We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best week of our holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fattoria di Colleoli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Fattoria di Colleoli to your Saves list
Fattoria di Colleoli
Via Cerreto 9 | Loc. Colleoli, 56036 Palaia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Palaia
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best week of our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Fattoria di Colleoli provided a perfect break after 1 and 1/2 week of walking through Paris and Rome. We stayed in Il Camino which is an apartment located on a 2nd floor with beautiful views. It is a very spacious and charming apartment that easily accomodated all 5 of us. The enourmus fireplace looked great. Initailly we planned to do alot of driving but all 5 of us enjoyed the place so much that we decided to spend most of the week on site, relaxing by the pool, eating delicous bruchettas with a beer and wine from the bar. In the evening we walked into Colleoli or drove to Palaia for dinner. Sabrina and the rest of the 'crew' mades us feel very welcomed.
We would love to come back and stay for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Il Camino is perfect for up to 6 people, with 2 bedrooms (one with double bed the other with 2 singl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Just back from our second year at Fattoria di Colleoli. We had the best time. This place is a hidden treasure it is set in the most idyllic surroundings. We stayed at il Fienel a four bedroom rustic farmhouse. There is a fantastic garden with a great area for eating al fresco. Nearby there is a pool and bar and the staff there are so friendly ! The area itself is stunning with two hotels with great restaurants within a three minute walk. Also very close by there is a fantastic Pizza restaurant . At night time the walk home is made quite magical by all the fireflys . Yes you do need a car as the village is about a fifteen minute drive. Over the two weeks we visited Florence , Pisa and Forte die marmi. There is lots to do if you choose too or if you just want to eat good food and relax in the sun I couldn't think of a nicer place .

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed in the three-bedroomed Ill Battorrica apartment block in the Fattoria De Colleoli. It was basic but excellent value for money and with access to all of the facilities on the resort of Borgo de colleoli including several pools, an excellent restaurant and bars we really couldn't soeak too highly of the resort, a real hidden gem. Whilst the location is probably no good if you don't drive, it is an excellent base if you do. We spent days in Pisa, Florence, Sienna, San Gimigiano, Volterra and more, all within about 30 minutes drive. It really is an excellent rural base from which to explore the areas greatest sights and then return to a peaceful rural retreat. The restaurant on-site was expensive but stunningly good food. In the local town the bars and shops are open at strange times but have all the basic provisions and also have excellent food for next to nothing money-wise. Indeed we had some of the very best pasta I have ever eaten for about 8 euros! Our fattoria was just down the road from the main borgo, but we had a wonderful outdoor terrace, BBQ area, parking spaces and our own pool. Highly recommended. We will be going back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012 via mobile

Very good place staff were lovely food good pool really nice whole thing is really well done and it is set in a magical looking Bally partic at night when fireflys come out only real downside is you do need a car and most outings take a while as it is a bit out of the way

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

Magnificent setting and fantastic accomodation. Very relaxed, food excellent but there can be some inconsistency. my only recommendation is prepare fully for mosquitos, they are everywhere!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2007

We really could not have asked for a more beautiful setting for our honeymoon. The amazing surroundings and the weather, ok I can't guarantee the weather everythime. But one things guaranteed is the magnificent views where ever you look.

All members of staff are happy to help and no job is too much trouble. The food at the wine bar is good, the only complaint I would have would be the lack of choice. small menu, but each dish just as good as the last.

Great for familys or couples the complax may lack facilities but the two pools are great for spening your days lazing about.

We will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2007

We have just returned from a two week stay in an outstanding two bedroomed villa within this complex. The villa was spacious, clean, well decorated and maintained, complete with a fully equipped kitchen area, not to mention the TV, dvd player etc.

The pool surpassed all our expectations, even after studying the photograph included within the website. It was cleaned thoroughly daily, and was never over-crowded.

The local restaurants were superb, and with the friendly advice from fellow tourists/apartment owners we were able to locate and enjoy the excellent cuisine available from the nearby towns.

A fabulous holiday for the whole family, we will be looking to return!

  • Liked — High quality for cleanliness and facilities
  • Disliked — No maid service
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fattoria di Colleoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria di Colleoli

Address: Via Cerreto 9 | Loc. Colleoli, 56036 Palaia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Palaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Palaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fattoria di Colleoli is situated in the beautiful countryside in the heart of Tuscany, a stone’s throw from Pisa, Florence, Volterra, San Miniato, Siena and San Gimignano. This ancient complex dates back to the 17th century and is situated on the hills of Chianti, rich in vineyards and olive-groves.Its farm houses have been carefully restored and converted into apartments in typically Tuscan rustic style with lovely terracotta floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Fattoria di Colleoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria Di Colleoli Hotel Palaia
Fattoria Di Colleoli Palaia, Tuscany, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fattoria di Colleoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.