We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agios Prokopios Beach

Agios Prokopios Beach
Agios Prokopios, Greece
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Amherst, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Aargh. I just lost everything I typed ... It's a beautiful beach which is raked regularly. Sometimes really windy and the water was chilly although it does warm up later. The waves can be quite choppy as well. There is a charge for using the sun umbrellas and chairs (7 euros I think). Your hotel can likely provide you with complimentary sun umbrella and towels. Take a long leisurely stroll south along beach. There is also a boardwalk. We stumbled across a nude beach for senior citizens that was a bit away from the main road, although I note that i saw a woman sunbathing topless on the beach right on the main road. We were there off season so there were no crowds and the weather was cool and dry.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    72
    17
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lindesnes Municipality, Norway
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Another nice beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

When it is a windy day on Plaka beach, Ag. Prokopios may be more leewards. A bit more crowded and with a bit more worn tavernas. The bus to Naxos town is often filled up before it reach Ag. Prokopios.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great Beach and facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Spent 2 days here while on vacation in Naxos. It is a great beach with many places to sit and lots of umbrella's and chairs. There are many good places to have lunch and parking is available .

Great way to unwind while on your holiday.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

nice white sand beach
one of the best in Greece! great swimming, tavernas and bars n the beginning. I prefer go further on where it is more quiet

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“speachless..the best beach in greece ..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

must see-must visit-must swim-must dive-must relax-must have fun-must dance-must eat.........there are all perfect.... golden sand and perfect blue-green sea ..

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agios Prokopios Beach also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Mikri Vigla, Naxos
 

Been to Agios Prokopios Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agios Prokopios Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Agios Prokopios Beach to your Saves list