We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best b+b.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crab Pot Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flamborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crab Pot Cottage
Save
You added Crab Pot Cottage to your Saves list
10 High St, Flamborough, Bridlington YO15 1JX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Flamborough B&B and Inns
Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
“best b+b.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

stayed here a couple of times last year (2011). really had a nice stay both times.one of the best breakfast ive had.great value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
50
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Crab Pot Cottage rates as amongst the best B&Bs I have stayed in. The room my friend and I stayed in was very clean and spacious with very comfy beds and the bathroom was also spot on, with a bath as well as a shower. Very handy when on a walking holiday. the location is very central for the village and easily within walking distance of several pubs offering good evening meals. The breakfasts on both mornings were also very good and set us up nicely for the day. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for your time to write your response! We are very glad that you and the rest of your group enjoyed the walking! It's a tad cool and windy at the moment although summer is promised just around the corner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

as a rule i'm not fond of staying in a band b, but crab pot cottage is spot on! from the very minute we arrived we felt at ease and with the freindly, relaxed but helpful greeting our stay just got better and better. the whole place is spot less and well appointed.our room was spacous and the bed comfortable. breakfast was lovely, everything you could want and cooked to perfection. this b and b comes highly recommended, top rated. our heart felt thanks to richard and caroline.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Owner at Crab Pot Cottage, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for the review - it is much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My finance and I stayed 2 nights, our welcome was very friendly with Richard offering to book us dinner at the local pubs/restaurants. Our room was very clean, well furnished and comfortable, the ensuite was spacious and very well equipped. Breakfast was great, good choice and again excellent service. Location in Flamborough is good with benefit of off street parking, would highly recommend this B&B, one of the best we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Room 3 was excellent, huge bed and spacious ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

This is a lovely guest house with welcoming owners and fabulous rooms. Richard kindly booked us an evening meal at the local pub too. Highly recommended. Thanks fro a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

My wife and I, both in our fifties, stayed here for one night. We received a warm and friendly welcome. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and the bed enormous! Breakfast was very good indeed, with fresh fruit, muesli, and yoghourt available plus a freshly cooked breakfast for me and croissants for my vegetarian wife. Lots of places available to eat in the village - we ate at the Rose And Crown, good pub grub - although beware they generally stop serving at 8. Convenient for both Flamborough Head and Bempton Cliffs. We would definitely be happy to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011 via mobile

I have stayed in three different places in Flamborough, this is the only one that I felt really warranted a review! The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating and the rooms are fresh and bright with lovely en-suites. I now try and stay here every time I visit Flamborough and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crab Pot Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crab Pot Cottage

Address: 10 High St, Flamborough, Bridlington YO15 1JX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington > Flamborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Flamborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crab Pot Cottage is a small ex-fisherman's cottage providing friendly B&B accommodation in 3 ensuite rooms. The property is located centrally in the village and is convenient for walkers, bird watchers and anyone wishing for a break away from bigger resorts.We have cosy pubs nearby providing excellent meals at very reasonable prices as well as a couple of a la carte restaurants. The village also boasts some shops and a post office. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crab Pot Cottage Flamborough, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crab Pot Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.