We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and meal at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Dei Sapori

Osteria Dei Sapori
151 Broadway, Nedlands, Western Australia, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in Nedlands
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Traditional Italian, passionate service and great food.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent service and meal at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has a nice friendly buzz, is reasonably quite yet is large in scale. Service was excellent and mine host too was most affable and friendly. My wife loved her spatchcock dish, my tiger prawns were perfect. My friend has the capretto forno...goat that was perfectly cooked, and his wife had a beautiful piece of local fish. The recommended wine was $24 per bottle, and it was excellent, 2009 to boot! The antipasto entree was excellent, as were the salsiccia. All in all an excellent meal that cost $60 per head including the 2 bottles of wine. Excellent value, service and meal.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely food in a great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We enjoyed a really great dinner at Osteria. Four of us had varying dishes including pasta, fish and veal. All were very tasty, and beautifully presented. We also ordered 4 desserts, all of which were beautifully presented and tasty. The Tiramisu was a little dry and 'Cakey' but I'm being picky.

The only drawback at Osteria was that the service was a little inattentive. But at the same time the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of their products.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great mother's day lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We visited for Mothers Day and had the set menu which was lovely and comprehensive enough for all tastes. The quality of the food was excellent and the portion sizes substantial - we couldn't eat everything and i skipped a course. The service was attentive without being intrusive. I found the decor to be nice, simple but nothing to rave about. Classic, tasty Italian food served with a friendly attitude and warmth. We will return. $200 for 3 of us with drinks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“La Dolce Vita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

In my opinion Osteria is one of the best restaurants in town, I have been lucky enough to eat there on many occasions and every time I visit it still feels like the first time, the food is always excellent, its' in a great location, the owners Mario and Franco are great characters and will do whatever it takes to make your visit special and if it’s your birthday they'll even sing to you!!! For any occasion try Osteria Dei Sapori in Nedlands you won't be disappointed, I'll be back soon, Thanks Guys

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant in Perth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Have been multiple times and always hada great fun night. Staff always go out of their way to make the night entertaining and the food is great. Fantastic place to celebrate an occasion.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Dei Sapori also viewed

Nedlands, Greater Perth
Nedlands, Greater Perth
 
Nedlands, Greater Perth
Nedlands, Greater Perth
 

Been to Osteria Dei Sapori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Dei Sapori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.