We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice restaurant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liatero Marine - CLOSED

Liatero Marine
Main road, Agios Prokopios, Greece
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Liatero Marine is a restaurant adjacent to the beach in Agios Prokopios, a few kilometres from Naxos Town. It serves fresh pasta, salads and seafood.
Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were only in Agios Prokopios for a few days, but ate here twice because it was so good. We were there right at the end of the season so they had to scramble a bit to find us the kind of wine we liked, but they got it done! Food was good and the staff and owner were lovely! The sunset view was great too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    0
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“very good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This restaurant makes very good salads!! There is a Nice view on the sea and we have appreciated the possibility to have sun beds and umbrellas.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“GREAT SEAFOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just at the edge of town it's easy to overlook this excellent restaurant. Great fish and seafood. We had the fish/seafood platter for 2, and it was probably the best that we had in Greece.
Excellent location overlooking the beach too

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here twice during our stay and felt our meals here to be the best. Our first evening, we tried the pastitsio and a chicken souvlaki and on our return visit, we shared a brushetta, which was delicious. My husband again ordered the pastitsio and I had the lamb in lemon sauce. The lamb was very tender and the oven roasted potatoes were delicious with the lemon sauce. Prices are very reasonable and the house wine tasty. Amanda does a wonderful job and Alex managed to keep all the customers happy although he was very busy!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Very good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We tried it for lunch. Salads were very good. Very nice view despite the road but you forget it very soon. One of the very only restaurant which has a kids menu.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liatero Marine also viewed

 
Agios Prokopios, Naxos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liatero Marine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.