We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel but quite a distance from beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kouros Art Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kouros Art Hotel to your Saves list
Kouros Art Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stelida, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“lovely hotel but quite a distance from beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We detoured to Naxos for a two day stay as a break from our stay in Mykonos. I booked this hotel based on previous reviews on trip advisor. The hotel is based quite a distance out of Agios Prokopios but having said that you need a car whilst you are in Naxos so it wasn't a problem for us. The hotel is clean and fresh and the rooms were very clean, well designed and large. The bathrooms were the same - large and well designed. We didn't really spend much time in the hotel, had they had a bar or a restaurant on site perhaps we would have - as it was, Christina kindly supplied us with a couple of very cold beers - needs must!! Breakfast in the morning was fine, standard greek buffet. This hotel is probably one of the best in the immediate area - but bear in mind distance may be problematic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    16
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
51
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We arrived from the ferry and were picked up by a private transfer organised by the hotel, the driver was very helpful pointing out attractions and giving advice along the way. The hotel is set on a hillside with beautiful gardens. We arrived at our room that was probably the largest hotel room we have stayed in, the room was ultra modern with interesting features and art, it also had a nice court yard you could open up the room to. Breakfast was all home cooked by a pleasant lady and tasted great. The only negatives we could find was the wifi worked intermittently and you really need to rent a car or a motorbike to get to the town centre as it's about 2km away. We ended up renting a car for around 50 euros per day which the hotel arranged to be delivered to the premises. The staff were very helpful and on check out they asked if we had any issues with our stay and if we enjoyed it, we told them about the wifi and they had a device to fix it only we never asked so I guess lesson learnt - ask! Will definitely stay again and recommend this to anyone visiting the beautiful island of Naxos.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It must be a first for Greek Holidays with an adults hotel in a great location. Just far enough from the noisier Port being 5 mins or to Agia Prokopios where the many many stunning beaches are. Kouros Hotel has the most amazing layout with many quiet cool romantic corners to sit. The large Jacuzzi is the nicest I have been in and I have travelled the world in many 5 stars. All of the staff are honest, friendly but most important really care about giving you your best holiday. The rooms and all hotel have been designed with tranquil in mind. Designer Korres products are plenty. The pool is lovely to sip a drink around. Breakfast is peaceful, cool and food was fresh and tasty. Especially the different home made cakes every day. Just book it and see for yourself. We will definitely return. It was my husbands birthday and Christina went out of her way to know it was his birthday and booked us a restaurant and when we got back she had kindly put a quality bottle if white wine in fridge with a tray of nibbles and a birthday note on the side. Christina runs the hotel very well with the other staff it is a perfect experience. Thank you

Room Tip: All Rooms are in a quaint quiet little suntrap! Obviously sea views are always at the front but in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We visited 5 islands in the cyclades (Mykonos, Amorgos, Paros, Naxos and Santorini. Kouros Art Hotel was the best hotels of our vacation. It's a brand new hotel with modern, luxiourous and very clean rooms. It also has a very nice bathroom and terrace. The breakfast was fantastic, especially the home made cake and the fresh orange juice. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The seaview is not outstanding and you need a car to go to the town of Naxos.

We certainly recommand this hotel for a stay on Naxos and hope to return as soon as possible!

Helga & Daniel from Belgium

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We came to Naxos one because its a Greek Island and also to relax.

Im really fussy about where I stay on holiday as its where you are going to be based, where you are going to sleep and wake up for the next week or 2 weeks, so everything has to be perfect,.

Kouros Art Hotel delivered on my expectations, the rooms were very comfy, modern, clean, roomy, awesome bathrooms (shower is incredible), service was outstanding, in fact that would certainly be the highlight of our stay. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is one of the best I have had on any Greek Island that have been to, there is fresh cake made every day - the Orange cake is probably the best cake I have ever eaten - I would come back for that alone!!!

We did have a couple of drawbacks though as our Aircon would not get the room to be cool enough during the hot days that we were there and did become uncomfortable especially after a shower as this would make it feel much warmer. Also the hotel sells rooms as Full See view which me being me is not technically correct as its partial see view - basically the rooms do not face out over the sea with out any obstructions - but still a great view night and day all the same!!

The hotel is a 10-15 min journey from the marina so it would be very worth while to book a car for arrival to get you there, its very easy to find and safe to park outside the hotel.

We had a really good time here and if we ever came to Naxos again we would definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very friendly staff; flexible and helpful even days before arrival with possible ferry delays. Rooms are a very pleasant modern-design-interior-meets-oldschool-Greek-exterior, ours had an excellent bed. The rooms are large (!) and so are the outside terraces. Distance to Naxos city requires car or taxi; however you need a car to discover Naxos anyway and rental cars are extremely good value here; staff helped out very well on our last-minute rental.
Pool is a bit awquardly located close to the entrance but is neat and well designed. It is indeed close to the road but this is no bother since you can't see it and the road is not busy at all. The only downside is that the pool lacks shade and so do the terraces of the rooms. A few more parasols would do the trick here. I woud surely visit again, for this price the design and overall feel makes a difference.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

It was a fantastic hotel that made my stay on Naxos unforgettable. I thought that it was like a scene from an old greek movie. The room was very nice, clean, luxurious and comfortable. The bathroom convenient and very well designed. The distance to the town of Naxos as well to the beach is very short. Alexandros (the guy who works there) is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was satisfactory. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who 'd go to the beautiful island of Naxos.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kouros Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Art Hotel

Address: Stelida, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#8 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kouros Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agios Prokopios Naxos Hotels - Kouros Art Hotel Naxos Rooms for Rent in Naxos GreeceKouros Art Hotel in Agios Prokopios, Naxos boasts standard double rooms decorated with style and offering various types of views from their veranda.The Standard Double rooms are designed with emphasis and attention to the details and provide the following:Double bed, with Cocomat mattress for restful and comfortable sleep, with the possibility to become 2 single beds upon request.Modern designed spacious bathroom with a marble showerA/CSatellite TVDVD PlayerSafe boxDesk corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kouros Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Art Hotel Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kouros Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.