We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anne-marie and Becky” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tasty Tuscany Food Immersion Cooking Vacations

Save Saved
You added Tasty Tuscany Food Immersion Cooking Vacations to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tasty Tuscany Food Immersion Cooking Vacations
Via Agliati 123 | Tuscany Italy, 56036 Palaia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 34 Specialty lodging in Palaia
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Anne-marie and Becky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

What an amazing experience we had, never to be forgotten – I smile every time I think of it. Pat and Paolo are warm, friendly, funny and knowledgeable hosts. You feel at ease/home from the time Paolo picks you up at the airport. Their home is warm and comfortable situated in a lovely area of Tuscany, quite breathtaking. Our daily excursions with Paolo were very interesting and through him we met and saw some amazing people and places and his knowledge on each area we visited was a bonus, never a dull moment in his company. It was always lovely to return back to the farmhouse and get ready for our cooking courses with Pat and the other guests. Pat is an amazing woman, makes you feel confident in your cooking and has a great sense of humour – there was plenty of laughter in each cooking class and we amazed ourselves with the food we eventually put on the table to eat together each evening. Our day to the market with Pat particularly sticks in my mind, went to buy fresh groceries but ended up buying knickers, shoes and table cloths – had to nip to the local co-op on the way back for the groceries which was funny. I could go on and on but you have to go and find out for yourselves and you will then know what I mean. I will return and urge others to go to taste and feel the experience – It’s truly amazing :0)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    9
    0
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
27
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

thoroughly enjoyed our 5-day "take-a-bite" stay with Pat & Paolo at Tasty Tuscany. we got more than we expected or imagined. the location, the house, excursions, food and the warmth of our hosts made for a most wonderful vacation. they have a way of granting requests that doesnt make you feel like you are imposing too much. paolo is a great guide who brought us to places we didnt even know about. Pat is a great cooking teacher for amateurs like us. the food was simply to die for. our stay there was the start of a 24-day italy-france vacation. tasty tuscany was our most rustic accommodation with hotel hermitage in monte carlo on the other end of the luxury scale. hands down, tasty tuscany wins as the most memorable & heartwarming. i'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Enjoyed the week with family and friends. Pat and Paolo really looked after us and made us feel at home. Breakfasts, lunches and dinners were great. Had outings to several villages, Florence and to a biodynamic winery which we all enjoyed.
Partook in several cooking classes and enjoyed the end result. The room we had was spacious and comfortable. Our only suggestion is that shower curtains should be replaced with glass doors.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shfaram
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

to arrive to the villa very difficult without g.p.s but after arriving to the top hill you got exiting of ancient villa view .we spend 3 nts .we suggest to all visitors to have dinner in the villa .
path the owner cock very well ; good tasty ; fresh products only .
clean villa ; very helpful people ; very good wine for free .
realy good hospitality (like the palestinean people.
we recomend to all families in summer time cause of the swiming pool & nice hot wheather .

Room Tip: for young take please the mare room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I had a wonderful time with Pat and Paolo at their beautiful home in Agliati. The week was even better than I expected. Pat and Paolo are both so welcoming, friendly and make you feel like you are visiting friends who are showing you around their area and you are cooking a meal together at night time. It was nice that Pat and Paolo joined us for lunch and dinner and we got to chat and have a laugh. There was one other couple when i came so it was like having a personal tour guide. Paolo is passionate about the places he takes you to visit on the daily excursions and has lots of tips on good things to see and good food to try. The places visited are off the normal tourist haunts and allows you to take time to experience and enjoy the locations. Pat is lovely and shares her rustic italian cooking with simple dishes that taste absolutely fabulous.
The package is all inclusive and the bonus of being picked up or dropped off at the airport/train station is great. This truly is a real tuscan experience, staying in a villa on a hill top with beautiful views. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with private bathrooms. There is also a lounge room and outdoor area for enjoying the sunshine. Take a wak along the road and admire the grape vines and olive groves.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I took this trip with a group of 7 more ladies who have all been friends for many years. We went on some lovely excursions in the mornings and thoroughly enjoyed the cooking classes in the afternoons. The food was amazingly delicious! We enjoyed 3 delicious meals each day. I have
tried many of the dishes since I returned home and my husband was very impressed! The scenery was gorgeous as was the villa. I would definitely take this trip again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

It was a blast. On the dot Paula picked us up in front of the pharmacy in Florence and we took the hour ride to their villa which was "Under the Tuscan Sun" on steroids. The day trips were wonderful as were the cooking classes and eating. The cooking classes started at 5:00 in her beautiful kitchen and I still cannot believe we cooked 5 courses and ate on the dot at 8:30. Plus, in the long run it was a great price for touring, lodging and cooking lessons. When I got home, one course seemed very boring so I am planning to cook what I learned from Pat. Pat and Paula are warm, funny, and all around great company. I cannot wait to do this again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tasty Tuscany Food Immersion Cooking Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasty Tuscany Food Immersion Cooking Vacations

Address: Via Agliati 123 | Tuscany Italy, 56036 Palaia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Palaia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Specialty lodging in Palaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Food Immersion: a great opportunity to live for a week in a real Tuscan home, learning about authentic Italian food, touring beautiful art sites, relaxing in the luxuriant garden or at the pool, meeting your hosts Pat and Paolo, their family and friends. At Tasty Tuscany the hands-on experience in the kitchen is enriched by guided art tours, visits to wine and food producers, open markets and art workshops. Small groups of people experience a unique Culinary Adventure that starts from our Traditional Family Recipes. It's our everyday cooking and we'll t each you the tips to make you feel confident in the kitchen. We welome not cooking guests with a tour and relaxation program. On a hilltop flanked by Tuscan cypresses is an Italian farm with a farmhouse, now a Tuscany villa for a great Tuscany holiday destination. This is where the silence speaks to one's very soul and the sweet scent of Tuscan rosemary & oregano lifts the spirit. The scent is present in the morning Tuscan air and the dry breeze of every evening. The sweet smell permeates the Tuscan kitchen used for cookery classes, giving the authentic Italian family food a wonderful Tuscan flavor to make for a memorable holiday in Italy. This beautifully restored farmhouse provides a bed & breakfast accommodations and an Italian cooking school. The villa has five bedrooms, each with its own character and furnished with antique pieces handed down throughout Italian generations, are perfect for Italy holiday slumbers. Everything combines to create perfect atmosphere for your holiday. Whether just passing through or planning to stay, all are welcome at our cooking school, bed and breakfast, and rental villa. Press Articles Tuscany Cooking Classes For some the stay is a short holiday and the farmhouse bed and breakfast provides a brief respite between local art cities. There's always time to have a chat, to try our traditional Tuscan organic food, drink a glass of good Italian Chianti. All of these can be done under the branches of the Italian wisteria on the grounds of the Tuscany holiday villa rental, near the welcoming Tuscany villa rental fireplace in the living room, or upon wakening in the morning to the smell of coffee and freshly baked bread. For others, a visit here becomes an Italian holiday voyage of discovery, an opportunity to learn about the true flavors of Tuscany, to taste Italian olive oil made from the fruit of our Tuscany villa and its ancient olive trees, or authentic Italian wine made by dear friends from San Gimignano. During your vacation, maybe we'll visit in on a nearby shepherd to try some pecorino cheese that is still made the old way, really organic, and you'll learn to cook some traditional and typical Italian dishes. And we always remember to share everything with good humor and a ready Italian smile. We look forward to welcoming you and making your holiday Tuscany holiday a most memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Tasty Tuscany Food Immersion Cooking Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasty Tuscany Food Immersion Cooking Vacations Palaia, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasty Tuscany Food Immersion Cooking Vacations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.