We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liana Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Liana Hotel to your Saves list
Liana Hotel
Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We chose this hotel because it is near the famous Agios Prokopios beach. The hotel is extremely clean and well kept. The rooms were tasteful and with enough room. The breakfast was fresh with good selections, however the area were the items were displayed was small. The hotel is in a very convenient location and if one needs to rent a car to explore the rest of the island, which is highly recommended, it is very easy to locate an agency to rent a car or arrange excursions. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Svolvaer, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I had an unforgettable stay,and were made to feel like family from the minute we walked in the door, to the moment we said our goodbyes.
This is the kind of hospitality and generosity that makes this stay perfect.They'll make you want to stay a little longer, and have you planning your next stay even before you're leave the island. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Liana Hotel. The location is amazing right across the road to a beautiful sandy beach. Snorkelling was terrific. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. All the facilities were recently refurbished. The pool was crystal clear. The rooms were a good size for a couple and ideal for a couple with young children.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonisefi, Διευθυντής at Liana Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
we thank you very much and hope to see you again.....!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Liana Hotel is located in front of the Agios Prokopios beach which is reachable in 30 seconds. It is also located one or two minutes from the restaurants of Agios Prokopios which is close but far enough not to be bothered by any noises.

The hotel has been renovated this year and is very nice.

The staff is professional, smiling and helpful.

I recommand this hotel for nice and smooth holidays in a calm and relaxing environment.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonisefi2003, Manager at Liana Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much and we hope to see you again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our return visit to Liana Hotel was, as always, wonderful. It was a surprise to see our beautifully refurbished room.
We have only visited in May, as Greece is reawakening and getting ready for summer tourists, so it is peaceful and we do not expect everything to be opened.
The whole team at Liana is very welcoming and Liana's cake is not to be missed!! Yummy!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our family of 5 (with children ages 16, 13 and 6) spent four nights in August in this charming family-run hotel. After a long ferry ride from Athens, we appreciated the complimentary drink at the bar that was graciously offered to us by the owner. We also enjoyed the nice conversation that went along with that drink. Our second floor room was lovely, with a small kitchenette with a fridge that came in handy, and a small but clean bathroom. The breakfast was good, but because it is served in a relatively small area with not much seating, we wished they organized the outside area by the pool with some shaded tables and chairs to accommodate the breakfast crowd and allow dining in the fresh air. We also enjoyed the pool and the lawn chairs all around the property. The hotel is located within a very convenient walking distance to several local restaurants, shops and the bus that takes you to the very lively Naxos center.

The only thing that I would like to point out, which we were not aware of ahead of time and therefore were a bit disappointed, is that even though it is true that the hotel is located across from the beach, there is still a road that is running between the hotel and the beach. There is not much to be done about this since it seems that the majority of the hotels in that popular part of the island have the road running between them and the beach, but we personally did not like that setting as much. When you sit in your balcony that is overlooking the beach, you actually do not hear the sound of the waves, but rather the noise of traffic on the road. By the same token, when you sit on the narrow strip of beach, you also hear the traffic behind you, and not so much the sound of the waves. This is not an isolated, serene kind of a beach, but rather a very busy one with traffic noise in the background. I just think that people need to be aware of it, so that they come more prepared. With that said, this piece of information should not take anything away from the hotel itself, which is lovely and accommodating, and has a lot of good features going for it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have been to Greece 4-times, and every visit I have come to Naxos and stayed at Liana. It's right on the beach in a small little beach town. It's a 30-second walk to the bus stop which is 10-minutes from Hora (town). There is also an ATV rental nearby in walking distance, and the town has a pharmacy and other necessities. The views from the Ocean side rooms are amazing and it's less than 100 euro per night!!! The grounds are well kept and the WIFI works on the beach! They have a breakfast every day as well which is free. It's just a great place to stay and for very little money.

Room Tip: Chose the rooms with the ocean views! They are only $20 more
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liana Hotel

Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#3 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liana Hotel is located in Agios Prokopios, on one of Naxos most famous beaches. The hotel is positioned in front of the beach and right next to all resort amenities, commanding stunning sea views. The combination of white and blue is the characteristic of the Cycladic architecture which defines the exterior and interior areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Liana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liana Hotel Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.