We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crab Pot Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flamborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crab Pot Cottage
Save
You added Crab Pot Cottage to your Saves list
10 High St, Flamborough, Bridlington YO15 1JX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Flamborough B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just got back from a 3 night stay, katrina was very welcoming nothing was too much trouble , the breakfast is to die for !this Sets you up for the day ahead , the room was spotless and comfortable , we will be returning for another weekend away thats for sure , I would highly recomend to anyone ,
Great experiance Katrina thank you very much Paul& Jane , from Huddersfeild

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks again

Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
50
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blidworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed for 1 night & was delighted by the standard of the room. Katrina was very welcoming & helpful in booking a table for dinner at the pub nearby. The breakfast was delicious & set us up for a long walk along the cliffs. If planning a stay in Flamborough, do not bother looking elsewhere, just book the Crab Pot Cottage, you will not be disappointment!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to write a review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks again.

Katrina and Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at Crab Pot Cottage for 2 nights. Katrina and Wayne were friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. They recommended a very nice place for a meal which they kindly booked a table for us.
The room was very clean and had everything you would need. It was a nice surprise to find towel art on the bed, we had two swans and two water lilies which was a nice idea for our special weekend.
The breakfast was fantastic, cooked fresh and plenty of choice and they also had a specials board with something different each day.
The bed and breakfast is located just off the main street close to shops, pubs and restaurants. Off street parking was very useful, plenty of space and very secure.
If you like walking, bird watching or just to get away i would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone, we'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 which had a very comfortable king size bed to get lost in, the bathroom was a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicesterhire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Crab Pot Cottage is centrally located in Flamborough. It is an unassuming terraced house along a fairly narrow residential street. Fortunately it has secure onsite parking so no problems there.

We were welcomed by Katrina and her husband. Both were so friendly and seemed really pleased to welcome us into their home.

Our room was the smallest available. We knew that from the outset and when we go again we would try and get one of the larger rooms on offer. The other slight disadvantage was that the ground floor room looked straight out onto the street. Apart from the sudden appearance of heads passing right by the window it really didn't prove to be a problem. The room itself was spotless, well furnished and equipped with a very large level access loo and shower room

What made this place so special was the way in which Katrina looked after her guests. She really couldn't do enough - everything from booking a table at the local pub, providing plates and cutlery if anyone wanted a take-away and offering a range of the most delicious breakfast options that you can imagine. Every day the room seemed to have been cleaned, bed made, tea making facilities and bottled water replaced. All of this for the most reasonable price we have paid for in many years.

This is a gem and this is largely due to Katrina's commitment, enthusiasm and determination to exceed expectations.

We will be back.

Room Tip: Go for one of the larger rooms if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and taking the time to write your review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. thanks again

Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The room (the one with the Super King bed) was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and well appointed (the bathroom was spacious ... just like the bed!). It's on the High Street, but there is very little traffic and the area is quiet and peaceful. The off-street parking was very handy. Breakfast was excellent - plenty of choice, good portions and nicely cooked local produce. And last but not least the owners are welcoming and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are both very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.

Katrina and Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the lovely Crab Pot Cottage, Katrina the host was warm and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. For example we used all the tea bags and they were quickly replaced. Our room was modern and immaculately clean. We love Flamborough and so the Cottage was in the perfect location for us. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of choices and freshly cooked. Cannot wait to stay here again, we had a lovely time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our second visit and new owners, but it was just as good. Great location, comfy rooms and breakfast plentiful and tasty. Hopefully we will be back again. Flamborough is a nice location and one I've visited many times. Good luck to the new owners, you deserve to do well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katrina h, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thankyou so much for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay as much as you did on your previous visits. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crab Pot Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crab Pot Cottage

Address: 10 High St, Flamborough, Bridlington YO15 1JX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington > Flamborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Flamborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crab Pot Cottage is a small ex-fisherman's cottage providing friendly B&B accommodation in 3 ensuite rooms. The property is located centrally in the village and is convenient for walkers, bird watchers and anyone wishing for a break away from bigger resorts.We have cosy pubs nearby providing excellent meals at very reasonable prices as well as a couple of a la carte restaurants. The village also boasts some shops and a post office. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crab Pot Cottage Flamborough, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crab Pot Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.