Ritz or Four Season five star hotel but for the Greek Islands it is a Great find. Thank you Vagellis and Effie, cant wait to return to Naxos and your hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naxos Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxos Island Hotel

Address: Agios Prokopios street, Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#5 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#9 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Naxos Island Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naxos Island Hotel is contructed in traditional Cycladic style. The hotel is a miniature of Naxos Island where each room retains the features of a village and it is made of marble, emery and plaster. In addition each rooms presents one village with information and photos. This beautiful 5 Star hotel offers magnificent rooms with sea view from the balconies or rooms with a small garden and a private jacuzzi. It offers also gym, spa, beauty treatments & various types of massage, massage rooms, two restaurants, aquarium with sea water and fishes from the sea around Naxos Island, roof swimming pool, roof bar, newsagent, hairdresser salon, private parking, conference room and 24 hours reception service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Naxos Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxos Island Hotel Agios Prokopios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naxos Island Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.