We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

APPARTAMENTI LA ROCCA

La Rocca di Palaia
La Rocca di Palaia
La Rocca di Palaia
Palaia
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
pompies
derby
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We contacted Enrico via e-mail. He responded promptly. We arrived late at night (it took longer than expected to get from Pisa to Palaia). Enrico was waiting for us regardless and we were welcomed with some aperetif and an apple pie baked by Enrico's wife. The apartment is WELL equipped - everything I needed was on hand, right down to the bottle opener. There were even a few bottles of local wine for 'sale' in the apartment. Large comfortable apartment with sleeping for 6. Good wifi or use of PC (but not both). Chianti tastes sooo good amongst the fragrance of the conifers and olive groves! Parking is a bit of a problem but we managed. Good choice of restaurants in the village and a supermarket about 10mins by car. There is a laundry downstairs and some bicycles but they were all out of order. On the down side there is no garden or pool (it was really hot in September) and getting around Tuscany is quite tedious. Recommend this place if you are after complete peace and quiet/quiet walks.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: every kitchen utensil was available
Liked least: no garden
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Whitstable
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Germany
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
wlfinch
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation in Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Appartamenti La Rocca for one week with my family of four. The experience was wonderful. The apartment was well appointed, clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The central location enabled us to visit many of Tuscany's attractions within a short drive. I would highly recommend The Appartamenti La Rocca..

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
familleam...
Opio, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Un petit coup de coeur...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
Google Translation

Nous avons passé un bref et agreable séjour dans cet charmant appartement doté de tous les comforts et décoré de façon rustique dans ce petit village typique au cœur de la Toscane. Le propriétaire ,Mr. Rossi est très accuillant et disponible

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Le decor rustique
Liked least: Un petit bruit un peu genant par fois,comme une pompe qui tourne en permnance
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2013
Un sincère merci pour vos aimables paroles
à "La Rocca Apartments" Vous serez toujours les bienvenus.
Enrico e Donatella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$97
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Enrico R.
Speaks English, Spanish, French, Italian, German
listed since : Apr 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing