We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of both worlds with a "green" conscience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellavista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bellavista to your Saves list
Hotel Bellavista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazzale Magellano 16, 00122 Lido di Ostia, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lido di Ostia
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best of both worlds with a "green" conscience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A really good hotel, in a good location,that offers all the benefits of a beach holiday, and at the same time, is a thirty minute train ride from Rome and its many attractions. My 14 year old son and I have just spent a very happy week at the Hotel Bellavista. We arrived a few hours before the check-in time, but the staff had anticipated this and gave us our room immediately. A small bottle of wine as a welcome drink awaited us in our mini-bar as did some bottled water. The hotel faces the sea and is just across a road from the beach. Our room was spotlessly clean and the beds were comfortable. The room safe and air conditioning are free of charge and we had a great sea view. The bathroom had a good shower, basin and loo. A very adequate continental breakfast is provided, which set us up nicely for the day. We really enjoyed the free use of bikes,to explore the locality, especially a ride along the seafront to the Castel-Fusano pine forest, on a beautiful day. Another pleasure for us was luxuriating in the hot tub on the roof-top sun terrace, free of charge, after a long day's sight-seeing. There is also a nice sauna, but there is a small charge for this. All the staff were friendly and the reception staff were extremely helpful. Wi-fi is free and available throughout the hotel. A few minutes walk away there is Stella Polare train station, from where you get to Rome. A single ticket that can be used on the train, both metro lines and the buses, for one hundred minutes from validation will cost 1.50 euros. There are many restaurants within walking distance, including a small vegetarian bistro in Bellavista's sister hotel, next door, which is open from May. We also liked the " green " ethic that the hotel management encourages exemplified by little recycling bins on every landing and guidance as to non- essential washing of towels etc..To sum up, good location, clean, comfortable, helpful, friendly staff, good breakfast and good amenities, what more does one need, especially in this price range?

Room Tip: ask for sea view the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
19
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Karpos, Macedonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

A very nice little hotel with a comfortable sitting room. We chose to stay here as the Hotel was offering very competitive room rates during the off season. Very close to Stalla Polare station so the attractions of Rome are a convenient train ride away. A nice little grocery store is nearby as well. We enjoyed a great breakfast everyday and the hotel staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies facing the sea have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Ending off a 11 day tour of Italy, my friend and I needed a relaxing time to reflect on our "italian espresso" tour and catch some last minute rays. The hotel was clean, had free wifi, great breakfast buffet and close proxmity to the beach, restaurants and airport back FCO. Shuttle service was great.

I was suprised there were no carpet, or tiles in the room and bathroom, but it makes sense as many people will be walking back and forth from the beach bringing sand everywhere.

The rooftop hot-tub, sauna, couches and lounge chairs were perfect to watch the sunrise or sunset along the ocean.

The receptionist was very friendly and provided maps and recommendations to get food.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We checked out the room before we decided. We had been to another hotel and you could smell the smoke, as we are non smokers we couldn't stand it. This hotel was clean, didn't smell close to a good restaurant and large enough for 3 people.
The breakfast in the morning was eggs, toast, and many more items to choose from.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Over all well worth the money and would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Not extraordinary in any way, but taking the price in account, it was really pleasant stay.

The room was clean and comfy, at first we were surprised about the floor, cause it seemed like made of some kind of concrete, with no carpet or whatsoever, but in the end we understood it perfectly because of all the sand we were inadvertently bringing from beach in our shoes. Still the floor did not felt cold, so we got used to it very quickly. The only problem was soundproofing, which could be a lot better.

The staff was excellent, very helpful, we faced no problem arranging anything we needed.
The breakfast – meh, that is the reason I just can’t give the hotel the “Excellent” rank. It was basic, like really, really basic, with very poor choice. Maybe it is the Italian way to have breakfast that simple, I don’t know, but with the experience of many other hotels I have stayed in, I have expected to be given so much more.

The surroundings – oh yeah, public beach access just across a parking lot and street. The beach (at least its’ public part) was plagued by litter, but it was off-season and in the top-season times I guess it could be much better. Still, the beach was the best part of Lido and walking by the sea-line, knee deep in waves, is a great relax after all day spent in Rome center. Train station (gets you to Rome) is few minutes’ walk from Bellavista, great! Walkways and roads in Lido are full of weeds and holes and generally unattended.

Overall, for the price, I could not have expected more. In fact, after reading some reviews here, I was worried a bit about how bad could my stay turn, but in fact Bellavista is really nice stay. Definitely I will choose it again while travelling to Rome!

Room Tip: Get the room with the seaview, it is worth of every penny of the extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellavista

Address: Piazzale Magellano 16, 00122 Lido di Ostia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Lido di Ostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lido di Ostia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Riva and Bellavista are two hotels situated in Ostia Lido, a lovely seaside district of Rome with beautiful scenery and views. Our Hotels can be easily reached from Fiumicino international airport, Ciampino airport, Rome touristic harbour, the New Roman Fair, and from the modern shopping centres of Parco Leonardo, Castel Romano and Valmontone Outlets. The Metro stop of Roma-Ostia line is only 3 minutes' walk away. This station easily and directly connects visitors to the Ostia Antica archaeological site and also to Rome city centre. Apart from the summertime season, Rivabella Hotels offer its guests comfortable and enjoyable stays also in the autumn and winter time. These are especially ideal periods for nature-loving guests. Our hotels are equipped with many comforts to satisfy the requests and needs of our customers. Even if they share the same services and amenities, our two hotels are intended for two different kinds of customers. La Riva Hotel has been designed mainly for business or senior travellers, whilst the Bellavista Hotel is more oriented towards young customers, providing wellbeing and fun.  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellavista Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellavista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.