We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, decent price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eat and Go

Eat and Go
Viale della Marina 57, 00121 Lido di Ostia, Italy
+39 06 5621955
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 249 Restaurants in Lido di Ostia
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent food, decent price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has decent food for a decent price. The service can be stressy and hasty on busy nights.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    53
    63
    35
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nom nom nom!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

When staying in Ostia, we visited this restaurant twice. On a weekend you need to get there before 8.30pm if you want a table, otherwise there may be a bit of a wait. Great staff, lovely food and decent prices. The sheer range of choice was what it so appealing to us.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good food and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The waitresses in this restaurant seemed to never stop moving. They were always polite and extremely efficient. I was a bit hesitant when I saw that the name of the place was ¨Eat and Go¨ - sounded a little too fast food-like to me. And in fact the service was possibly a little too quick. Our prosecco and water came within minutes and even the appetizers were on our table about 5 minutes after we had ordered them. The main dish - baked fish with potatoes - took a little longer (thankfully) and was excellent. We were also quite happy with our dessert. The ambience is somewhat casual but we loved being next to the windows and watching the evening light fade away.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostend, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stay away !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

They didn't leave us any time to make our choice and took the menu out of our hands. The bread of the bruschetta was burned. The seafood antipasti didn't had any taste.

The pizza was burned too.

The waitresses weren't friendly at all. You hear a lot of noise from the lungomare in the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not the best food, but moderately priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a pizza, salad and some wine. It wasn't the best pizza we had, but it was pretty good. Service was fine as well. A good place for a quick bite to eat before or after the beach.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat and Go also viewed

Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
 
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
 

Been to Eat and Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat and Go, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.