We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, not luxury but OK value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Princess of Mykonos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Princess of Mykonos to your Saves list
Hotel Princess of Mykonos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Stefanos, Agios Stefanos 84600 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel, not luxury but OK value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

we stayed at the beutiful Mykonos at the end of August. Princess of Mykonos is a nice hotel, especially the common areas. the rooms are pretty basic and the breakfast is very average, but again, this is a 3 stars hotel and you cannot expect much more. the free massage was great in a very nice room. cocktails and food in the sweeming pool bar were also very nice and fairly prices. all in all, it was a very busy time when we visited and this was the only hotel which was priced reasonably and was in a very good location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    45
    26
    11
    13
See reviews for
42
119
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a junior suite, and while we had stunning sea views which were a joy to wake up to every morning, it was quite small for a 'suite' - no more than a double bed, wardrobes and shower room, so quite basic. People we met in Mykonos were all incredibly friendly, but the staff at the Princess were less so - maybe it's because the end of season was imminent and the hotel was due to close for winter, or the fact they seem to work ridiculously long hours - they seemed to be on duty from breakfast until dinner on each of the seven days we were there! I had informed them that it would be my partner's birthday during our stay, hoping they would add a little something to the celebration, but nothing was forthcoming. Some services weren't available (possibly due to it being close to end of season) - no room service, some gym equipment not working. It was only at the end of the stay we realised they could arrange tours and cruises for us as very little information was available in the room itself. Breakfast was adequate, dinner in the restaurant tasty. A great location with gorgeous views, close to the beach and close enough to Mykonos town with an hourly bus which meant we were able to enjoy the best of both worlds - a quiet, relaxing beach holiday and a chance to enjoy the Mykonos nightlife.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We booked through Secret Escapes and got a very good deal - £375 for a week in a superior double room. However, upon arrival we were put into a classic double room, when we confronted reception they denied it and said that it was a superior room. After looking online we were certain that it was a classic room because the photos of a classic room were of the room we had been put in! We went back to reception and told them. They told us that there were no superior rooms available but eventually agreed to move us into a junior suite. The attitude of the reception staff (particularly the blonde/ginger lady) was unapologetic and dampened the start of our holiday.

Whilst we were there a couple who booked through Secret Escapes were told that the hotel had been overbooked and that there were no rooms left for them so they would have to stay somewhere else. I think it's worth calling the hotel the day before you arrive to make sure they have your room available - after reading other reviews it seems very common for the hotel to have given your room to another guest and try to downgrade you to another room.

The hotel itself is very pretty and a traditional Cycladic style. The hotel pool has an amazing view over the sea towards Mykonos town. The pool is relatively small but is all that you need considering the sea is a five minute walk away. The pool staff and restaurant staff are very polite - the reception staff need to learn from them!

The junior room that we stayed in for the week was large with a balcony overlooking the pool and brilliant views of the sea. The bedroom was cool with slightly grubby white tiles on the floor, a large double bed, wardrobe, safe (although we managed to keep locking ourselves out of it!), air conditioning with a remote, fridge (you are provided with a bottle of water on arrival because the tap water is very nasty to drink!), dressing table, TV and small sofa. The bathroom was very small and the shower was tiny and weak.

Breakfast was excellent with a big choice of croissants, cereals, bread, bacon, sausages, eggs, coffee, tea etc. We ate at the hotel restaurant a couple of nights and although the menu is small the food was again excellent and we were very impressed. I recommend the chicken which was €14. The drinks were quite expensive (€3 for a can of coke and €4 for a small Mythos - the very good greek beer). There are only a few indoor tables so if you are staying later in the season then you will have to eat quite early in order to get an indoor table, otherwise you will have to eat on the pretty outdoor terrace.

It's about a 5 minute walk from the hotel to the bus which takes you into Mykonos town for €1,60 each way and goes once an hour.

Overall we had a great stay at the hotel. Would I recommend it or go again? Only if I could get a similarly good deal, as I don't think it is worth the full price (other guests who used Secret Escapes agreed).

Room Tip: Call the hotel the day before you arrive to make sure your room is available and they haven't do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We spent five nights at this wonderful hotel. We stayed in a deluxe suite with sea view. The rooms were lovely, with two balconies. The hotel staff are very efficient and friendly and made our stay extremely enjoyable. The restaurant was wonderful and the food delicious. The location is great a short walk to the beach and there is a regular bus service into town. A great place to stay. We did not use the gym or the spa so cannot comment on them, although we can say that both looked good and will add enjoyment to the holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My partner and I booked a week long break at the Princess of Mykonos through Secret Escapes at the end of September. We had a lovely week - the hotel was simple but it it felt very 'Greek' and certainly wasn't a corporate hotel. It's very small which I liked, especially as it felt like the staff had time for all of the guests and they were really helpful, recommending places to eat or visit and organising hire car for us on one day.

Our room was in a courtyard, and while we didn't have a view it did mean that our room was always cool and we only used it to sleep in so this didn't matter to us. The room was very simple, with a lots of space, a bath/shower (in the bedroom itself) and a separate shower room/lavatory.

Breakfast was a good buffet with, I thought, lots of variety. We also ate in the restaurant on a couple of evenings and while the menu was a bit limited it was very good.

The hotel was about 15 mins by bus from Mykonos town via a bus ride (a 5 minute walk to the bus stop from the hotel) running at 10 past the hour from early until late which meant we ate in the town on most evenings.

Room Tip: Even though our courtyard room was very cool I would rather have had a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed here recently with of my wife and had an absolutely wonderful time. The hotel is beautiful with clean facilities and awesome view. This is a family run hotel and the personal touch makes this place extra special.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My daughter and I spent two nights in this charming hotel. We were originally booked for four nights but were told that there was a problem with our reservation. We were offered two nights in a different hotel and we were pleasantly surprised that we ended up on the beach were Shirley Valentine was filmed. We then returned to Princess of Mykonos and were placed in a beautiful suite. The morning breakfast offered a wide variety of food, and the evening restaurant meals were excellent. The entire staff of the hotel were gracious and kind. I would highly recommend this hotel. There is Wifi in the hotel and it is very close to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Princess of Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Princess of Mykonos

Address: Agios Stefanos, Agios Stefanos 84600 , Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Stefanos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Stefanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Princess of Mykonos 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Princess of Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Of Mykonos Hotel
Princess Of Mykonos Agios Stefanos
Hotel Princess Of Mykonos Agios Stefanos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Princess of Mykonos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.