We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park and Camp-Resort Toronto

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradford West Gwillimbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park and Camp-Resort Toronto
Save
You added Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park and Camp-Resort Toronto to your Saves list
3666 Simcoe County Road #88, Bradford West Gwillimbury, Ontario L3Z 2A4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Terrible experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We chose this campground so the kids could do something during the day with their friends as opposed to being held up in a hotel room. Everything they went to do cost money we spent $120 for one night, given a free pass for mini put but it only covered one entry the rest would cost 35 dollars. One would think it would be included at the outrageous cost of $120 per night sleeping along side a busy 400 highway. Horse shoes - the front desk tells the kids; sorry we can't find them and same with the badminton rackets. Would have been cheaper and easier to stay at a hotel and they could have just used the pool there as that was all that they ended up doing at the campground anyway. Atleast our end goal was great we packed up and went to wonderland early the next morning and had fun.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YBJPToronto, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park and Camp-Resort Toronto, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience staying at our campground. We strive to offer fun and enjoyable activities for all of our campers. We provide a full Recreation Program that runs daily from 10:00am - 9:00pm during our in-season (June 27th - August 24th, 2014), in ground heated swimming pool, volleyball, horseshoes, tether ball, basketball, a playground and all of these facilities are free to use. We do offer mini putt and pedal kart rentals for a fee. We give each site a complimentary mini putt pass included in their welcome package. I am sorry to hear that there was confusion about where we keep the horseshoes and badminton rackets, it has been addressed with our customer service staff. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Yogi Bear Campground last summer! We stayed in a habitat over the civic long weekend and enjoyed the Halloween weekend the campground put on. Staff and guests were dressed up, they had trick or treating for the kids, lots of scheduled activities that my kids loved and a haunted house which my husband enjoyed the most. The washrooms were clean, our habitat (like a tent) was great and the pool was heated! We are so looking forward to returning this summer!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just spent 2 nights at Jellystone in TO. We have a trailor and camp frequently in Ontario. We chose this campground because of it's proximity to Canada's Wonderland (using Google). I felt it was quite overpriced for what was offered.

The BAD: The campground is very small. It took us 4 minutes to bike around the campground. Our site was fairly "even", but many sites were on a slope/hill. Upon checkin, the young office staff (using the camp map) gave me inaccurate info re. bathrooms. The washrooms she recommended were closed during our entire stay (not a big deal but the office staff should not recommend and circle areas of this tiny park that are closed). When taking a morning shower, the water pressure went very weak and the water turned cold whenever a guest flushed a toliet (so when you hear someone flush, push the showerhead away from your body). The mini golf is super small and unfortunately costs $5 to play. Honestly, that should be included. REALLY......it is ridiculous to charge $5 a person to play that course. Also, most families are composed of 4 people, which makes their surcharge for having a 4th person on site upsetting. Last but not least, the cost factor of this campground is simply too great. It is too steep for what they offer/provide.

The GOOD: The pool is advertised as being heated, and boy is it ever. It was heavenly. The pool is small (simular to the size of a backyard pool) but it is very clean and heated. Their is plenty of chairs and umbrellas to shelter from the sun. The location of the pool is nice for shade in the afternoon. The children's playground is lovely and has tons of soft sand on the ground for safety. The washroom (by the pool area) is clean, and the camp store/office area is clean as well. They had a slushy machine inside the store and offered small cups (perfect size for healthy kids) for $1. The campground was fairly quiet and family orientated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

we had the worst camping in our life... the manager was so unprofessional, she yells and insults everyone in my group.

we confronted her about the quiet time because as written on the paper, quiet time starts at 10:30pm, my visitors left around 9:45pm and apparently the group beside us complained about us having lots of visitors. we asked permission from the office that there will be visitors coming over for dinner. the next morning the manager came to us and shouted, her hands all over the place, insulting and embarrassing us in front of everybody. is this how a manager should act? i think she needs to go to anger management, she doesn't know how to treat us in front of our visitors who drove from NYC to have dinner with us. is she being racist???

and she "the manager" even said that she's the boss, she knows when quiet time should take effect and the one written on the paper (they handed to us upon check in) is just a guide, because if the manager FEELS to have quiet time earlier, it's her decision.... WOW this is the first time I've ever heard a manager talk like this...

WE ARE NEVER COMING BACK AGAIN!!! the place is not worth the price, it is so expensive and of course, the MANAGER is so unprofessional. She doesn't know how to pacify situations like what happened to us, instead she wants to make a scene and insult everyone...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bradford West Gwillimbury hotels

Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Everything is mediocre yet the price is high. You pay surcharges for each kid and for the activities like Mini-Golf. The facilities are basic, the sites are tiny & cramped and the washrooms are run-down, the pool is modest and fills quickly. If you are choosing this place because it's close to Wonderland look harder - there are two campgrounds closer, just South on Hwy 400 (~10km S) and the Toronto parks are way better maintained & better value, if you can book a spot.

Also, they offer a two-day pass at the counter, again, you can get something similar through coupons or online.

This place isn't worth the price and it's clearly a tourist trap for people who don't know the region. We felt ripped-off.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The negatives: This place was very expensive for the amenities offered. There is a pool and a mini golf course (for a fee), but that is about it. I felt like I was paying for the Yogi Bear affiliation, which is unimportant to me. It's located right beside the highway so it's very loud and they don't turn off the street lights so if you're a light sleeper, you may have trouble sleeping. There is no wifi.

The positives: The actual campsite was very flat so it was easy to set up our tent in a comfortable spot without a lumpy ground.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed at this location last summer. My kids loved every second of it! The recreation schedule that was given to us at check in was fabulous. Kept the kids entertained all week. We stayed on a RV site with full hook up. Next time we will book a pull through site as it is a bit larger. Campground is not wooded but my husband was happy with that because we had no problems parking the 5th wheel and opening the awning on our site. Grounds were very clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Washrooms were extremely clean for a campground, saw night cleaners a few times that week, was nice to see! Prices were reasonable. I decided to write a review because I just booked our stay for this summer, 2012!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park and Camp-Resort Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park and Camp-Resort Toronto

Address: 3666 Simcoe County Road #88, Bradford West Gwillimbury, Ontario L3Z 2A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bradford West Gwillimbury
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Bradford West Gwillimbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is always a lot to do at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™. Take a swim in our heated in-ground swimming pool, play a round of mini-putt golf, watch Yogi Bear™ cartoons, enjoy the traditional "Hey, Hey, Hey, Wagon Ride", and much, much, more. You can also take part in any of our planned special events. There's never a dull moment at Jellystone Park™! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park and Camp-Resort Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.