We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Open Any More” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Roast of Sharon Village Pub - CLOSED

Roast of Sharon Village Pub
18947 Woodbine Avenue, East Gwillimbury, Ontario, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Not Open Any More”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This restaurant is not open any more for business. Too bad, it had great music, and food was good.
Haven't heard that it has been relocated, but it would be nice if it was because it was good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“It was great but it is closed now.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We will miss it as it was a great place for families, couples, special occasions or just lounging. Lovely decor, friendly atmosphere, it is a shame that what we hear are 'lease issues' with the owners (this may or may not be true), they had to close. Hopefully they will open in another location.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

For me the customer service is everything, especially once I go out with my family. All of us were very pleased with the service and testy food. We had a lunch for four adults including appetizers, main courses, bottle mineral water and 1/2 litre of wine for $124 plus tip. I am happy to find such a great restaurant in this area. We will come here again for sure.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“great staff, small portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We love to go out for breakfast with friends. We had heard that the dinners where great and decided to try this place for breakfast. The staff and restaurant are very inviting. However we found the portions very small and expensive. We spent $65 for breakfast for 4 adults. 2 of us had the eggs benny, my hubby had an omelette and the 4th had the big breakfast which was a normal size other places we have been. WE all agree the food was good but very little. We all went home hungey still. My hubby and I usually have a breakfast and not eat lunch on the weekends. Not for us this time. We will go back and try the dinner menu because we have heard it is great. I hope they wow us the next time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great local spot with its own unique character.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

A good local pub! Live music on Thursday through Saturday, a nice non-standard selection of draft beers, and a much better than average pub menu. Good for a quick after work drink in the bar or a nice evening dinner in the fireplace pit. The patio is busy on warm evenings and we've had nothing but competant and friendly service. Definitely a great addition to the EG dining scene.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roast of Sharon Village Pub also viewed

East Gwillimbury, Ontario
East Gwillimbury, Ontario
 
East Gwillimbury, Ontario
East Gwillimbury, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roast of Sharon Village Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.