We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“why?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonian Mare Boutique & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mykonian Mare Boutique & Spa to your Saves list
Mykonian Mare Boutique & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Agios Stefanos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
midlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“why?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

i still read reviews of hotels that i have previously stayed at.
why are all the great ratings for this hotel written by greek people?
this hotel,as i said at the time needed to work hard to improve.just putting rave reviews on this website is not fair to people who have a right to expect good value for what they spend.the reviews recently posted are not a true representation of what to expect when you arrive.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MykonianMare11, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mykonian Mare Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for submitting a second review for Mykonian Mare. As you may see, all of our reviews are not only Greek, but also from other guests from all around the world that have spent their summer with us and have truly enjoyed it.
I assure you as in our previous reply to your feedback that all of our guests will be very pleased and will enjoy the utmost of their summer vacation in our renovated beautiful property.

Do not hesitate to contact me any time should you need further clarification for our improvements or need to book a room with us for this summer:)

Best Regards,
Katerina Stamouli
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    38
    18
    9
    19
See reviews for
14
90
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

After two years we decided to go on holiday with our 7 years old son.The driver of the hotel came and took us from the port(who was very friendly and full of advice).When we entered the mykonian mare hotel we had our welcome drinks and very fast they took us to our room.. which was in front of the pool.. a junior suite with a balkony next to the pool bar,something that helped us enjoy our vacation and relax while our son swim in the pool and play.The stuff was very friendly always next to us.We use the shuttle service many times and the driver was always on time.The room was clean every day and many times twice per day.The breakfast was good and the dinner even better.Thank you very much to everyone who worked in the mykonian mare for these unforgetable holidays.See you next year!

Room Tip: 411 or 412... you will understand when you open the door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have been travelling to Mykonos for many years. This time I decided to stay in a different hotel (than usual), a bit further away from town center. I was impressed by the warm welcome of the driver that picked me and my boyfriend at the airport and by the kindness of the receptionist upon arrival. We requested in advance for an early check in (11am) and they offered us a Suite with private pool (instead of a Junior Suite that we had booked), in order to facilitate our request. It was a welcomed surprise for us!!!! We had planned to stay for 4 nights but we ended up to one week. The room was modern, minimal and very well decorated. The bed was amazing (they had the same premium beds with the hotel I used to stay before in Mykonos; I cannot recall the brand name though!). The staff was polite and helpful and we felt very comfortable. I would like to express my special thanks to the lady that she cleaned our room daily (#218 our room number, but apologies I do not remember the name of the lady). Breakfast was convenient (could have been slightly better) but the food at the restaurant in the evening was amazing. Thank you all guys, hopefully I will see you next summer :-)

Room Tip: most of the rooms offer nice view (as I could see from the outside of the building). the suites with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

It is the first time I write a review for a hotel, although I am a frequent traveler. I have to say that this hotel is among the best I have been to. I and my wife had some days off in September and we booked through the internet to the Mykonian Mare. The hotel is located on a hill very near to the new port and the view there is breathtaking. When we arrived we were treated as VIP’S. We were offered two drinks and were welcomed by two smiley young people in the reception. They have willingly helped us with the luggage and showed us our room. I was really impressed when I saw the room, because it was not the type I booked. To explain, I had booked a standard garden view and they have upgraded me to a Junior suite on the first floor with an outdoor Jacuzzi!!! Me and my wife felt like we ;re on our second honeymoon!!!
After we thanked them, we had a rest to our room (very clean and the mattress sooo soft!!!) and then we went to have a snack and have something to drink. We sat at the pool bar where we ordered 2 plates (reasonable prices ) and 2 drinks. We really relaxed by admiring the view, but I have to say that people there are really warm. It is like they know when you want a little chat with them or when you want to be peaceful. I find this really professional.
Overall, our vacation was great and something that we will remember. Our days kept passing and we got the most of this open air in Mykonian Mare. I will very seriously consider visiting you again next summer!
Congrats to all of you! Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

the worst hotel experience of our lives. The experience was so bad, its almost incredible. The bedsheets had blood on them, and when we asked for them to change, we were accused that we did it! The faucet didn't work for a full two days, and we were offered to use the common area bath until the plumber was available, as it was a holiday. We asked to be moved for a different room, but were told the the only available rooms were a higher category and we had to pay extra.

Shocking.

What was worse was the attitude of the staff, I asked to speak with the owner, and I got a call from a Giannis Koyas, after explaining my frustration, he was very rude and arrogant and suggested I stay elsewhere, "I HATE THESE [--]" in Greek when referring to me to his associate in an aside, as he probably did not know I also understand Greek, and my wife had not checked in yet.

So in an island that is supposed to be gay friendly, he is also homophobic! where did this guy come from? Truly, utterly, shocked and dismayed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MykonianMare11, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Mykonian Mare Boutique & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor community. However, it seems that your feedback is overall very aggressive. Additionally, it is insulting, exaggerating and not at all reflecting the truth.

Therefore, we decided to extend no further to any of your accusations since we would like to maintain a certain level of quality.

Best Regards,
Katerina Stamouli
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Mykonian Mare Resort was a magnificent experience. We spend there very good time and we enjoyed the splendid service very much. When arriving you grasp a great view of Mykonos town and the neighbouring islands of Tinos and Delos. The most spectacular thing was the pool side and the pool bar where you could enjoy your drinks by the sea side and the spectacular view. Reception and service where of great level. The staff was very helpful and the location is very close to town you could even sometimes walk there. The kids had really enjoyed their time there. There are many activities for children and the whole facility is very friendly for kids.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had wonderful time at Mykonian Mare Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful , rooms were clean and the view was fantastic!! The location was very good close to the town and near the beach.Even though we stayed only few days we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mykonian Mare Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonian Mare Boutique & Spa

Address: Agios Stefanos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Agios Stefanos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agios Stefanos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agios Stefanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonian Mare Boutique & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms and suites of Mykonian Mare combine the amazing view of the Aegean and Tinos & Delos islands, with fine Cycladic architecture and modern technology.Among the luxurious facilities one can find in the rooms are the private pools, the Coco –Mat mattresses, the Jacuzzi and the Spa cabins, suitable for In-Suite spa treatments, such as aromatherapy and colortherapy.Mykonian Mare Boutique & Spa is one of the few hotels worldwide that is equipped with a high technology lighting system, that creates scenarios and awakes senses.The restaurant of Mykonian Mare serves traditional & Mediterranean cuisine in a peaceful atmosphere, while gazing the magnificent view.The stylish pool bar is equipped with sun beds, where a guest can relax by having a cocktail or a snack.Mykonian Mare offers a variety of services such as a welcome desk where someone can find information about the town and famous beaches, arrange a car rental or a tour to the surrounding islands. The property offers to all guests complimentary transfer from/to the airport & port of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mykonian Mare Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonian Mare The Art Resort n` Hotel Agios Stefanos
Mykonian Mare Boutique & Spa Mykonos/Agios Stefanos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonian Mare Boutique & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.