We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, friendly & comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyndale Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pateley Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lyndale Guest House
Save
You added Lyndale Guest House to your Saves list
King Street, Pateley Bridge HG3 5AT, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
£75 (GBP)
Ranked #2 of 13 Pateley Bridge B&B and Inns
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent, friendly & comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed for the weekend of the Pateley Bridge Walking Festival. The room was clean, comfortable and fully equipped, the breakfast gave a fine start to a days walking, top marks all round, would heartily recommend Lyndale Guest House.

Room Tip: Room 2 is huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. The walking festival gets better every year and brings some lovely people to our town to experience a taste of Pateley Bridge. Most of them return the following year for more, it is a lovely friendly place to get away from it all. Kind regards Steve and Lynne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    18
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
47
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

After a gruelling 65 mile cycle ride as part of the 'Way Of The Roses' from Morecambe we were met by Steve the owner who quickly secured our bikes in the secure lock up outside, and then showed us to our room. The room was fantastic, spacious and very comfortable. Steve recommended a few eating places and places to drink. After winding down we had a stroll around Pateley Bridge which looks very nice.
After a comfortable nights sleep we decided on the full English breakfast which was great and set us up for the day ahead. I will be recommending this accomodation on the official 'Way Of The Roses' website for other cyclists.

Many thanks

Steve & Tony

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Cyclists especially are always appreciative of a nice place to stay.
They arrive exhausted but are soon revived and built up for their next days journey. We are lucky to live in such a nice small town where we have a good choice of shops and places to eat , especially the first class butchers and bakers who are able to supply us with the best local ingredients for a proper Yorkshire breakfast. Hope you enjoyed the rest of the ride.
Best wishes from Steve and Lynne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here whilst doing the Way of the Roses cycle ride. The weather on the day of our was awful and was met by the owner Steve who couldn't do enough to help us get inside and into the warm and dry and even put our bikes away.
The guest house was warm and the room was very comfortable with everything needed for your stay with added little touches that makes this place stand out.
Breakfast was brilliant and sets you up for the day with both health options and a full English that was the top class with black pudding to die for!!!
A fine establishment in such a beautiful area of the country and a credit to Steve and Lynn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of the Way of the roses, what an achievement, well done to you. We hope you will stay with us again sometime. Kind regards, Steve and Lynne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great service, good homely room. Lots of DVD's and books to borrow too! Excellent service. Decor a little dated, not that it mattered to us and room was very clean. Lovely selection of luxury soaps on hand in the bathroom. Our family room was virtually a suite, extremely spacious. Smack bang in the middle of Pateley Bridge, which is absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We feel extremely lucky to live in such a beautiful part of the world in such a friendly small town. It is not just the stay with us that we try to sell it is the whole experience of Nidderdale, from the visitor attractions and scenic walks to the lovely shops and eateries we have in the town. Hope to see you again soon, kind regards Steve and Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

An excellent guest house. A good double room (en suite) - spotlessly clean and comfortable. Little extras, like biscuits with the tea-&-coffee making facilities (which you don't always get nowadays), dish of mints, bottled water etc. The couple who run it are very nice .... friendly and helpful, but not "in your face". Great breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate it when people take the time to write reviews and share their experiences for other potential customers to view. Hope you can visit again soon. Best wishes from Steve and Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Myself and two friends recently stayed at the Lyndale guest house as we were attending a show at the showground which is just a minute or so away. We booked a family room, so a double and a single bed, thinking it would be the cheapest option. On arrival we were told that as there was enough space for us to have two rooms, a twin and a single, at no extra cost. This was a lovely surprise. Our rooms were lovely, very clean and tidy, modern bathrooms kitted out with everything we needed. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. At our disposal was a kitchen, books and dvd's, if we needed anything else we only needed to ask. I must say the breakfast was spectacular! Plenty of fresh fruit, yogurts, toast, jams, croissants. After a refreshing bowl of fresh fruit we all opted for a full english which I can sometimes find greasy and heavy - not this one, it was delicious!! Both of my friends are gluten intolerant, but Steve & Lyn bought gluten free bread and sausages which I'm told were very good quality so they didn't have to turn down anything on offer. Knowing how much trouble my friends usually have eating out, this was a breath of fresh air. The only downside may be the lack of parking in peak season, but we parked in one of the two spaces so it was not an issue to us at all. I'll have no hesitation re-booking when I'm next in the area, a thoroughly enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay for longer next time and sample some of the other attractions that Pateley Bridge has to offer.
Kind regards, Steve and Lynne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My walking partner and I also used the Lyndale for our base for three nights when walking the Nidderdale Way and, try as I may, could not find any faults whatsoever with the guest house. Steve and Lynn were so attentive, nothing was too much trouble from the offer of transport (which thankfully we did not need) to the great breakfasts. The accommodation was spotless and comfortable. If there was a higher accolade than excellent Lyndale would merit it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your brilliant review of Lyndale and we hope you will stay with us again sometime. Kind Regards, Steve and Lynne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lyndale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndale Guest House

Address: King Street, Pateley Bridge HG3 5AT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pateley Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Pateley Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lyndale Guest House is a characteristic victorian property set in Pateley Bridge in the heart of Nidderdale, classified as an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. We are renowned for providing a warm welcome, with comfy beds and a hearty deliciously Yorkshire breakfast where most of what is on the menu is produced in Yorkshire. We are ideally situated for all that Pateley Bridge has to offer, including a number of varied eating places which are all to be recommended. A good variety of shops and amenities make Pateley Bridge an ideal place to come for a relaxing break or an action packed family holiday. Whichever way you turn out of our front door takes you into breathtaking countryside with a huge number of walks and cycling routes. Or take the car and visit nearby places of interest including Fountains Abbey, Brimham Rocks, Ripon Cathedral, Ripley Castle, How Stein Gorge, Stump Cross Caverns, Coldstones Cut, a fantastic park for children and adults and a showfield that hosts a number of events throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lyndale Guest House Pateley Bridge, Yorkshire, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyndale Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.