We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“''Just Perfect ''” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agios Prokopios Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Agios Prokopios Hotel to your Saves list
Agios Prokopios Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
widnes uk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“''Just Perfect ''”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in , in Greece .From stepping off a ferry from Santorini and being picked up by the hotel mini bus , to leaving the same way 12 days later everything was just perfect .
We where greeted at the hotel door by Effie and made to feel welcome straight away ,she showed us to our room , which over looked an amazing garden , and left to settle in , I could have stayed the whole of summer !!!!!
Thank You Effie and Vaggelis for everything , hope to see you again one day x

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    82
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
63
93
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Awesome place to chill, right in the centre of everything and 1min to the beach. The owner was really nice and welcoming, gave us excellent information and dining recommendations. Beautiful beach, restaurants, bike rental next door, great recommendation and value for money!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is the perfect hotel for a stay on Naxos. Every room gets 2 patios so you can chase or hide from the sun. The pool and deck are perfectly pleasant. The breakfast is delicious. The hosts are friendly and helpful without being in-your-face or aloof; we felt very welcome and leaving was a bit like saying good bye to old friends. The beach is very close by. There are a number of decent restaurants and snack places nearby as well. We are glad to have gone and have only good memories.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have recently come back from a 6 night stay in this hotel & wanted to write a review to say how much we enjoyed our stay. When booking this hotel we were very nearly put off by a negative review about 'thieves'. Don't be. This is one of the safest hotels we have ever stayed in & the staff could not be more helpful. We had iPads, iPhones, DVD players etc & did not lock them away in the day.
The location is great. Very short walk to the shops, restaurants & beach. We had a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool which was decorated beautifully & the power of the shower is one of the best I have ever known in a hotel.
The pool is great, especially with the free pool towels & small kiddy pool. Our 3 & 5 year old daughters also loved the little farm behind the hotel.
We would highly recommend this hotel for a family holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Vaggelis, Effie and staff are a delight. Our room was spotless, bedding and fluffy white towels changed every day, quiet and efficient air co. Good breakfast. The pool was good. The location of the hotel is perfect, quiet enough if you want it and a very short walk to the most beautiful, beach on Naxos, And a choice of a few very good restaurants and bars, What more do you want. Very good value. If I'm every lucky enough to go back to Naxos I will definitely be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Thanks to Vangelis, Effi and their staff to make our stay so pleasant and for being so helpful.
This hotel is a very nice place, in a calm area of Agios Prokopios. Great swimming pool and spacious pool area. Very nice rooms with private balcony. Excellent room service. Good breakfast.
Easy going atmosphere.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. But try to get one upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

A great position, rooms are new, very comfortable, spotless and had a balcony, ours overlooking a great pool area. We were recommended to come here by a friend who has been visiting here for many years and says it is the best hotel and the best value in Naxos.

Room Tip: The apartment was great, big and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agios Prokopios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agios Prokopios Hotel

Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#8 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agios Prokopios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is very close to the beach and to the area of Agios Prokopios, it has rooms, studios, and apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Agios Prokopios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agios Prokopios Hotel Naxos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agios Prokopios Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.