We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of Naxos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naxian Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Naxian Collection to your Saves list
Naxian Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St Prokopios Beach, Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best of Naxos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you are planning on going to Greece you must include Naxos and you must stay at Naxian Collection. We were there with our family it was gorgeous. The owner Yannie is hands on and couldn't have been more helpful or nicer. Each Villa has it's own pool. The breakfast they serve is delicious. If you choose to stay for dinner, it is an amaze meal and experience. You must try some of the wines from Yannie's wine seller.
When we arrived, Yannie and Costas greeted us with a cool drink and then helped map out our stay. They sent us off with delicious gifts as we tearfully left for Athens at the end of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We spent 7 nights at Naxian Collection and it was one of the best places we have stayed in the world. The people at the hotel were kind, friendly and extremely hospitable. The breakfast was fantastic and the hotel is very close to some of the nicest beaches on the island but also 5 minutes from Naxos Chora. I can fully recommend it to couples as well as families traveling to Naxos.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilze M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxos
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Feel welcome and part of a big greek family! They will arrange the best places and make sure that you have the best experience in Naxos.
We stayed in Naxos for three nights and had a great time.
I would certainly stay at Naxian Collection again and definitely recommend it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rafael_Hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stopped at Naxos on our two week Greek Island journey as a break from the touristy islands and was very pleased we did. The beaches are beautiful and the water is clear, aqua-blue. Be sure to rent a car to explore the inland island where there are great hidden ancient villages, religious landmarks and stunning vistas to enjoy. I took my kids to the wind surfing school near Naxos town and they had a blast. The action in town in Naxos town is enjoyable especially in the evenings where the restaurants and taverna's come alive on the dramatic port setting in and around the old town fort and the tangled web of Venecian alleyways.

Naxian Collection is a cluster of luxury townhomes a short drive out of Naxos Town. The view from our balcony was picture-perfect. It quickly reminded me of Tuscan countryside. Our villa was impeccably clean and neat and nicely appointed. There was ample space for my family of four to spread out. Our private pool was clean and refreshing. We had a great time exploring the island by day. Relaxing in our private pool late afternoons and venturing into Naxos Town at night. Our host family steered us into the best, non-touristy restaurants. Given the choice of a village, beach-side or quiet country setting the Naxian Collection offers scenic beauty, humble hospitality and peace.

Yannis is among the kindest and most gracious hosts I've met in my extensive travels. He goes above and beyond wanting to ensure your comfort during your stay but takes it on himself to be sure he brings you a bit of knowledge of Greek culture and Naxos flare. His wife is also active onsite and between the two of them your couldn't find a nicer pair of innkeepers anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulg8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

It was an experience enough to stay at the hotel, let alone have holiday to Naxos. It felt like being invited into someone's house/castle!! From the time we were there, till the time we left, all the staff treated you like family - which was also evident with all guests. We arrived, received detailed info from Kostas (so helpful!!) in a very relaxed environment. Car hire is the way to go on the island, it's only 5 mins to 5 beautiful beaches, and it's great to roam around the island - very easy drive. Ioannis and Maria were extremely hospitable hosts of the hotel, went out of their way on every request. The food...OUTSTANDING!! The breakfast started with the Greek pies - delicious! Then a choice of whatever you wanted...eat as much as you like (so much better than our comparable rated hotel in Santorini). The suites are huge, so much space, and really enjoyed the steam room which is part of the shower in the new suites. I would recommend you eat at least one dinner at the hotel - the food is so good. It was great to sit around and chat with the local staff of the hotel, who were all so friendly. The food was so good, we ended up having dinner on each of our three nights at the hotel... Great chef - Laertis!! We should of stayed longer, if only we knew!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from 3 weeks in Greece and we spent 6 nights at the Naxian collection and loved it and highly recommend it.

Essentially the naxian collection is a series of mostly villas located equidistant from town and the beautiful beaches. Most of the villas are less than 5 years old and well appointed with a private pool.

Service was excellent and if you would like they can make all your meals for you using all natural ingredients from the farm next door. They can come to your villa or you can eat out their farm table (which we really enjoyed). Prices are very reasonable.

They also have a nice wine cellar with a nice collection of Greek wines and our perfectly willing to do a nice wine tasting (we did two)

Naxos is the bread basket of Cyclades and had absolutely fantastic vegetables (especially potatoes), fish was of
Course great and the beaches were fantastic. The naxian collection was a well situated oasis from which to enjoy fabulous Naxos. In the end it is a place to go to relax.

Hint: Do the day trip to Delos/Mykonos but wear a hat and bring water!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Voldar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We recently spent five nights at the Naxian Collection...we had a fantastic time and the owner, Yannis, did everything under the sun to insure that we had everything we could possibly want. The setting is very tranquil yet it is just a few minutes to a fabulous beach and in to town. Kostas, who is there to assist with all of your needs, is incredibly helpful, kind and a pleasure to have around. We were four friends who are quite picky and the entire staff could not have treated us better or made us feel more at home. We loved the island and especially were pleased that we chose this hotel...we would go back there in a heartbeat!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a villa with the pool right outside your door..there is one villa where you have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yogabooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#6 of 60 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
1.8 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#1 of 60 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#17 of 127 in Naxos
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#2 of 60 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 908 reviews
0.5 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#7 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxian Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxian Collection

Address: St Prokopios Beach, Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Naxian Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naxian Collection is a complex of luxurious villas & suites each one with its own personal style. All of them are built according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades. Even though Naxian Collection is only 2km far from Naxos town and 700 meters from the famous beach of St Prokopios, it still affords its guests plenty of relaxing privacy. Built upon a hill of great natural beauty, the hotel boasts a panoramic view of this exquisite corner of the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Naxian Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas Hotel Naxos City
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas And Suites
Naxian Collection Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing