We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing bed and breakfast.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crab Pot Cottage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Crab Pot Cottage to your Saves list
Crab Pot Cottage
10 High St, Flamborough, Bridlington YO15 1JX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
save £10.00 per night
Ranked #1 of 3 Flamborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing bed and breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times now.and every time been made so welcome.richard and caroline cannot do enough for you.we love it here.. The breakfast is nicer than any hotel i have stayed in.anywere in the uk and we have stayed in alot of high end ones.personal service is fantastic and local produce is used were ever possible.lots of choice.we will be back soon..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
59
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
northumberland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Flamborough is a very friendly place, and this was a small but cosy B and B with very attentive hosts, comfy bedrooms and a great breakfast. I would like to go back and spend more time looking at the gannets at Bempton, and spending the evening in the Rose and Crown!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed for one night in febuary very clean and most comfortable, Lovely breakfast felt under charged, With this i highly recommend stopping here, The hosts Caroline and Richard are delightful and give a very warm welcome

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay during our 2013 Winter Special - and hope you didn't get too muddy on your walk the next day! Hopefully we may meet you again during a dryer and warmer part of the year?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed for one night in January in double room at the front. Everything beautifully clean and comfortable, hosts very helpful and friendly. Great location in centre of village, walk to pubs and restaurants. Breakfast delicious. Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in spite of the January weather!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a 1 night stay. We were made very welcome and shown to our lovely room. We booked the super king suite and were very happy with all aspects of our stay. The cottage has a central location in a quiet area of Flamborough. The cottage was clean and warm and the room was also of a high standard with flat screen tv, ironing board, hairdryer and tea and coffee facilities ( even a teapot- lovely touch) The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom is of a very high standard with lovely soft towels.
Breakfast was amazing with choice of cereal, yogurts and fruit. Continental or full English or special of the day was on offer and I would definitely recommend the salmon and scrambled egg on bagel. We were the only guests at the time but there appeared to be no compromise on quality. I would highly recommend crab pot cottage for a stay of any duration.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give some feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the birthday celebrations all went well and we look forward to meeting you again sometime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were 3 couples, who stayed here for two nights at the beginning of September. This was in an excellent location in the village. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, lovely rooms, comfortable beds, tastefully furnished and all the little extras that you may have forgotten to pack.

The hosts Caroline and Richard are very pleasant, friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this little gem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Hi! Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and relived we didn't quite give away your surprise (we hope!!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Crab Pot Cottage has everything you could wish for to make a short break a memorable event - welcoming hosts, spotless room, comfy bed, big white fluffy towels, tasty breakfast and loads of character. Very easy to find, (without the satnav) and although near the centre of Flamborough, close to bus stop, shops, pubs etc, was quiet and peaceful at night. Convenient for visiting family who were staying at Thornwick Bay caravan park.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crab Pot Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crab Pot Cottage

Address: 10 High St, Flamborough, Bridlington YO15 1JX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington > Flamborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Flamborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crab Pot Cottage is a small ex-fisherman's cottage providing friendly B&B accommodation in 3 ensuite rooms. The property is located centrally in the village and is convenient for walkers, bird watchers and anyone wishing for a break away from bigger resorts.We have cosy pubs nearby providing excellent meals at very reasonable prices as well as a couple of a la carte restaurants. The village also boasts some shops and a post office. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crab Pot Cottage Flamborough, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crab Pot Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.