We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for the port” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mina Beach Hotel

Mina Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mina Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Mina Beach Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Stefanos 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ideal for the port”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights B&B) on our way to Naxos – the cost included minibus transfer from the airport which was great – it’s 1 star accommodation & we were given a small twin room (possibly because we were only staying 2 nights?) – there was no balcony, just a shared space between about 6 rooms with 3 chairs & 1 table, but which did have views to the beach. Light not working in bathroom & loo occasionally leaked when flushed, but clean room, decoration good & air con included. Staff helpful & very pleasant. Breakfast included & more than adequate. Easy to get to Mykonos town by bus & to the port for the ferries (1.60 Euros) as bus stop just at bottom of road by beach. Beach just below – really comfy beach beds. Sunbed & brolly 8 Euros. Small selection of tavernas close by & shop. Would stay there again as so easy for Mykonos town & the port.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    3
    7
    4
    13
See reviews for
Families
0
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hi everyone,
I think that the accommodation was excellent for the money.
The location is excellent and the proprietress was very helpful.
It is also a great base for exploring surrounding town in Mykonos by car or scooter.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great location. But nothing.

Many choices for the same location.

But really not choice this one.

Even a hostel is better than this hotel!!!

No internet connection in the room. No one can be found in reception at night. even before mid-night

This is the first time I ask the next hotel for a internet connection in my life.

Not that much beautiful view as they claim.

The breakfast is bread and 3 drinks only.

Staff is not initiative to give a brief introduction of the island or the near place.

There are a lots of beautiful hotel you can find on the island.

And don't use expedia as your booking system/

At the very beginning I book another hotel. However, when I finished the booking they booked this hotel for me but with the same address which I preferred.

This sucks cost me 106 Euros per night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great little hotel in excellent location. Rooms are small, but clean. All have a great view over the beach and you can watch the the sunset each evening. Most don't have balconies, but share a terrace with neighbours. The hotel guests can be noisy, probably because its pretty cheap to stay there, so do expect some neighbours to be returning in the early hours! The rooms are cleaned regularly and are furnished very basically. The bathrooms are modern with plenty of hot water. The airconditioning is great and very welcome when we stayed in August. The location near the beach in agios stefanos is great if your happy to stay in the resort (a couple of bars and tavernas), but you need to get to the beach early as the sunbeds all go very quickly. There is a bus ever hour into town, but the last bus back is at 1am. Taxis are so rare you could queue for hours! Otherwise its a walk along main road that runs by the cliff edge for about 50 mins in the dark with no pavement! Overall a great little hotel, but perhaps a little too remote for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We really enjoy our stay in this small family hotel.The beach is a minute walk and the view from the balcony is amazing ,facing the sunset.The area got a lot's of restaurants and coffee bars and the beach is organized with sun beds and umbrellas.The rate was very low and the cleaning service was satisfactory.We will be back one in amazing Mykonos !!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

It was very nice staying, clean rooms, really good location and wonderful view!!!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mina Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mina Beach Hotel

Address: Agios Stefanos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Stefanos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mina Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Mina Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina Beach Hotel Mykonos/Agios Stefanos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mina Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.