We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday night out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roti Restaurant

Roti Restaurant
87-89 High Street, Biddulph, Stoke-on-Trent ST8 6AB, England
01782 514 469
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Biddulph
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in Biddulph High Street, we at Roti Restaurant specialise in creating high-quality traditional and contemporary Indian dishes. All our food is prepared with love and enthusiasm to provide you with delicious meals and a memorable dining experience in stylish surroundings. Our Banquet Night offer is available on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings, where you can enjoy a three-course meal from our banquet menu, including rice and naan, for just £10.95. It's the perfect mid-week meal and great value as well.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friday night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Lovely clean restaurant with modern decor,nice lighting and great ,pleasant staff who greet you and also show you to the door in true professional style! Thanks for delicious food too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SadikBiddulph, Manager at Roti Restaurant, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Dinner,
Thank you for you great and candid review. It is a pleasure for us to present you with finest Indian cuisine and shall promised to be continued with it for many years to come. We shall look forward to welcome you again.
Sadik Mohammed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    21
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“American in Biddulph”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

My partner and I lived close to the Biddulph High Street and our favorite place to eat is Roti Restaraunt. The staff is both curteous and professional. They greet you with a hand shake and a smile, especially the pretty ladies behind the bar :). The staff are like a well rehearsed symphony of service from the beginning of the experience until that tasty complimentary Bailey's or Brandy to cleanse the pallet. Ok, the food... Served hot and plentiful and oh so tasty. I never had Indian food or curry's until I started going to Roti about a year ago. For us, it's a treat everytime and we love the place and highly recommend the visit. I can't wait to return to Biddulph, it will be my second stop. Sorry gang, my first stop will be to hug and kiss my beautiful fiance' Jacqui. Cheers everyone...Your American friend in Biddulph..thanks for the chocolates :) Steve

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SadikBiddulph, Manager at Roti Restaurant, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for making this handsome review.We miss you so much steve hope you come back soon and have a good time in america. We are glad that we are able to deliver what our customers are striving for and most importantly pleased to have you all whom are supporting our business and encouraging us with a beautiful review like what you did. We are pleased to continue with our effort to make a essence in our customers mind and pleasure to be your favorite. We would like to be a favorite all the time.we miss u so much sadik & nikki.

Sadik.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, Beautiful Restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We booked a table here last night at the Roti restaurant. Really easy to find, its on Biddulph high street across from Weatherspoons. As we walked in I noticed a sign explaining that Roti is the sister restaurant to the Spice Exchange in Milton, having had a superb meal there a couple of years before and my mother and father eating there on a regular occurrence, I was more than looking forward to this experience.

The restaurant is really nicely designed, this is fine dining rather than your average curry house, the layout was really spaced out so your not sitting on top of each other. Really nice ambience. We felt really comfortable and relaxed all night. The service from the waiters was fantastic, probably the best service from any establishment we've ever ate in. Nothing was too much trouble, really attentive throughout the night.

We ordered a rangi chicken which was described as a chefs special fusion dish, I was rather intrigued as to what this was so I inquired about it and was told it was a tangy/sweet dish, I also asked for it to have a considerable amount of heat added to it as I like tangy spicy currys. Unfortunately I picked the wrong curry, It was unbelievably tangy, not a single twinge of any chilli, if the heat was there it could of been quite a nice dish, but the more I progressed through the dish the more unbearably sweet and tangy it become, it completely overpowered everything, no distinct spices at all and no chilli. I was really disappointed.

My partners chicken bhuna however she really enjoyed, a very flavoursome well balanced spiced dish. The pilau rice was excellent. Both garlic and cheese naan's were divine, really fluffy soft naan bread. Portion sizes did seem very minimalistic at first, however we couldn't of ate another bite, we were stuffed. I would recommend a naan per person if no starters or side dishes were ordered, they arn't the biggest. Perfectly sized for one person though.

We were offered a baileys or a brandy on the house at the end of our meal, I had a baileys but my partner declined this offer, and the waiter gave me a double which was really good of him, he even shook our hands as we left thanking us.

All in all, the overall experience was really positive, the staff really do make this place, and at Roti they go above and beyond for the customers. The food is reasonably priced and of good standard, the portions are of perfect size, I would definitely come back despite me not liking the rangi chicken to try a different dish. I did notice a sign as we left saying 3 courses £10.95 Tuesday-Thursday, so I think we will definitely be returning for this soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SadikBiddulph, Manager at Roti Restaurant, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for taking time to write your review of our property,your comments are very much valued,
we really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades of our place .Our staff members take thier role seriously and try to provide quality customer service,that our guest expect.Thank you again,and we look to forward seeing you on your next trip to Roti!
Sadik.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food / value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Good food. Good service. Good value.
Welcoming and friendly service.
Good for families.

Been looking for decent Indian restaurant since Shaad in congleton went downhill rapidly then closed. Roti is great.

Two negatives decor (tables etc) are cheapish. Very quiet atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

It was our first time dining in this restaurant and it was absolutely delicious, the staff were welcoming and we booked last minute and got in with no problems! The service was efficient friendly and we will definitely go back!! highly recommended!!

P.s. the price is good too!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roti Restaurant also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Roti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roti Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.