We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was this year even bettr!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liana Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Liana Hotel to your Saves list
Liana Hotel
Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It was this year even bettr!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Again this summer we stayed at this wonderful hotel. We had more than a week there. And we stayed at one of the newly renovated rooms. That was fantastic. The bathroom has had a makeover that is fantastic! And the whole studio have a new colour design, new furniture. This has lifted the hotel to a higher level.
And do we need to say that all the staff is as it used to be, more than friendly. We will be back, and we look forward.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
45
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

For 140 euros our family of 4 stayed in a studio with a beautiful beach view. What a deal for the location at one of Naxos most sought after locations. We were in an upper level room "Hestia". This is a very basic, NO FRILLS hotel with small rooms. It's like dormitory living in our college days. If you are looking for a bit of luxury then this is not for you. The room has a queen and 2 twin beds. It was a tight fit for our 4 luggage. Having said that- there is a fairly spacious nice patio area with an ocean view. The room has a small tv, a table, 2 chairs, wifi, an amazing jet shower , tiny kitchen., comfortable beds, fluffy towels, quiet AC and large beach towels.. The pool area faced away from the ocean in the rear of the hotel. It was a fair size with nice warm water and lounge chairs. The breakfast was very simple- cereal, bread, yoghurt, fruit, boiled eggs, coffee/tea/juice- nothing to rave about but it will do the job. You can take breakfast out on a tray and eat on your patio or under covered patio area out front. We had breakfast with an ocean view every morning. There is a covered lounge area out front with a open area bar. We received a complimentary drink upon arrival- a nice touch after a hard day of travelling. The male bar attendant is not the friendliest Greek we met but Maria, at the front desk, makes up for everything. She is warm, friendly and very professional. She is amazing!!!
The beach out front is clear, warm and great for swimming. Chairs can be rented for 3 euros. Yes there is a road running between the beach and hotel but I wouldn't say it was a super noisy road. It was still very relaxing for our family. The hotel has been recently renovated which gave it a fresh appeal. There is a send out laundry service attached to the hotel.- good service.The hotel is located in a central area with many restaurants, caffe, market, pharmacy, laundromat. We did not find any of the restaurants exceptional- they were all very mediocre.
We would come again but our friends who stayed in similar sea view suite on the ground level "Aphrodite" would never come back. So there you go, different tastes for different folks.

Room Tip: Ask for a second level room if you are staying in a room with an ocean view. The lower rooms don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We chose this hotel because it is near the famous Agios Prokopios beach. The hotel is extremely clean and well kept. The rooms were tasteful and with enough room. The breakfast was fresh with good selections, however the area were the items were displayed was small. The hotel is in a very convenient location and if one needs to rent a car to explore the rest of the island, which is highly recommended, it is very easy to locate an agency to rent a car or arrange excursions. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svolvaer, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I had an unforgettable stay,and were made to feel like family from the minute we walked in the door, to the moment we said our goodbyes.
This is the kind of hospitality and generosity that makes this stay perfect.They'll make you want to stay a little longer, and have you planning your next stay even before you're leave the island. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Liana Hotel. The location is amazing right across the road to a beautiful sandy beach. Snorkelling was terrific. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. All the facilities were recently refurbished. The pool was crystal clear. The rooms were a good size for a couple and ideal for a couple with young children.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonisefi, Διευθυντής at Liana Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
we thank you very much and hope to see you again.....!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Liana Hotel is located in front of the Agios Prokopios beach which is reachable in 30 seconds. It is also located one or two minutes from the restaurants of Agios Prokopios which is close but far enough not to be bothered by any noises.

The hotel has been renovated this year and is very nice.

The staff is professional, smiling and helpful.

I recommand this hotel for nice and smooth holidays in a calm and relaxing environment.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonisefi2003, Manager at Liana Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much and we hope to see you again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Our return visit to Liana Hotel was, as always, wonderful. It was a surprise to see our beautifully refurbished room.
We have only visited in May, as Greece is reawakening and getting ready for summer tourists, so it is peaceful and we do not expect everything to be opened.
The whole team at Liana is very welcoming and Liana's cake is not to be missed!! Yummy!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
2.4 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#1 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriana
Hotel Villa Adriana
#5 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#18 of 126 in Naxos
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Katerina
Hotel Katerina
#4 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#3 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liana Hotel

Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#2 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liana Hotel is located in Agios Prokopios, on one of Naxos most famous beaches. The hotel is positioned in front of the beach and right next to all resort amenities, commanding stunning sea views. The combination of white and blue is the characteristic of the Cycladic architecture which defines the exterior and interior areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Liana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liana Hotel Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.