We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex

Save Saved
You added Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex
Shahcoolie, Fatehpur Sikri 283110, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fatehpur Sikri
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed there for one night while visting the city. It's 5min walk from the main attraction and 5min from the main road to find everything your need. The hotel is basic but has everything needed inclufind hot water. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 2nd floor to have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    61
    16
    11
    1
See reviews for
31
41
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very friendly and professional. Our room was one of the cleanest we have had in our month in India. Close walking distance to the palace. Wifi in the room. Happy days!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Very good, clean, calm and perfectly placed location. Food is awesome and staff is very helpful and polite. I highly recommand this place if you want peace and cozy location at the foots of the hill.
Buland darwaza(Mosque) and jodhabai mahal is just 5 minutes walk. Market is again just 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Our host was extremely helpful and went out of his way to assist us. Our room was spacious and quiet and the food was delicious. It was definitely worth spending the night in Fatehpur Sikri rather than commuting from Agra.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night as we visited Fatephur Sikri. Highly recommend this place for simple pleasant accommodation with excellent service. Martin, the manager was extremely helpful and thoughtful and helped us to book onward travel. Food was tasty and fresh, and they arranged a packed lunch for us early in the morning so we could catch our train. The trip from Agra was bumpy and dusty - I'd definitely suggest you stay the night in this nice small town.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I decided to stay here after reading the tripadvisor reviews and speaking to the owner for the availability and stay arrangements a few weeks back. The main reason to choose this place was that the owner was extremely helpful even on the phone. We arrived in the evening. The tea was superb and very refreshing. I will recommend it after a long drive. The rooms are OK but clean. The location is superb, it is about walking distance from Buland darwaja and the main mosque. The staff is extremely helpful and the service is prompt.
However when you arrive at Fatehpur Sikri beware of the touts on the road who will tell you that you cannot take your vehicle further. We met at least four people who tried to misguide us in every way. However we were in constant touch with the hotel and that proved to be the right things to do.

Room Tip: Beware of the touts on the way. Speak to the owner, this is a drive in hotel. No need to park in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very friendly and attentive stuff and manager. Perfect location only 100 meters from the mosque and palace. Nice garden and great Indian food. Room was clean, but unfortunately electricity kept falling out - meaning waiting for hot water, but otherwise definitely a good place to stay. The manager will welcome you with open arms

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex

Address: Shahcoolie, Fatehpur Sikri 283110, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Fatehpur Sikri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fatehpur Sikri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex, Fatehpur Sikri is situated in the heart of Fatehpur Sikri and with in the close proximity of monuments, bus stand, railway station and other touristic spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goverdhan Tourist Complex Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Goverdhan Tourist Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.