We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't hesitate - Just book there...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa De Grande

Casa De Grande
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sao Martinho do Porto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa De Grande
Save
You added Casa De Grande to your Saves list
Beco Comandante Alves No 2, Sao Martinho do Porto 2460-095, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't hesitate - Just book there...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed with Denise and Malcome in summer 2013(reviews are better late than never) and had a great time I had a few problems with changing a flight and they bent over backwards to provide internet and get me to Lisbon airport in a hurry.

Believe me they are lovely hosts caring and genuine and everything there was immaculately clean.

5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Third time back to case de grande. No change Denise and Malcolm excellent hosts. Both always there to help on anything. Will definitely be going again next year. Nothing is to much trouble, they will always help you to purchase various bits and bobs from the local stores to the local market. Nothing is to much bother

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent with a lovely en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed for four days in this nice an peaceful B&B and enjoyed the great hospitality from the owners. We (family of three) were offered the two rooms on the top floor and had this floor as a "private" section ... great.
Quiet and relaxing location a ten minutes walk from "downtown" (and the beach) ... the Café across the street serves the best coffee in town. This B&B is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed at casda de grande twice will definitely be going back.
The owners Mal and Denise are fantastic.
The B & B is excellent
Sao Martinho is a beautiful place
Would recommend to anyone who is visiting this area

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Such a pleasure to be picked up at the bus by smiling Denise and her entertaining husband, Malcolm! Even before our arrival at the B & B, we had a tour of Sao Martinho do Porto and they took us to a beautiful viewpoint so we could get a feel for the area. The rooms at the B & B are tastefully decorated and there are plenty of spots around the house to rest and relax. The walk to the beach is short and there are lots of restaurants to choose from. Denise and Malcolm are knowledgeable about the region and can give advice and sometimes even take you to where you want to go. Highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is not the first time we have stayed at Casa de Grande and it will certainly not be the last!
Beds are so comfortable, in a quiet neighbourhood, easy walk to anywhere in the village, tea and coffee making facilities in room, lovely bathroom, fantastic and generous continental breakfast and great owners who are there if you need them but will leave to enjoy your holiday.

I will definately return to Casa de Grande again in the future!

Room Tip: All rooms from what I saw were good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

excellent roomy very clean accommodation. Very spacious, Seperate entrance to B&B accommodation. Very spacious kitchen, dining room and sitting room with TV, DVD player with plenty of DVD's etc for the guests. All rooms have en-suite. The owners were very helpful and friendly with a very good knowledge of the area with good advice as to where to go and what to see. Nothing seemed to be to much trouble for them. Both very nice people and very easy to get on with making your stay very relaxing. Would recommend this accommodation to anyone. I will definitely be staying again

Room Tip: They are all very good from what I could see
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa De Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Grande

Address: Beco Comandante Alves No 2, Sao Martinho do Porto 2460-095, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Sao Martinho do Porto
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sao Martinho do Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast or self catering 5 bed apartment. Will sleep upto 10 people. Consisting of 3 double bed rooms, 2 with en suite and balconies, top family floor with master bedroom and 2 further twin beds for all ages, 1 family bathroom plus 2 balconies. When renting as an apartment there is a fully fitted kitchen diner and large lounge area with TV, DVD and balcony. Our place is within 5 minutes walk to the Bay, beach, restaurants, bars, shops & train station. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa De Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.