We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic break, beautiful setting, so relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Borgo Di Colleoli Resort Tuscany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Borgo Di Colleoli Resort Tuscany to your Saves list
Borgo Di Colleoli Resort Tuscany
Via Panoramica 20 | Borgo di Colleoli, 56036 Palaia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Palaia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic break, beautiful setting, so relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I took my husband here for his 40th birthday and we had the most amazing weekend. Stunning Tuscan countryside, beautiful decor, all round lovely place. It's great that there are lovely places to eat within strolling distance too. Can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierluigi c, Direttore generale at Borgo Di Colleoli Resort Tuscany, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear clients,

many thanks for your review , we would be delighted to welcome you again at the Borgo di Colleoli Resort.

Best regards

Pierluigi C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    33
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
46
61
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Our stay at the Borgo Di Colleoli Resort exceeded our expectations. Our apartment was beautiful, very clean and had everything to make our stay comfortable. The resort is immaculately kept and is in a very peaceful location. I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierluigi c, Direttore generale at Borgo Di Colleoli Resort Tuscany, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Sirs,

we are very glad that you have decided to take your time to write so an excellent review, many thanks annd we hope to see you soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We married at the Santuario della Madonna di Repaia with our reception at Borgo di Colleoli in August 2013. We are from Manchester and so the organisation of this event and 95 guests was no mean feat! We viewed approximately 13 possible venues the preceding autumn and decided on the Borgo as it had everything we wanted in a beautiful Tuscan venue. We felt very reassured by their manager Pier Luigi and their wedding planner Sabrina that they would look after us and our party.

We would highly recommend their services and those of the staff members working at the Borgo, special mention to Galli the amazing head waiter and the chef who not only helped us choose the menu for our 3 day event but also allowed us to party into the wee hours on more than one occasion.

The accommodation at the Borgo is typical Tuscan style, clean, light and airy and varied to meet the requirements of several different sizes of groups which was great for us as we brought 90 guests. Everyone was accommodated from babies to 92-year-olds and the Borgo staff could not do enough for our guests.

Sabrina Bello, our wedding planner, was an absolute star. No request was too big or too small and she had countless wonderful ideas of how we might celebrate our marriage. Organising a wedding from a distance is not easy and Sabrina was always quick to respond to our emails or accommodate our trips to progress our plans. She also found us wonderful vendors - photographer, hairdresser, florist and piano player and our wonderful celebrant Don Anthony. All of whom were consummate professionals who made us feel that our day was special and gave us a very personal service. In particular Don Anthony met with us several times before the big day and the wedding ceremony was as personal as it would have been in our church at home.

The Borgo itself is amazingly accessible, only 35 mins drive from Pisa and an hour or less to Florence, San Gimignano and Siena. It is set in a stunning location and could not feel more Tuscan. The grounds are beautifully kept as are the 2 pools and the restaurant serves fabulous food at excellent value.

We would happily recommend the Borgo for a holiday and even more so for a beautiful rustic Tuscan wedding and would be happy to give anyone further details.

We can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierluigi c, Direttore at Borgo Di Colleoli Resort Tuscany, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear clients,

many thanks for your fantastic review , we will do our best to keep this standard of service but , at the meantime, we would like to increase it.

Looking forward to see you again

Best regards

Pierluigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The area is beautiful. Staff at reception good. Surprised that you ave to empty your own bins, do all washing up and leave in good order or you are charged for it. The rooms were spacious but very dark. I would stay here again but not in the rooms we were allocated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierlu299, Direttore at Borgo Di Colleoli Resort Tuscany, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear client,

first of all many thanks for your comment that will allow us to improve our quality of service. Regarding the surprise that you have to empty your own bins, do all washing up and leave in good order probably we we not take enough time upon your arrival to explain that we do not offer hotel rooms but self catering apartments , and we have these specific rules.Sorry for this , we will do it better during your next stay, we will be glad to offer the lighest apartments we have.

Best regards

Pierluigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The scenery in this part of Tuscany is stunning. Every turn of the road brings another breathtaking view. The Borgo itself is in a very beautiful and quiet part of the countryside but within an easy 45 minute drive of Pisa airport. The restaurant on site is very good but there are two other restaurants within 5 minutes walk and many more to drive to. The food is fabulous in this part of Italy. The apartment was newly renovated and very clean and well equipped. It is a great base to drive to Volterra, San Gimignano, Pisa or Siena. The Piaggio museum at Pontedera is fascinating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the Borgo for 3 days and were thrilled with our stay. We had a one bedroomed apartment which was very spacious,clean and had everything we could want in it.
Staff were delightful, the restaurant food delicious and very reasonably priced. Everything was so relaxing after working hard touring the surrounding beautiful countryside.
We shall certainly return next year.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our tenth visit in as many years to this wonderful spot and it never disappoints. The rooms are spotless and the excellent staff are always on hand to advise on places to visit in the locality. We ate in the villa's main restaurant for dinner and in the Enoteca for breakfast and the food especially in the villa was very good and reasonably priced. In previous years breakfast in the Enoteca had been disappointing but this had improved on our visit last month. In addition there are a number of excellent local restaurants nearby to explore. A car is really essential to fully appreciate the beauty of this lovely area of Tuscany.

We have stayed in a variety of apartments/studios over the years and without exception they have always been spacious, well equipped and presented to a high standard. The introduction this year of free wifi in our one bedroom apartment was a welcomed addition.

Over the years we have taken many of our friends to the Borgo and without exception their comments have all been very complimentary and several of them have returned with us.

Thank you once again to all the staff and I'm sure we will be back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pierluigi c, Direttore at Borgo Di Colleoli Resort Tuscany, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Sirs,

many thanks for your comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Borgo Di Colleoli Resort Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Di Colleoli Resort Tuscany

Address: Via Panoramica 20 | Borgo di Colleoli, 56036 Palaia, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Palaia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Palaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Borgo di Colleoli Resort, is an exclusive historical house, today an holiday estate offering more than 50 beautiful apartments located in the heart of Tuscany. This typical Tuscan hamlet with its individually furnished apartments ensconced amidst the famous Tuscan hillsides is close to Florence, Pisa, Siena and Lucca. Two splendid panoramic swimming pools, are exclusively available for the guests of the Borgo di Colleoli Resort. The Borgo di Colleoli apartments are located in a strategical position in Tuscany since all the best tourist destinations are within easy reach: whether you want to visit the cities of Arts, Siena, San Gimignano, Volterra, Pisa and Florence, or just want to play golf in Tuscany or perhaps go to the seaside, the Borgo di Colleoli Resort is just a few km far away from the renowned beaches of Forte dei Marmi, Pietrasanta, Viareggio, Cecina and its enchanted surroundigs Bolgheri and Castagneto Carducci. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Borgo Di Colleoli Resort Tuscany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Apartments At Borgo Di Colleoli Hotel Palaia
Borgo Di Colleoli Resort Tuscany Palaia, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Borgo Di Colleoli Resort Tuscany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.