We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex to your Saves list
Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex
Shahcoolie, Fatehpur Sikri 283110, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fatehpur Sikri
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Read a few good reviews and decided to book accommodation at this hotel and wasn't disappointed. It's a small yet sincere place, the hotel owners are nice people. Pretty clean and food is good too. However, portions are smaller than what you'd expect. Simple and memorable is how my family and I will remember our stay here. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapna-Nair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The staff was brilliant. We arrived at 2am and the restaurant was closed but they still woke up the chef and prepared dinner for us. They didn't have the 5* facilities but their rooms were spacious an clean. It was the best in the area. They did not hassle us for tips and the hotel was 5 mins walk away from the palace and dargah. Highly recommended!!! The manager was excellent . Thank you to him and his staff for making our trip easier.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyoti_Thakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I just came back from this hotel, and it s a very good place to visit Fathepur Sikri. It s clean, quiet and peacefull.
the restaurant is alright.

If you have time, it s a good idea to spent one night in this city, to visit the site very early at the morning...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guillaumegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is located just a short walk from the palace and the mosque with its imposing stairs and gate. The manager is very professional and puts a lot of effort into providing a welcoming environment. He was very accommodating both as we were booking and when we where there (being presented with a marigold upon departure was a nice touch). The restaurant has basic decor, but the food was very tasty (try the poori badji for breakfast) and the cooks seemed to take pride in preparing it. Our room (19) was clean and comfortable, but it had two issues. First, it was the closest to the road, which was loud with traffic until late at night. Second, there was a slight shock running through the bath/shower faucet, so don't take this room without checking to see that they have fixed it. (They did offer to move us to another room.) Much to our surprise, Fatephur had some of the most aggressive children and preying touts we encountered, so I'd suggest asking the manager if they can arrange a qualified guide to meet you at the hotel. We would have enjoyed the palace, mosque, and other ruins much more had we had someone who was not only knowledgeable but who could fend off the "vultures." We were so tired of fending them off ourselves that we never even got into town or explored the ruins outside of the palace, which is unfortunate.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mmbbaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Hotel Goverdhan proved to be much more better than what i had assumed it to be from the reviews i read on Trip Advisor!! Very helpful staff and prompt service!! Also just few mins walk from the main attractions!! it has all basic amenities one would look for!! Also a special mention for the owners who treat you like family, you actually do not get a feeling of being away from home. Its clean, calm, peaceful and great value for money.. Would highly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poonamblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed there for one night while visting the city. It's 5min walk from the main attraction and 5min from the main road to find everything your need. The hotel is basic but has everything needed inclufind hot water. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 2nd floor to have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Subhyatrafr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very friendly and professional. Our room was one of the cleanest we have had in our month in India. Close walking distance to the palace. Wifi in the room. Happy days!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houghie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fatehpur Sikri
12.8 mi away
Swaraj Resorts
Swaraj Resorts
#5 of 14 in Bharatpur
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
10.5 mi away
Kadamb Kunj Resort
Kadamb Kunj Resort
#7 of 14 in Bharatpur
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
13.1 mi away
Chandra Mahal Haveli - An Amritara Private Hideaways
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
Hotel Surya Vilas Palace
#9 of 14 in Bharatpur
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
18.1 mi away
Mango Hotels, Agra - Sikandra
13.7 mi away
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
Hotel Udai Vilas Palace
#12 of 14 in Bharatpur
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex

Address: Shahcoolie, Fatehpur Sikri 283110, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Fatehpur Sikri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fatehpur Sikri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex, Fatehpur Sikri is situated in the heart of Fatehpur Sikri and with in the close proximity of monuments, bus stand, railway station and other touristic spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goverdhan Tourist Complex Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing