We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deserves more that 2 stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artemis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Artemis Hotel to your Saves list
Artemis Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saint Stefanos Beach P. Ob. 34 | Mykonos, Agios Stefanos 84600 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zermatt, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“deserves more that 2 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

One of the best hotels in Mykonos. Owner and staff are very helpful. We were offered the transfer from and to the Airport. Breakfast is fine with lot of varieties. there's a supermarket in the vicinity of the hotel.
The beach is jsut infront and the bus stop to Mykonos is right on the exit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    53
    20
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
74
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed in Artemis with My wife and would like to recommend this hotel in Mykonos. The owner is very helpful and soft spoken, breakfast was good and the best part is the location just in front of Stefanos beach. Bus to/from town goes in front of the hotel. There are three restaurant near by and bike on rent is available next to the hotel.
Hotel provides free pickup/drop facility, you just need to mention the time at reception.
I felt some issue with wireless connectivity in the room but it wasn't important as we use to access internet while having breakfast with lovely blue sea view.
Very good hotel, good price, helpful owner, Good b'fast and bus connectivity, and perfect location make this hotel worth staying.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, Idaho
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The owner and his mother are friendly, kind, and fantastic hosts!
Beautiful beach across the street and the view from our room were fabulous!
Our 17 year old grandson, husband, and I enjoyed the hospitality, the lovely
breakfast, and the great location of the Artemis Hotel. The Stefanos Beach is
a great spot to swim, sunbathe, and relax. The bus stop in front of the hotel
gave us easy access to inexpensive transportation. What a wonderful place to
stay outside of the crowded, touristy Mykonos City. We hope to go back, soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

My girlfriend and I have just had a week at this hotel. The staff were lovely and friendly, and couldn't have been more helpful. It's in a great location across the road from the beach, and the rooms were very clean. The air-conditioning and safe are free, and the balcony offers great views of the sea. Mykonos Town is lovely, and very photogenic, but it's very expensive for eating out, and drinks. We did an afternoon trip (1/2 an hour by ferry each way - 7 Euros per person each way) to the nearby neighbouring island of Tinos, and as it was so much cheaper to eat and drink there (although a lot of bars and restaurants remained closed), it really did hammer home how dear Mykonos is for food and drink.

Room Tip: We were in room 11. It was up the slope to the left of the hotel, and being on the end, offered a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Great location, excellent service, beautiful veranda overlooking the beach. Taverna across ths street, small grocery next door, an Irish pub next to that, and a car rental office next to that. Everything we needed. The bread of breakfast was fantastic, fresh, and served on a tray. Hard boiled egg, Greek yogurt, homemade pound cake, orange juice, and great coffee. I highly recommend Artemis Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the beach with a verandah are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed at Artemis Hotel in October for 3 days. I really can't say enough about the service we received. First, we arrived at the Port in Mykonos not having prearranged any sort of pick up and not really knowing where we were going. We were just going to get a cab, that is, until we saw the owner of the hotel, at the port, holding a sign that said Artemis Hotel. We went over to him and he explained that he was shuttling some other guests, but would come back for us in 5 minutes, which he did. When we checked in, the owner took the time to go over a map of Mykonos with us, the bus schedule and pick up location, how to get a taxi and what the rates would be, and a list of the best attraction in Mykonos. Then, three hotel employees took our bags to our rooms for us so that we didn't have to carry them.

Beyond our great check in experience, every morning we had breakfast at the hotel and again, the service was excellent. One morning we were running late for our tour and the owner still made sure we got breakfast before we left and even timed out calling us a cab so that we wouldn't have to pay extra for the cab waiting for us to finish eating.

Lastly, when we checked out, I forgot a garment bag full of favorite items at the hotel. I was sure that they were gone but emailed the hotel any way. Knowing that it would be costly to ship back to the USA, I also offered to email payment information. I received my garment bag in the mail this afternoon! I really couldn't believe it when I saw the package on my door step. The staff at Artemis Hotel really goes above and beyond to provide a great experience!

Beyond the service, the Hotel is in a beautiful setting on Agios Stefanos Beach. It is only a 5 minute bus/taxi ride from Mykonos Town. And the rooms were very clean and had lovely views of the Aegean Sea.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

What a nice hotel run by a great family, with Yia Yia's homemade poundcake for breakfast everyday. About 2 miles from town with an easy bus ride to and from. I enjoyed my morning coffee on the porch gazing out at the blue sea and then beautiful sunsets with a cocktail. There's a good restaurant a few steps down the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artemis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel

Address: Saint Stefanos Beach P. Ob. 34 | Mykonos, Agios Stefanos 84600 , Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Stefanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Artemis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run, clean,comfort, friendly hotel on the beach. Sun beds and umbrellas , restaurants , mini market ,car rental and frequent bus service to Mykonos Town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Artemis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel Mykonos/Agios Stefanos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artemis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.