We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food for the whole family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Gumboot Restaurant

The Gumboot Restaurant
1041 Roberts Creek Rd, Roberts Creek, British Columbia V0N 2W0, Canada
604-885-4216
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
SUNSHINE COAST,BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“great food for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We live on the coast and have eaten her a few times. Every time our meals have been excellent. We are early 50's with young adults and we all have different taste , and we all find something appealing on the menu. We have always received good , friendly service. We have eaten at most restaurants on the coast and the Gumboot restaurant is excellent food for the buck too.
We hear their breakfasts are fantastic , that is next up to try.
Will definitely be return customers here.!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We so enjoyed the cute, homey/rustic atmosphere and thought the food might be as simple. But our expectations were not met. The food was gourmet and the service wonderful. We would definitely go back and recommend it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice setting, unusual yummy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We went here for an early dinner. My fish cakes were great, and even though they were listed as "appetizer", they were enough for a full meal.
The Borscht was very flavourful, with a little spicy kick to it. My wife enjoyed some very unique but tasty curry perrogies.
Oh, and the service was flawless - fast and very friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Sunshine Coast landmark in the heart of Roberts Creek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The food at the Gumboot Restaurant is sensational; healthy, hearty, and tasty. Generally the staff are warm and friendly and accommodating.

As a gluten-intolerant vegan it is refreshing to find places where I can enjoy brunch. Most every brunch item can be modified to fit my dietary restrictions from gluten free bread, to tofu scramble (in place of eggs) and Daiya "cheese" in place of "real" cheese.

The yam fries (baked not deep fried) are fantastic and the various bowls (veggies, grains, and tofu or tempeh) are delicious.

As a creature of habit I've enjoyed at least 30 visits to the Gumboot and always look forward to another visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gumboot Restaurant also viewed

Roberts Creek, Sunshine Coast
Roberts Creek, Sunshine Coast
 
Gibsons, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Gumboot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gumboot Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.